Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We mostly enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was a short flight down the stairs and you were on the riverwalk. However, the room was not cleaned one day (we stayed 3 days). The Wyndam Resorts personnel pestered us to look at their time shares each time we walked into the lobby and we found this annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

En gral bueno pero pésimo personal d house keeping

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: felicito al consierge por su amabilidad, desde dos semanas antes, compramos mercancías por internet y le molestamos con todas las cajas
Cons: definitivamente house keeping
Location: no hicimos nada cerca, el clima era muy frio y lluvioso, esta en el centro de San Antonio cerca del rio
Bastante bien en relación al precio, el personal de Consierge muy atento y amable, el detalle es que estuvimos 5 noches de las cuales solo tres nos hicieron el cuarto, me parece que su personal de house keeping es bastante flojo, la primera noche no hicieron el cuarto porque sobre la cama dejamos un libro y justifica que tiene prohibido tocar objetos personales pero ese pretexto no aplica para no hacer la limpieza del baño que tampoco hizo ni tampoco se llevo cajas y bolsas de basura que dejamos justo en la puerta, al día siguiente tampoco lo hizo porque dijo que paso a las 10 am y estaba puesto el letrero de "no molestar" porque justo esa mañana salimos a las 10:30 AM. y regresamos a las 10pm y el personal del turno de la tarde se siguió con el reporte del letrero, en fin, creo que ese trabajo en los hoteles se hacen en la mañana y en la tarde, así que llamamos a recepción para que lo hicieran inmediatamente y nos dieron un cupón de cortesía para el desayuno.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Expedia purchace for a " on the river walk" stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel is on the river but you have to walk 15 minutes to get to where the activities and restaurants are. They offered us to get a cab and park our car. I was told that they will give me credit for self parking instead, rather than vallet park but then last month I realized I was charged on my credit card and called them. The staff were really nice and polite but I called 4 times, spoke to the registration while checking and still didn't get the extra towels I asked for. The I saw the service person in hallway and she gave me what I wanted! Overall I can't rate them for that one night stay, and base it on that, since I am a fair person but I wont stay there again if all possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gowdy

Very nice hotel, we had an excellent stay,

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice hotel, great staff, we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the riverwalk

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Didn't like that internet and parking where not included in the room.. The hot tub had been drained and was not available until our last 2 nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room/close to activity on the river

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: I left my glasses in the room and security was very diligent in getting them back to me. You saved me having to get new ones. Thanks a lot!
Cons: The bar downstairs was not ready for New Year's Eve crowd. They were out of a lot of things we ordered.
Location: The walk was not bad to get to the activity on the riverwalk.
It was a good hotel for New Year's Eve, but the bar downstairs was out of a lot of things we wanted to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester MN

Meeting family

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable rooms. Good location that matched our needs.
Cons: Parking ramp. The room pass keys did not operate the gate arms very well. Very frustrating.
Location: Many fine restaurants close by. Easy to get on the Riverwalk.
My group wanted a location that was easy to get to family events, close to the SA Riverwalk, and off moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, tx

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. No complaints. Hotel staff was friendly and room was ready when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kearney, NE

Large, comfortable room on the River walk.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Jon-Ross, Christi, and Mary in the restaurant treated us like royalty!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north texas

Somewhat ok but not the best

Posted Dec 29, 2014
There was no bathtub stopper and maintenance had to fix it. It cost $28 a day for our car to be parked and almost $10 a day for internet. What I saved on the room I spent on that. River walk is just a tourist trap. Sorry, I was not impressed