Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
After reading others reviews we were skeptical and have low expectations for our stay. Overall was not bad. Nothing was stolen, the room was clean, and the service was average. The hotel is located in a sketch area but was convenient for our purpose of stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san pedor,ca

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
no light in shower, smells funky in the rooms.okay to stay if youre not going to be in your room very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
I thought the place was fine for what it was. The only downfall was that we had to wait about 20 minutes in the lobby because there was no one at the receptionist's desk to check us in when we arrived. We even called with that phone on the side that says "Use this phone if no one is at the front." Still no one. Whatever. At least the room was clean. The hotel was good for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No T.V.

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
No television at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa az

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge San Bernardino- JUST A WARNING

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
I recently stayed at the Econo Lodge in San Bernadino. The room set up was not bad for the price; we got two conjoining rooms with a queen bed in each room. However, when we returned to our room after an event we found a lot of our stuff to be stolen!! This finding was consistent with two other rooms down the hall. We asked the front desk to check the cameras, but they refused and would not even help us call the police. The police were not much help either as they accused me of doing drugs and that it was my fault. I AM 99.9% POSITIVE HOTEL STAFF STOLE OUR BELONGINGS. The staff was extremely unwilling to give us a manager's contact, thus furthering the hotel concierge's evasive position on the matter. All items taken were pocket size (cell phones, ipods, credit cards, etc.). The hotel staff was extremely unprofessional--this is the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered. *This is an unsafe area in general; it is worth it to pay a little bit more and stay at a nicer hotel down the street. *If you absolutely must stay here, make sure to put your valuables in the safe (if they have a safe?) *As females, DO NOT STAY HERE ALONE
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

worst hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
I am very disappointed with the service at this hotel. my wife and I were on vacation passing through and book a night at your hotel when we got there to check in there were a dozen people in the lobby waiting to check in and nobody to help us or check us in after 45 min of waiting and talking to corporate on the phone and still no help we decide to leave and drive at night really tiered to another hotel that i had to pay for after i already payed for my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Econolodge

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
In the center of the town but not in a good area of town. Staff members actually parked in front of hotel instead of in the parking lot which made us feel unsafe upon arrival. Lobby in good condition. Breakfast in the morning was a joke, some milk, a little bit of coffee, white bread and a few muffins. not a continental breakfast. Dirty area for food. Halls on hotel floors very dirty looking and walls in the areas not very well maintained. Room was very clean and kept up. Customer service at the front desk was very weak.