Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tabasco

Excelente Opcion

Posted Mar 18, 2015
100% recomendable. Las habitaciones cómodas, el trato del personal amable y lo mejor de todo es su ubicación. Justo a una cuadra del zócalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hidalgo, Mexico

Hotel de Ensueño

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Me encantó todo, de principio a fin. No tengo queja alguna, mas que satisfecha!!
Cons: Quizá el precio que es un poco elevado en relación a otras opciones aunque el hotel y su servicios son muy buenos.
Location: La ubicación del hotel es inmejorable pues se puede trasladar a pie a todos los puntos de interés y diversión que el pueblo ofrece.
Es un hermoso hotelito de tan sólo 9 habitaciones todas diferentes, amplias, acogedoras, en un ambiente romántico, discreto y lleno de comodidades y pequeños detalles, con una ubicación excelente en pleno centro de San Cristobal de las Casas y una excelente atención del personal, siempre amables y dispuestos a consertir a sus huéspedes con calidez y eficiencia. Sin lugar a dudas el mejor lugar para un fin de semana de cuento de hadas y angeles, en una ciudad bellísima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jaime villarreal

un hotel agradable y confortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
comoda y confortable, el personal es muy atento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta de atención

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Bien ubicado, pero puede mejorar con poca inversión en mobiliario.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Chiapas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean, and in a convenient location. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was very quiet, especially after the restaurant closed down. The restaurant served very good food and excellent coffee. We have been to San Cristobal several times, and we plan to stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Franciscafrom Tucson, AZ

Gorgeous hotel, no airport shuttle

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel, GREAT location, excellent service with one important exception: advertised airport shuttle doesn’t exist. One of the oldest colonial buildings in SC, it is in the historic district, walking distance to everything. Nicely appointed room and bathroom (#2 described well by another reviewer). Plenty of hot water, great shower head, very comfortable bed. So grateful for the electric room heater! About four of seven rooms are arranged colonial-style around the dining area set in an inside courtyard, gorgeously appointed, filled with natural light. Beautiful common areas: reading room, store, back garden patio. Limited but delicious breakfast included in our discounted price (50% off) for Feb 27-28. Great staff! Very helpful, friendly. Noise from nightlife and dining area never woke us but ear plugs are advisable. The shuttle was one reason I chose this hotel. I confirmed it by phone with hotels.com. Airport taxi charged a premium (700 pesos) because it was midnight. I showed the manager a print out where it is promised. She said they had no shuttle. I asked for reimbursement of the difference (200 pesos) between what I paid and what was promised. Instead, we were offered a taxi to the airport for the advertised price but that, too, fell through. I told the staff and am still waiting to hear from the manager. I recommended the management address this but I still see it on hotels.com as of 3/11/14. Also, no slippers or bathrobe are provided as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Horton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel, con excelente ubicacion y buen servicio. muy recomendable