Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Orange County

convenient location, clean rooms, bed comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located close proximity to Old Town and Mission Valley. Easy access to frwy close to tourist sites; Seaworld ,Old Town, Beaches
Cons: Bathroom fixtures
Location: Close to everything. Downtown Mission Valley, Beaches, Old Town
I would stay there again ! This is a comfortable Hotel with a courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe

Carpet is so dirty Our feet got black from walking

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Over all. Parking location are all good... Real easy walk over to Old Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We were impressed by their breakfast. Many selections. If you go there early, you may find some fresh fruits. Room is clean and fresh. Good experience of staying here. Location is wonderful. It is close to every attraction. Recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The carpet was very dirty, showers and stuff were leaking, bed skirt are very dirty. Breakfast was OK. closets are not opening. It was a bad experience, I will not repaet it, I will pay a little bit more and have more more quality.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Yuma AZ

NO SLEEP!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Major upgrading.
Location: Great location.
If you don't want to sleep stay here. T.V in first room did not work. Got moved to a second room-next door. The ac unit and fan didn't work so we slept in major discomfort-was like a sauna. Beds were tiny, neighbors were loud and playing music horrible. Breakfast is danishes, cereal, fruit with watered-down coffee. Awful stay! Never ever going back. NO SLEEP!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: This hotel needs a complete overhaul.
I believed that previous customers were honest about ratings. This place was nasty! The fridge was located in the closet and unplugged. There was mold growing in it. The bathtub was not only filthy, and they placed a nasty rubber mat in the tub to cover up the scum. When I went back to the lobby to request a refund due to the condition of the room, the manager wanted to know why. I started to describe the sheets, that had stains on them. He asked if I had used the bed. Due to a fear of bedbugs, I didn't dare.
2 out of 5
by Henry from Cupertino, CA

Not quite happy about my stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: Everything! Of course at a price. You have the market.
Location: Good.
First it is not that expensive place. But there still needed lot of improvement for this price. The A/C spits only hot air wherever you set it. We had horrible nights. F I reported about the broken bathroom door latch as soon as we entered into the room. Well in the weekend there are no maintenance men. We had to live with that. That was horrible. Watch out for room # 215. There are more. Filthy carpets, nothing much in TV, no remote, no microwave, jewel box sized refrigerator, not so nice beds. The complimentary breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Monterey, CA

Outstanding Location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
This hotel could not be more handy, right next to Old Town and the Trolley. No need for a car. The room was a bit tired, but clean. Plenty of space for my wife and me for two nights. The breakfast of fruit, waffles, cereals was certainly adequate. Considering th price this is a great place to stay. We will come back.
2 out of 5
by BUBBA from YUMA AZ

NEEDS UP DATED RAN DOWN

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO OLD TOWN
Cons: A COMPLETE MAKE OVER
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO OLD TOWN
I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IT WAS RATED AT 31/2 STARS NO WAY 1-2 MAYBE
2 out of 5
by VJ from Hemet Ca.

Bring your woolies.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location is good just a few minutes walk from Old Town so no car needed saving on parking fees.
Cons: Carpet needs cleaning ,Better choice of breakfast Items .Make sure heaters are working .. Pay better attention too maintainence
Location: Old Town just over road. .good Resturants motel .Not far from Ocean
We have stayed at the Padre Trail Inn before and was pleased in the past with its location and facilities. This time we were disappointed from the start when we asked for a room change due to a big party going on above us .This was handled with great speed and the staff were understanding. The second room we were allocated was not as nice as the first .The heater did not work and it was very chilly at night time .We had thin bedding but did avail ourselves with the spare blanket in closet. No iron and ironing board were provided so made do with wrinkles in clothes since it was only for two days The carpet was very dirty also .the continental breakfast was poor , just second rate fruit and pastry and tired looking cereal. The cold water in bathroom did not work on the sink Just a small drip. During night a leaflet for pizza deliverey was pushed under door waking us up. We reported too desk clerk our concerns..We will look for a different motel on our next journey too San Diego