Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel was better than reviews we read before staying. Lobby restrooms needed attention but it is public restrooms on the Riverwalk. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Such a comfortable & friendly hotel close to anything you would want. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good locationction and price. Nicely appointed bathroom. Courteous staff. Clean. Pungent odor of carpet cleaner. Completely outdated room decor and furniture. WiFi extra cost - don't forget to remind them you have not checked out yet and no need to cut you off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: All the attractions of the river walk are in walking distance. Also the Alamodome, Market Street, and the Tower of America is within walking distance.
The hotel is In a wonderful location. The pool is great, and we loved the view from the room. The hotel staff was very rude and not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Nice hotel near the Riverwalk.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good location and a lot of restaurants. Nice people at the hotel. I will definetly go back to San Antonio and stay here again. I would recommend this place to family and friends. Very clean and nice and quite. Slept great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

toilets do not work

Posted Oct 13, 2014
new European style toilets did not work in room and lobby bathroom was out of commission too. not pleased at all for being on riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Fun in San Antonio

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Valet and concierge! Two years ago we stayed at the Drury Inn - much closer to the Riverwalk and staff was a lot more attentive!
Cons: Housekeeping!
Location: The area is great! It's San Antonio and the Riverwalk-what more to ask for but we expected more comforts from home.
The staff at the valet and concierge was EXCELLENT! Dianna, Genaro and Domingo went out of their way to make us feel “at home”! Domingo even made a trip back to our room to give us a schedule of events for upcoming concerts during our stay! Housekeeping was very, very slow! We had to call for towels and room supplies in the evenings! The last day we were there, they came early and left everything that was needed and necessary. Unfortunate that we were about to check out the next morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The elevators make noise and run all night. All night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Nice hotel on the river walk

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location. The room was fairly quiet, the only sounds being an occasional toilet flush or a door closing from the next room.
Cons: They took more towels than they replaced. It would have been nice to have had a towel to step out of the bath tub onto.
Location: Alamo, Tower of the Americas, Murcado, museum's, and river walk
The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like and it is true for all the riverwalk hotels is that parking is not included in the price. This made it very difficult to compare prices since the parking fee is different at each hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Expedia Deal

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great location right on Riverwalk. Recently remodeled.
Cons: nothing
Booked along with airfare and got a fantastic combination deal.