Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eik from San Francisco

nice stay in downtown San Diego

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location, roof top bar/pool and staff
Cons: the food
Location: the ballpark
The staff was great, the room was nice, the gym was better than most hotel gyms, the food was overpriced and not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, interesting hotel. Feels special.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
People care about customer experience. Room was cooly decorated and comfortable bed. Great pool and rooftop dining. A special place!
2 out of 5
by disappointed from JG east coast

Tired...

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very tired space...restaurant and bars closed on a weekday...almost no water pressure...horrible bedding...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel is very nice from the inside and out. The room was nice and neat, the bathroom was amazing, and also the lounge. It was a good experience staying at this hotel for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff is over the top in friendliness and eagerness to serve. They are the best.
Cons: Not really anything I can think of.
It is a nice low priced hotel. It gives a lot of bang for the buck. Personally, I didn't care for the glass wall between the bathroom area and the sleeping area because I had to get up early for meetings and my wife couldn't sleep, but that is just a matter personal preference. It was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrienne from San Diego

Great stay!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The rooms are a bit small but well equipped with everything you need. The shower is to die for and the free snacks are also a plus! The rooftop lounge makes it even more worth while the stay. Overall excellent experience! ☆☆☆☆☆
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from Thousand Oaks, CA

Outstanding service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located right in the heart of the Gaslamp District. Easy stroll to all the nearby shops and restaurants. This was our second stay within a year and the customer service was again exemplary. We especially enjoyed the comfortable king size bed. Contemporary Euro-style feeling. An outstanding hotel value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
staff is excellent, the room was great very clean. Only issue was a little noisy when the night club on the roof was going full blast. Could hear some of the noise. Great Roof Deck nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from AZ

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, atmosphere.
Cons: Noise level.
We got to San Diego from AZ quite a bit and have stayed in a number of different locations. This place is in the best location if you want to be in the lively gas lamp district. Trendy look, but still comfortable. Only complaint was how loud it was at night, but we were also on the 6th floor, directly beneath the roof top bar. No one offered to take our bags up for us, and there was construction-like noises early in the morning. But other than that, we enjoyed it, and will be back. Check out the breakfast on the roof!