Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cedricfrom USA

great place!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
a great place, very clean (common areas and room), comfortable, food was delicious!!!.. friendly and great staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très joli hôtel dans un jardin ravissant au calme.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement. Le calme. Le jardin.
Cons: Aider les clients à monter leurs bagages à l'étage, simple courtoisie.
Location: Petit village sécurisé, très calme, avec de jolies maisons. La plage très grande à marée basse, magnifique avec ses rochers à découvert.
A deux pas de la plage, hôtel très sympathique, au calme sans musique tonitruante. Chambre avec balcon d'où l'on voit les crabes et les chats vivrent en harmonie. Un jardin parfaitement conçu et entretenu. Un raté, le premier jour, le fromage du petit déjeuné (genre tostinette !!) servi dans son plastique dans l'assiette. Visiblement il y a deux équipes qui dirigent cet hôtel. Et l'une est parfaite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay But Not recommendable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach!if you have a car you can go to other nice beaches as well!the rooms are clean and nice,but not very special!the breakfast is good!we did not try the food in the evening but it looked very good as well,but it is compared to other places in the area a lot more expensive!the hotel staff is everything else but friendly and helpful!everything seems to be too much for them!i think,smiling and being friendly and attentive is a must in this kind of business!anyhow,we are glad that we stayed there only 2 nights and we are not going there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gräumige Zimmer. Sehr angenehm und preiswert.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
In der Nebensaison wenig los aber dafür geeignet für lange einsame strandspaziergänge und wellenbeobachtungen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deefrom NY

Next to the beach, will return

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. Quiet, near the beach, and perfect for our needs. The bus we rode from Panama City took us right down the side road to drop us off near the Lodge, and that was great! We just told the ticket seller and the helper on the bus we needed to go to el Palmar. Walk to the end of that road and take a left. Lodge is easy to find at the end on the left. The room was stifling when we got there and it took a very long time to cool down, but the a/c worked better when we shut off the bathroom. We still needed a fan though so we asked to borrow one and they did find one for us to use. Wifi worked really well after we figured out how to access it. The restaurant menu was a bit limited, and out of things as well, but we made do with the other good food they had. It's off season so maybe that was why. My favorite meal at the restaurant was the corvina sandwich, yum. We only found one other obvious place to eat and that was right on the beach. We walked to the beach either early morn or after 3, the middle of the day was too hot for us. There were quite a few people learning to surf there (surf schools) and the waves could be a bit rough but it was still great out in the water. The Lodge has an outdoor shower which I do recommend using before going to your room after spending time at the beach! We really loved our stay and were reluctant to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colinfrom Ogden, UT

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is a clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced small hotel. Staff was wonderful. Food was excellent. The only drawback was that all the guest rooms are upstairs with no elevator. We traveled with my mother, age 77, who had difficulty with the steep stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Arizona

One of the best in the city

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value, helpful and intelligent staff, super location. This hotel is better than several others in this price range, but which, strangely, are rated higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pascalfrom Paris

Hôtel très sympathique

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé dans un endroit très calme . C'est très mignon, les chambres sont propres, confortables. On y mange très bien pour un prix très honnête. L'accueil est sympathique. La plage aux alentours n'est pas une des plus belles du Panama mais avec une voiture on peut se rendre à d'autres plages pas très loin. On peut également visiter El Valle à une heure de voiture.