Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt in CLEfrom Cleveland OH

great place to get away from it all

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for us. There was rainforest to hike in on the property and it was still close enough to La Fortuna (45 minutes) to drive up there for the hanging bridges hike and for dinner one evening. The only draw back was the buffet dinners didn't offer enough protein and seconds on the chicken or fish was not available. The food was delicious, but there wasn't enough of it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable to stay on property for 2 days

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the place. Our room was spacious for 3. We loved the farm tour, the breakfast, and the dinner. Food was fresh and delicious. We saw toucans and sloths, and lots of birds. We did not feel the need to go anywhere else for 2 days. There is also the pool and jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heinzfrom villach

nicht zu empfehlen, zu teuer, zu weit weg

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
die tourpreise stimmen nicht mit der hotelhomepage überein, kein kostenloses shuttleservice vom hotel zum ort oder bushaltestelle, es werden nur teure taxis angeboten. 30 minuten bis la fortuna, frühstück eher dürftig, die lodge is eher eine billige hütte, kalte duschen,schlechte betten, der besitzer selbst lebt in einem luxushaus am grundstück mit see...da sieht man gleich wo das geld hingeht. achja das beste am hotel sind die smoothies um 3,5 dollar. ...gebe keine empfehlung für diese anlage..schlafen sie lieber in la fortuna!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennfrom South Carolina

Opportunity to learn and relax

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, great food, lots of privacy
Cons: The bed is a bit uncomfortable, but truthfully, not the worst we slept on in our stay in Costa Rica.
Location: Near La Fortuna, which is a great little town to check out. Not far from Arenal.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our little cabin on the farm. Go on the farm tour! Staff possesses good bilingual skills and is very knowledgeable and helpful. You will be inspired. The road leading up to the property is sketchy, so bring any supplies and plan to stay in, at least at night. The food is wonderful there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markusfrom Stockholm

Fantastiskt ställe!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett otroligt fint ställe med trevliga människor.. Väldigt bra att kombinera deras farm och örtträdgård med hotellverksamhet.. Åk dit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreasfrom Remscheid

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Kompetenz und Geschwindigkeit an der Rezeption. Dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alanafrom las vegas

Nice hotel in the middle of the rainforest

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Relaxing, good location, clean and good security
Cons: The dirt road and air con units in rooms
Location: La fortuna nearby as well as arenal. Numerous tours and restaurants available
Only thing I didn't like was the dirt road to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andy k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victorfrom New York

Great hotel if you for nature lovers.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Excellent price, amazing staff!!
Cons: More signs on roads indicating where the hotel is.
We were able to do night walks in the rain forest!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great biodynamic farm.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The farm tour given by Steven who runs the farm.
We spent 2 nights at the lodge. It is very reasonably priced and the grounds are well kept. If you are interested in organic or biodynamic farming this is a wonderful opportunity. The farm tour is very interesting and is kid friendly. They offer a few other tours but just make sure they are available on the day you are wanting to do them. You get to sample a variety of tropical native and non-native species of fruits and or plants. Our room (Casa Sombra) was pretty basic and definitely not the star attraction. The meals at the restaurant were very good with fresh milk and produce from the farm. The dining area overlooks the swimming pool and rainforest. You can expect to travel at least 20-30 minutes to La Fortuna and 3 1/2 hour to San Jose.