Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, agree with 3.7 rating

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good. It is on the Riverwalk. It is not on the main part of the Riverwalk. It is an older hotel. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The staff was wondefful. Really nice for the price. It will be even better after remodel is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel about 15 minutes from River Walk

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were incredibly kind and accommodating.
Location: It was about 15 minutes from the River Walk.
The staff were incredibly kind, the facilities were okay, but I was a bit disappointed that the hotel did not have any information regarding hotel services in the room. I ordered room service (a spinach salad) and it took almost an hour to arrive. When my salad was delivered it was missing one of the main ingredients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drosto from Katy, TX

Birthday Weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Parking situation
Location: Riverwalk and downtown SA.
The parking was an unknown. Staff was nice. Waiting to call tomorrow as I was told by staff I wouldn't pay the parking, because it was birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access for all things to do

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to activities
Cons: Some customer service
Location: Great
The two times we ate in the restaurant, the waiters were inattentive and looked very disgusted to be working. Even the manager at the front desk of the restaurant was rude. We walked up to be seated, but it took about 2 minutes for him to even acknowledge us. He was too busy doing something else and didn't even bother to greet us and ask us to wait, which we gladly would have. Also, our first trip to the bar area left us sitting there waiting for service, so we left. Employees in the bar and restaurant area seemed most busy in socializing with each other, rather than providing customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kro from Houston

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WIFI, and parking
Location: Excellent, near by the Riverwalk, the Alamo.
Everithing good, just the parking was too expensive.
2 out of 5
by Jesse

Showing its age

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The lobby area has been updated but the rooms are stuck in the 80's. Found some cheese under the bed. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the riverwalk

Posted Apr 7, 2014
i loved my stay here!!! Great location staff was so helpful and kind definetly coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from East Texas

Hotel with all you need & close to everything else

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Parking fees are too expensive.
Location: It is on the quiet side of the Riverwalk, but definitely can enjoy the walk or jump on river taxi to the restaurants & clubs directly on river
Very comfortable, clean hotel. Staff was excellent. Walk out back of hotel to pretty courtyard below that is directly over and accesses the riverwalk. Nice restaurant and bar within hotel. $25 to self park or $28 for unlimited valet parking. The website mixed in both this hotel and the Wyndham Garden hotel's pictures but they said they were correcting this immediately...it made it seem that this hotel was directly on the riverwalk while it is actually the Wyndham Garden.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel but not close to activities.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Not near any restaurants or bars.
Very clean and nice hotel. Great staff and easy access to highway, but not close at all to the restaurant area of Riverwalk. Other hotels are much closer to the horseshoe area of the Riverwalk.