Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, especially for the price.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, nice rooms. Pretty breakfast/lobby area. Good breakfast. We only stayed 1 night because we were moving across country, but it was a very nice break from the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay! Will be back!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the San Bernadino area for a music festival (Beyond Wonderland) and chose Country Inn because it wasn't too far away & very affordable! The second my girlfriend & I arrived we had wonderful customer service & we were shocked at how nice the room was. Was extremely modern & had a luxurious but homey feel to it. I'll definitely stay here in again when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of our trip to California

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We decided on this hotel by chance after miscalculating a check out date in Anaheim and decided to spend the night there after a day at Big Bear. The staff is so nice and helpful, it seems that one of the women who worked the front desk worked 24/7 since she was there in the eveing at check in and at night before bed and again when we came down for breakfast. We liked the amenities that included free continental breakfast (which was more than just pastries and fruit, you can order omelets and make a waffle!), appetizers in the evening, free parking, working WiFi, coin laundry, a refrigerator and microwaves. The room was huge and the place was quiet. Wish we had booked more than just a night since it was the best experience for us. We are definitely looking into more comfort inns when we travel again! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry from Windsor

A Charming stop over

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
A stopping off point to our final vacation destination. Convienent off & on I 10. Quiet, clean, spacious accommodations. Loved the shower, & overhead ceiling fan. Nice touches. Also having an extra mirror & dressing table is an added bonus when their are two or more people staying in a room. Breakfast fruit could be improved upon, tasted like chemicals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Hotel under staffed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Older but built with style
Cons: The Free Breakfast
Location: no comments
My wife and I arrived and there was only one employee at the front desk and she was on the phone with a person asking her questions for 25 minutes. We had been on the free way in slow traffic for 2 hours and it was disappointing to have to wait to get service. It was so bad my wife and I both felt sorry for the employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chisom from sacramento

great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at country inn, its very accesible to the freeway, but yet doesnt create that busy street vibe, the room was clean, and it was everything we expected, breakfast was nice too. id recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Employees went out of their way to be of help!
Location: Close to freeway and stores!
Excellent hotel - very clean and appealing! Room was large with everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randi from Pahrump, NV

Renovation is complete!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Renovation has been completed and the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last minute late night booking

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The night clerk who checked us in was so warm and wonderful. I wish I could remember her name. It was also the quickest check in I've ever experienced. The hotel was in good shape, spacious, and located a short distance from the main route. The only complaint I have is about the temperature controls in the room. There's no option to turn the fan on and the AC seemed to max out at 68 degrees. I'm sure staff would have come to help if I had called, but at 3 am, drenched in sweat, I decided to forgo the call. Breakfast the next morning was full of options and I even saw kitchen staff doctor up another guests meal. I would come back again.