Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca.

Very large, comfortable room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Near Julian
Room had king size bed, three very comfortable chairs, and ample lighting so that an old man could read ok. Patio was ok also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN JULIAN.
Cons: INDIVIDUAL A/C IN EACH ROOM VERSUS A SWAMP COOLER THAT COLLED ALL ROOMS.
Location: GOOD LOCATION
THE HOTEL IS OLD BUT SOMEWHAT WELL MAINTAINED. THE ROOM RATE IS HIGH FOR THE AGE OF THE HOTEL BUT THE LOCATION MERITS THE RATE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, Great price
Cons: maybe a cleaning of the ceiling
Location: This is a very small town famous for their apple pies. The pizza place across the street is amazing I recommend the Godfather.
I had a very nice stay at the Apple Tree Inn. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. The place was very cute and clean. Not all that updated but who goes to Julian/Wynola for a 32' flat screen? Not me.
2 out of 5
by Susan from ca

Nothing much to say.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
For $162.00 a night. Thin walls, very outdated hotel. Clean but weird smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Apple Tree Inn. We liked the atmosphere and charm. Staff was very nice. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apple tree inn

Posted May 26, 2014
Not worth the money. Rooms are neglected and entire hotel needs revamping.
4 out of 5
by Mare from Hong Kong

Just like the picture

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The location was very suitable for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy.
Cons: It was a worry to find a plunger in the bathroom, and it turned out that the toilet did not flush in a complete way. Overall maintenance needed.
Location: There are few hotels in the Julian area, and this one allowed us to stay conveniently.
Our room looked like the online pictures....so, wysiwyg....what you see is what you get. The hotel is rather basic, and old-fashioned. But the decoration is clean and fresh inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorie from Southern CA

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet enough. A little high priced for an out-dated, no frills room though.
1 out of 5
by Ann from Lewisville, NC

A Real Dive

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The bed, the cleanliness, the hole in the floor, the wires on the wall, the plastic cover on the awful bed, etc.
Location: Julian is a charming town. Unfortunately, the motel is not in Julian, but a number of miles away.
This was a motel from 50 years ago, without the charm. The bathroom was scary, as was the board covering the grate in the floor. The staff disappeared (drove away) as soon as we were given a key. For what we paid, the room was the worst imaginable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013