Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san benito

not bad but not good

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: fix the door -
at first glance, everything appeared to be new. i asked the clerk how old was this place, he said 5 years. check in was fast. when we got in our room, it was smaller than we thought - it had a kitchenette and two king beds. paint was peeling in the bathroom. pleasant smell in the room. after the first day, we left to go on an adventure. during which i assumed would be the turndown/cleaning service. well they cleaned somewhat but only made one of the king beds. the other one was as we left it....weird. for what we paid, we got what we got. the kids didn't complain. the wife didn't complain. location was good - 30 minutes from the beach and two HEB's a few miles in each direction. the BEST thing about the stay was the mexican cafe ACROSS the street. THE BEST !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

For an economy motel this was as good as Motel 6.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Price and friendly staff
Cons: toilet paper and facial tissues need to be much better quality. Need to fix the bathtub and provide clothes hangers.
Location: had everything I needed.
There were no clothes hangers. The toilet paper and facial tissues we very low grade. The bath tub needed repairs. However if it were just me, I wouldn't mind returning. The people were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of country

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Has a swimming pool that was nice to swim in at night.
Location: Only cool stuff is down in San Padre Islands. about 30 minutes away.
It is in the country but right next to the city of Harlingen and San Benito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Tamaulipas.

Hotel mas o menos bien.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: La tranquilidad y seguridad.
Cons: Poner atención en el Internet.
Location: Muy cerca restaurantes y tiendas.
Para pasar una noche esta muy bien. Solo que el Internet no llega a la habitación y en la recepción se va con mucha frecuencia y eso esta muy mal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernest from Harlingen, TX

Good Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, people were friendly, however, Day Staff was rude. They needed to know why I had so many towels. Night staff is friendlier and they don't ask so many questions. Honestly the night staff was more enthusiastic and energetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

,,,,,,,,,,,,

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Your. Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive. But your bathroom had mold on the wall above your toilet in the suite we stayed along paint falling in the bath tub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall "OK"

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
small roaches in the bathroom. Only 2 towels in room for 3 people-had to go to office for more towels. Spouse enjoyed the comfort of the bed. Someone tried to open the adjoining door at 5:30am Sat morn(3/28/15).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great for what you pay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stayed two nights, hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was friendly :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

This was much nicer than i expected! Huge rms/beds

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The comfort, the staff, beds all great.
Cons: nothing that i saw needed attention
Location: We did not have alot of time to look around, we had an event the whole weekend so we pretty much needed to rest and prepare ourselves.
we showed up before check-in time due to a misunderstanding but the gentleman at the front desk immediately prepared a room for us. The rooms are very spacious, private and the beds are huge, very comfortable and quiet. Peaceful as well. Loved it!