Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, CA

Our Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Small, close to home, but far enough away to enjoy the outdoors and fresh air and no traffic, even though the road is right there.
Cons: Nothing if you enjoy plain and simple as we do. Finding a different source than Expedia.
Location: neat tasting shops, rummage sales, Julian close. Lots of places to eat.
We went back to Apple Tree Inn, run by our friends Jamie and Charlie, after being away for awhile and were welcome back with open arms and a bowl of homemade fried Okra. It was like we had never been gone. Place has not changed in five years and still is a great place to go to enjoy quiet, yet be close to Julian, Ramona, and lots of neat little roadside shops. Our 13 year old and 3 month old 4 legged daughters enjoyed being able to take their necessary walks without getting brambles in their feet or getting run over. The
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County, CA

Really needs an update.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots to do in Julian. Pick apples, hike, bike ride, explore.
Very dark and dreary room. Old, dirty carpet. Bathtub chipped and finish worn off. Tile in bathtub area cracked and broken. Rusty pipes, brown water when you first turn on the bath/shower. A good location and property could be nice if updated. At least they had nice clean fluffy towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close location, a place to lay your head w/ basic amenities. The motel has the structure from 1960s. The bathroom needs to be remodeled desperately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca.

Very large, comfortable room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Near Julian
Room had king size bed, three very comfortable chairs, and ample lighting so that an old man could read ok. Patio was ok also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN JULIAN.
Cons: INDIVIDUAL A/C IN EACH ROOM VERSUS A SWAMP COOLER THAT COLLED ALL ROOMS.
Location: GOOD LOCATION
THE HOTEL IS OLD BUT SOMEWHAT WELL MAINTAINED. THE ROOM RATE IS HIGH FOR THE AGE OF THE HOTEL BUT THE LOCATION MERITS THE RATE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, Great price
Cons: maybe a cleaning of the ceiling
Location: This is a very small town famous for their apple pies. The pizza place across the street is amazing I recommend the Godfather.
I had a very nice stay at the Apple Tree Inn. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. The place was very cute and clean. Not all that updated but who goes to Julian/Wynola for a 32' flat screen? Not me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roy from san diego

great hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but it needs a fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Susan from ca

Nothing much to say.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
For $162.00 a night. Thin walls, very outdated hotel. Clean but weird smells.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, sheets fresh. Very expensive for the quality but only room left because of a race. People nice.