Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Chambers from Canada

Relaxing, quiet getaway...

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based on price and other reviews. The hotel itself and its employees are remarkable. They were consistently cleaning and willing to help. We were pleasantly surprised by the 2 Mac computers, free coffee bar and free snacks with welcome drink every evening. The restaurant and also the breakfast buffet were awesome. Hotel administration should commend the young male who ran the breakfast buffet and bar plus served us one evening meal. He made our stay perfect. We spent and entire afternoon at the pool alone which was nice. Before booking you need to decide if a 20-30 min train ride from Verona or a 1 hour bus ride is worth this, in my opinion 5 star, private resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BarelyFrench from Chatel, France

quick stop

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just one night, but managed to use the gym which I found clean and in good working order. The room was as I would expect and the bed was comfortable so my wife and I had a good nights sleep. the bathroom drains need some attention but didn't cause me much discomfort or inconvenience. the staff were very helpful and polite and well dressed. The first impression from driving up to the hotel was poor but quickly turned around once approaching the main door by foot and once inside instantly converted. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Great Hotel for travellers to arrive at.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Customer service at reception.
Cons: Hard floors in rooms with an 11 month old child.
Location: 30 minute drive from Verona along back roads.
Wonderful, clean, air-conditioned room after a long hot drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary and ann from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: great breakfast area and pool with garden.
Cons: basic rooms need modernising.
Location: o.k. if you have a car and good train station access.
hotel staff friendly. I was offered an up grade that in hindsight I should have accepted as the room was very dark but clean. the facilities were great and the breakfast room superb with a variety of choice. Verona is accessible by train only 15 minutes express. 300 metres to station. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.D. from California

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
The hotel is up to date. Very contemporary setting. The service was excellent. The room perfectly clean and very comfortable. The hotel had facilities for all your business needs. Apple stations, coffee station with Nespresso coffee, tee... Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choices. Pool area was very secluded and pretty. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Absolutely recommend it. It is a perfect stop before Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F Duvoisin from Cape Coral FL

great hotel if you come by car.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had tickets to the opera in the Roman Coliseum in Verona but did not want to deal with the hassle of a downtown hotel ref. parking, etc. The Soave fit our desires perfectly. It is about 20 min. from Verona and the parking was free on the premises. The hotel itself is thoroughly modern and the abundant breakfast was served in the garden. Unfortunately, our time was short, so we could not visit the castle by the same name, not the vinery! Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky from CA

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has to be the best location if you want to stay away from touristy places. It is perfect for day trips to Venice, Vicenza, and Verona. There are fascinating small towns with interesting architecture, and history. I had forgotten what a lovely aroma permeates the air when the jasmine is in bloom. This is also close enough to explore the Italian alps and Lake Garda, plus tons of vineyards and several castles. Just a few minutes away is Montecchio Maggiore, home to the Romeo and Juliet castles according to legend. In Castillo di Guilietta there is a lovely restaurant with an interesting menu and great views of the entire area.