Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice adequate hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: See above note.
Location: It's a small Texas town, so everything is close by. I was there for my 50th year High School reunion.
The room was clean and fine, the shower had lots of hot water, the TV had Dish network. My main complaint was someone left something wet on the bedspread, which soaked through to the bed top. I had to sleep on the opposite side of the bed on my last night (of 3).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Condition

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Nothing to do near.
This hotel is not well managed. Floors were dirty, some of the lights did not work properly, and the staff act as if they don't care. Horrible guest service.
1 out of 5
by AXOfrom Texas

Dreadful!!!!

Posted May 27, 2013
we paid $69 to stay in a room that was dirty...holes in the wall, dirty carpet, lights did not all work!!! Never Again
2 out of 5
by grandmafrom Texas, USA

disappointed

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The air conditioner was good and cool.
Cons: The soap was too small to use.
Location: The location made it easy to find.
We were not happy with the room. The bath towels were small and no hand towels, only a washcloth. The soap was tiny, the size you would throw away at home. there was no hair dryer. I have spent less for a room but they always had a hair dryer. It was a Budget Inn but should not be that cheap. We got the remote for tv when we checked in and returned it to check out. The carpet was old therefore had to be dirty. My socks got dirty walking on the carpet. It smelled like smoke but it was a nonsmoking room. $60 for a budget room that was worth 30. There is another motel around the corner. I recommend trying that one. It cannot be that much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2012
The toilet was broken and ran water all the time. Was not offered another room when we told the manager. Lights had to be plugged in to operate...no light or wall switch. We were put in a handicapped room which was fine but the shower did not work properly. Only half the water can out the shower head with the rest running from the faucet. By the time your shower was over with you were standing in 4 inches of soapy water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: nice
The accomodations were clean and nicely kept. The service was well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for price

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small hotel. Small town

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
For what it was it was clean and comfortable for the most part. Would stay again if in the area...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Very Economical Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Was disappointed that there was not an iron in the hotel, not even at the front desk.