Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Lancashire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room, friendly staff who were very helpful. There was never a language barrier as all staff seemed to be able to speak a little English. The hotel does feel like it's in the middle of nowhere.. But with the easy and cheap trains it didn't become an issue. Very close to the train station (excellent train connections to Verona and Venice) Shuttle from airport to train station (6 euros). Tourist information have us the time table for trains and a very helpful map of Verona. Train from Verona to San Bonificio(2.80 euros). When you come out of the train station, turn left and walk to the round about. Take the underground walk way and you will see the hotel on your right (walk round to the next street). Highly recommend a train ride to Venice (18 euro return) Gondolier ride was a set price wherever you went. 80 euro for 40 mins during the day or 100 euro in the evening.. I would recommend this as a must! :) PS, if your given a train ticket which isn't printed with your travel information. Make sure you validate it in the little machines. It's a 200 euro fine if you don't.. We didn't realise this, but the inspector was nice and didn't fine us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Argentina

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is 21 km far from Verona but as we were travelling by car this was not a problem. The hotel is beautiful, modern and so confortable. The brekfast was great. I recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Chambers from Canada

Relaxing, quiet getaway...

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based on price and other reviews. The hotel itself and its employees are remarkable. They were consistently cleaning and willing to help. We were pleasantly surprised by the 2 Mac computers, free coffee bar and free snacks with welcome drink every evening. The restaurant and also the breakfast buffet were awesome. Hotel administration should commend the young male who ran the breakfast buffet and bar plus served us one evening meal. He made our stay perfect. We spent and entire afternoon at the pool alone which was nice. Before booking you need to decide if a 20-30 min train ride from Verona or a 1 hour bus ride is worth this, in my opinion 5 star, private resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BarelyFrench from Chatel, France

quick stop

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just one night, but managed to use the gym which I found clean and in good working order. The room was as I would expect and the bed was comfortable so my wife and I had a good nights sleep. the bathroom drains need some attention but didn't cause me much discomfort or inconvenience. the staff were very helpful and polite and well dressed. The first impression from driving up to the hotel was poor but quickly turned around once approaching the main door by foot and once inside instantly converted. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Great Hotel for travellers to arrive at.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Customer service at reception.
Cons: Hard floors in rooms with an 11 month old child.
Location: 30 minute drive from Verona along back roads.
Wonderful, clean, air-conditioned room after a long hot drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary and ann from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: great breakfast area and pool with garden.
Cons: basic rooms need modernising.
Location: o.k. if you have a car and good train station access.
hotel staff friendly. I was offered an up grade that in hindsight I should have accepted as the room was very dark but clean. the facilities were great and the breakfast room superb with a variety of choice. Verona is accessible by train only 15 minutes express. 300 metres to station. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.D. from California

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
The hotel is up to date. Very contemporary setting. The service was excellent. The room perfectly clean and very comfortable. The hotel had facilities for all your business needs. Apple stations, coffee station with Nespresso coffee, tee... Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choices. Pool area was very secluded and pretty. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Absolutely recommend it. It is a perfect stop before Verona.