Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelfrom Utah

Bare-Bones Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a place to sleep, this is it. This hotel offered what we needed...no frills. The building is old and run-down, but the room was a little larger than a normal room and the bed was better than I expected. It is located close to shopping and close to the interstate.
1 out of 5
by Brendafrom Tucson

Front Desk needs training

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: nothing- will not recommend or stay at this facility again
Cons: trained personnel, more courteous.
Location: n/a
I booked a hotel night for my employee. He had a hard time checking in since the front desk associate was asking him to pay for the room when it was paid in full thru expedia. I contacted Expedia and they spoke with front desk and my employee was able to checked in. About 1 later (9:30pm) front desk called the room again to asked for credit card. I had to make a second call to Expedia and everything was handled right. I will not be staying in this hotel nor will be making any reservation for my employees to stay here. Front desk need to be more courteous. I tried talking to her and all she could say was call expedia. Very rude, no apology given.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms smelled like smoke and I saw a cockroach in the room!!! The walls were disgusting never again will I stay. Nothing like the pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old and poor quality equipment

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: At least fix something that is already broken inside the rooms. And make the room clean
The water hose is broken. We've waited a few hours for them to clean out another room and get the key. We had to flush the toilet first coming in due to there was stuff inside....terrible maintenance so to speak.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammyfrom San Diego

At least it's near the freeway

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad customer service, really bad room - horrible smell. The way the older woman behaved, you would think we were uninvited guests rather than paying customers. But at least you can get right out of there and to the freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beb..very dirty

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Badeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Nothing really
Hotel Room was dirty bed sheets were not fresh. When we got there we were told no pets allowed yet expedia said it was pet friendly then the clerk voice soften and he said its ok he will just charge us $25.00 and it was ok . the carpets were old and not clean the towels were threadbare and thin the was ongoing construction yet it looked like it was stopped and/or abandoned. It was a nightmare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel, but cheap

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Close to the freeway and the main strip in town.
Cons: Slow internet.
If you are a business customer, be prepared to be frustrated by the exceedingly slow wi-fi. Do not expect to be able to conduct any gotomeetings. The first night I was there I needed the wi-fi password and called the front desk which was busy and continued to be for 45 minutes. I called the number listed on the phone with my cell hoping to get the front desk that way. Instead of getting the front desk of this hotel, I got the front desk of the Hotel Del Coronado. Not my favorite hotel, but it was the cheapest.
1 out of 5
by Jofrom CA

WORST Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: EVERYTHING - from the minute you walk in the lobby
Location: really next to IHOP
If there is a negative number to use as rating I would have used it. The hotel lobby was smelly that it even lingers when you pass by on the side of the property. The room was smelly too. The room was dirty (you see hair all over in the sink, floor, tub), the towels were dirty (looked like it was used in the autobody shop with grease and dirt). The credenza drawers and side table were broken. Side lamp was plugged in but there was no bulb. There were burnt marks on the tub wall. The WORST of all is that I saw a good size bed bug crawling on top of the pillow I was using. So I ended up sleeping inside my car instead. WORST hotel that I have ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upland, CA

TERRIBLE!!

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Very Unsatisfactory! Bad service, Asked for towels multiple times and no service. Workers smoked while working. Owners did not speak good English, very difficult to understand. Rooms were very dirty, as well as the bathroom. Overall bad service!!