Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The cute hotel and the staff is super friendly.
Cons: I think that it will be nice to have a pool.
Location: El Valle de Anton, the beach and Coronado.
The staff is really nice. They recommended places to go and see. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WORST experience EVER

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a terrible experience with this hotel. We travel extensively and have never experienced such disregard for our well being as with this stay. The power went out during the day and stayed out throughout the night. The owner/manager left without any notification to us and no explanation. He locked everything up including a gate to exit from the establishment. We were stranded without water or electricity and had a mag light only. Room was so hot that we couldn't stay. We were able to figure out the lock on the gate. Packed our bags and left. We stayed here because of the trip advisor ratings. Would never recommend this as a place to stay. Much better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

Not Fancy, but Well Worth the Price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms Restaurant
Cons: New pillows would be good
Location: Near the beach Surfing Shell collecting Gold nearby in Coronado
This small hotel should be high on your list of you want functional and clean, but not necessarily fancy. It is a small establishment (only 5 Rooms, all of which are upstairs) but very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds, and the restaurant food is excellent. Ivan, the owner, is very warm and welcoming. The staff could use some training in customer service, but they do warm up after awhile. While not directly on the beach, it is just a few steps away. The A/C in our rooms worked very well. Not everything on the menu was available, but every meal we ate there was very good to excellent. We will definitely go back when we come to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean, well kept place. The receptionist was surly, dismissive and rude. Spoiled anotherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dominique from Paris

Sejour a el palmar

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel un peu à l écart mais surveille et calme. Chambre un peu petite et propre. Service très bien en dîner et petit déjeuner. Tres bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panama hotel at its VERY best!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a perfect location located in the Old Town section of Panama. The police are on almost every corner and it is VERY SAFE! It's within 3 blocks of the Presidential Palace, the bay and an outdoor souvenir market. There is at least 100 restaurants within a 10 block area. If you want to experience Panama at it's best, stay at this hotel. The hosts were always available and if they did not know the answer to your questions, they would find someone who did. Prices are reasonable and competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soledad S. from Panama

El mejor hotel de El Palmar!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena estadía, el hotel me gusto porque es pequeño, acogedor y te sientes muy tranquilo por su ambiente relajado. Las habitaciones muy agradables y limpias igual que el baño. Tiene un restaurante con terraza con vista al jardín que da verde y frescor y la comida es sencilla y de buen gusto, precios accesibles. La playa es cercana a pie o en carro. Lo recomiendo con seguridad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mario from valdivia, chile

tranquilo

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bien.