Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

Not Fancy, but Well Worth the Price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms Restaurant
Cons: New pillows would be good
Location: Near the beach Surfing Shell collecting Gold nearby in Coronado
This small hotel should be high on your list of you want functional and clean, but not necessarily fancy. It is a small establishment (only 5 Rooms, all of which are upstairs) but very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds, and the restaurant food is excellent. Ivan, the owner, is very warm and welcoming. The staff could use some training in customer service, but they do warm up after awhile. While not directly on the beach, it is just a few steps away. The A/C in our rooms worked very well. Not everything on the menu was available, but every meal we ate there was very good to excellent. We will definitely go back when we come to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean, well kept place. The receptionist was surly, dismissive and rude. Spoiled anotherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dominique from Paris

Sejour a el palmar

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel un peu à l écart mais surveille et calme. Chambre un peu petite et propre. Service très bien en dîner et petit déjeuner. Tres bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panama hotel at its VERY best!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a perfect location located in the Old Town section of Panama. The police are on almost every corner and it is VERY SAFE! It's within 3 blocks of the Presidential Palace, the bay and an outdoor souvenir market. There is at least 100 restaurants within a 10 block area. If you want to experience Panama at it's best, stay at this hotel. The hosts were always available and if they did not know the answer to your questions, they would find someone who did. Prices are reasonable and competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soledad S. from Panama

El mejor hotel de El Palmar!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena estadía, el hotel me gusto porque es pequeño, acogedor y te sientes muy tranquilo por su ambiente relajado. Las habitaciones muy agradables y limpias igual que el baño. Tiene un restaurante con terraza con vista al jardín que da verde y frescor y la comida es sencilla y de buen gusto, precios accesibles. La playa es cercana a pie o en carro. Lo recomiendo con seguridad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mario from valdivia, chile

tranquilo

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Antonio from Panamá

El mejor hotel de El Palmar

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pasamos tres días y dos noches y la verdad no tenemos queja, el hotel es muy acogedor, no te sientes como hotel, es más como una casa grande de cuatro habitaciones muy cómodas en el piso superior y abajo el comedor (restaurante) con vista al jardín que está bien cuidado y ayuda a dar un ambiente natural y tranquilo a todo el pequeño complejo. Cerca esta la playa, yo no lamento el que no este frente al mar pues la verdad es muy agradable el ambiente que no me hizo falta. A la playa puedes ir en carro o caminando, es una playa de surf y van muchas familias a que sus hijos aprendan sus primeras clases de surfeo ya que hay en la localidad varias escuelas, la playa en una zona tiene piedras pero con aquashoes se soluciona, además las olas son bastante seguras especialmente cuando baja la marea. Recomiendo el hotel, el mejor del Palmar, su comida es buena y un plato se puede compartir en dos si son de comer normal. Nosotros volveremos en carnavales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great, would definitely go again. The room was nice and overall it is just so relaxing. The food is really good too. Wonderful little place.