Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynaia from Canada

Excellent location!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was the street noise at night, probably best to ask for a room off the street side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalba & Gabby from San Diego, California

Excellent!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: It is clean and good customer sevice.
Cons: I have to think.
Location: The location is great! is lcated near restautants and coffee shops. We took tour to San Juan Chamula, Lagos Montebello, Palenque, & Canon del Sumidero
The first day that we got in the hotel I was checking in, when one of the staff give us hot traditional coca-chocolate as a welcome, I thought that was an excellent treat after 4.5 hours fliying. We got in Chiapas around 8:30 am, Veronica, the ladie that was in the front office told me that the room will be ready around 3:00pm, but she did an excemption in giving us the room at 1:00pm. The room always was clean, and always was a traditional cades, cookies or chocolate form the rigion in ou room after was clean. The staff always have a samile in their face, making us to feel confortable and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Berkeley, CA, USA

Great experience

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: hot chocolate at our arrival
Great location. Beautiful room, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, food was wonderful and they had chocolates and magazines for us every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Laredo, TX, USA

Perfect place to relax

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and its location
Cons: it is located in a busy corner, and it is noisy in the morning
Location: perfect
Tierra y Cielo is located in the heart of San Cristobal near shops, bars and restaurants. It has a wonderful atmosphere and an excellent restaurant as part of the hotel. The service is good and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalyn from Tijuana, México

In Love with this Hotel find

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The attention form the staff and the Hotel it self
Location: Perfect
I cant say enough good things about the hotel, everthing from the staff, to the rooms, and the actual building is in excelent condition. The hotel is well located just 2 blocks away from the main street where all the restaurants and bars are. The owner/chef is always around making sure the guests are comfortable and having a good experience. The room is very clean, the grounds are always being maintained. My husband and I Loved this Hotel and would defenitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, best food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arturo from Austin, TX

A superb experience, despite the traffic noise

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: The staff's friendliness. Never seen it better.
Cons: The room noise.
Location: Perfect. Almost in the heart of town.
In principle, the hotel is delightful. It is a superb colonial mansion in downtown San Cristobal. The restaurant is the best in the city, with experimental cutting-edge cuisine blending traditional flavors. The staff us extremely friendly and helpful, with the exception of one young waiter in the restaurant. The stay is sprinkled with all kind of delightful suprises, from a small dessert left in your room at the end of the day, to extra little foodies in the restaurant, and the wake up call is accompanied by a cup of coffee brought to your room. All this is superb! The drawback is the rooms. They are too noisy. There is traffic on the street and there is not enough isolation in the windows. As a result, it is virtually impossible to sleep after 6am when the traffic starts. Windows could be isolated better to avoid this. Beds could be wider as well. But the main issue with the rooms is the noise. Were it not for that, this would be a perfect 5 for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was there for 7 nights!! Loved everything about this hotel. The whole staff was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was prepared by a chef & it was delicious! Room was clean, confortable and pretty. I would definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHARLES

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A GOOD PLACE TO STAY IN SAN CRISTOBAL CENTRAL LOCATION, NICE FACILITY