Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW...Is it legal for this place to be open??

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Location: I guess the only plus about this place is that there is an In n Out right on the corner.
I have never written a review for anything before, but I HAVE to warn you about this place! I had no idea what type of neighborhood or area this hotel was in. It is a pretty run down area, with the hotel being no improvement. Upon checking in, I knew that this stay would be interesting to say the least when I saw the man behind the counter had a crossbow back there with him. The room was not ready upon arrival, and was pretty bare bones. WAY overpriced. The lights barely worked, the door was semi-broken; there weren't even the little plastic guards around the light switches! The wires were completely exposed. The mini-fridge was dirty and broken, the fan-A/C was broken, which turned out to be a very uncomfortable night. We would have opened the window except there was no screen or lock. Also, somebody came tapping on it at 5:30 AM (so there was no way we were going to have it open). The smoke detector also kept chirping every minute or two for the duration of the stay. In the end, there was nothing we could do but just laugh in disbelief at everything that was wrong with this place, and give warnings to fellow travelers to stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to St. Bernardine's Hospital - But not good.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - it was overall very shabby. The room was not filthy but it wasn't as clean as it should have been. On the bed, the bottom sheet was not tucked and it slid around exposing the mattress. There was no blanket on the bed and when we tried to turn the heater on it would not go on. My husband had to go out and ask the manager to fix it - which he did by flipping the breaker switch. Since we had to be at St. Bernardine's hospital very early in the morning for a medical procedure, I requested a 5 a.m. wake up call (there were no alarm clocks in the room). I stressed to the manager several times that it was very important to get that call so that we would not be late for my husband's medical procedure. He assured me he understood. Luckily we woke up on our own and we left the room at about 5:25 a.m. without every having received a call from the manager. I would not reccomend this room to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY!

Posted Oct 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
The room was absolutely disgusting. My group was staying in the room prior to heading to the L.A county fair and the hotel was just horrendous. One of the beds had black stains all over the sheets, a red 'blood-like' stain on the wall next to one of the beds, and roaches and crickets all over the place (around 5 in the bathroom, and 3 running around the 'sleeping area'. Including 2 dead ones next to a bed.) Their "continental breakfast" included expired Milk and stale cereal. IT WAS BAD. There was a random stray dog running around the hotel area, (nothing was done). Along with a horrible surrounding area. I am SO glad that we stayed in this place only once, as I can guarantee I would go crazy if I had to stay more than once. STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY! Spend a few extra bucks and grab a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 28, 2008
I was expecting a better quality hotel. It was in a terrible part of town. I did not feel safe. Very unprofessional. I would not stay there again. I do not recommend for anyone traveling with kids. Some very shady characters. Truck stop kind of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement",

Posted Sep 7, 2007 on Hotels.com
room had cricketts & earwigs.....pool was dirty....wireless internet doent work in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2007 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Spartan

Posted Jan 21, 2007 on Hotels.com
No coffee maker, no clock. At check-in the attendant gave me a remote -- apparently if they leave them in the room the clientele steals them. Ice cost 25¢, and you have to put down a deposit to make a local phone call. The phone did not work; took them about 3 hours to get me a new one, at which time the owner thrust the new one into my hands at the door, said This one will work, and disappeared, leaving me to hook it up. The neighborhood is also kind of sleazy in appearance, so I was not sure of safety. It had the feeling of a welfare hotel. The person in the room above me sounded like s/he was doing aerobics for awhile during the evening -- very loud stomping. The two bright spots were convenient location and the very nice young woman at the desk when I checked in. I would not stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura

Good hotel but should have a warning

Posted Jun 14, 2006 on Hotels.com
We were very excited about the price. The only problem was we had to check in late and the neighborhood was very scary. In the morning we saw a police officer in the parking lot 2 times. The pool was out of order which we were not told until we asked what time it opened.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Dissatisfied with Hotel Staff

Posted May 11, 2006 on Hotels.com
When I went to check in, I was met by a lady who was on the phone. She did not get off the phone the whole time I was there. She did not give me any information except for the room number. I felt that I was not the priority, sense I was paying money to stay at her hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to friends or family