Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Nice comfy hotel with great breakfast buffet.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfy rooms.
Cons: There only seemed to be one elevator and it seemed old. The tiles in the elevator were broken and chipped.
Location: Right off the highway with a Jack in the box (I believe) right next door.
Nice and clean room. Comfy beds with 2 firm pillows and 2 soft pillows each. The room came with a small dinning table and chairs, microwave and mini fridge. My only complaint is that it was obvious that the carpet in the room was very recently been cleaned. Though this is a good thing, the carpet was still very wet when we checked in and got to our room at 9pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Catonsville, MD

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The train that travels by the hotel at all times of day and night is disturbing but the staff is accommodating and allowed my Co worker to switch rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Train noise every few hours kept us awake and old interior. Do not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel with a corner on location.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This is in an area where there is not much around. The benefit is it within 10 minutes of many restaurants. We stayed there due to it being close to the High School were my daughter attended a College recruiting camp. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Palmdale Ca

If love going to sleep with train whistles....

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was excellent and the room was very spacious. The continental breakfast was excellent and abundant. However, the room location faced the railroad tracks so I finally fell asleep after counting 11 trains passing my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Brentwood, Ca.

Okay for one night stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The only problem was that there was a strong mildew smell in the bathroom. Since we were only staying one night we didn't ask for a room change. Front desk was very nice and we were pleased with the variety of the free hot breakfast. In my opinion price would have been a little high except for the fact that we had a significant credit from hotels.com as we had previously booked 10 rooms through them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom New Mexico

Good hotel, bad neighborhood....

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out for an extended weekend visiting some family. The hotel was actually pretty nice, and I thought that the neighborhood seemed nice as well, parking lot was nicely lit and security cameras were on the corners of the building so I felt pretty safe parking my vehicle in the lot, however on Saturday night (day 2) of our trip our vehicle was broken into and articles were stolen from the truck. More security would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Handicap facilities
We checked in late night, quick process, very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Desiraefrom Burbank

Escape WLand

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than my stay at Flamigo Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beatrizfrom Atlanta

Holiday Inn express standard

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, service and condition. Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express, so nice and clean rooms.