Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY MOLDY AND OLD!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It really need to remodeled soon. Very smelly rooms and moldy in bathrooms. That's the last thing I want to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Older but clean.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Older motel but clean and it fits in with area. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

absolut fantastisch, traumhaft, super Gegend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nicht viel Schnickschnack aber total gemütlich. Pinke Zimmer sind da gar kein Problem mehr. Kostenloses WLAN! Tolle Restaurants in der Nähe!
Cons: Nix! Weiter so!
Location: Julian ist der Geheimtipp für Wanderer, Abenteurer oder einfach nur Naturgenießer. Geheimtipp an dieser Stelle: Der urtypische Apptree Applepie.
Der Pool ist sauber, die Zimmer auch! Super Preis-Leistung und in einer traumhaften Gegend gelegen ist Julian der Geheimtipp für naturverbundenen Liebhaber des Old Wild West. Absolut empfehlenswert. Geheimtipp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom galt

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Beds were a little hard, but the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Valley, CA

Our Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Small, close to home, but far enough away to enjoy the outdoors and fresh air and no traffic, even though the road is right there.
Cons: Nothing if you enjoy plain and simple as we do. Finding a different source than Expedia.
Location: neat tasting shops, rummage sales, Julian close. Lots of places to eat.
We went back to Apple Tree Inn, run by our friends Jamie and Charlie, after being away for awhile and were welcome back with open arms and a bowl of homemade fried Okra. It was like we had never been gone. Place has not changed in five years and still is a great place to go to enjoy quiet, yet be close to Julian, Ramona, and lots of neat little roadside shops. Our 13 year old and 3 month old 4 legged daughters enjoyed being able to take their necessary walks without getting brambles in their feet or getting run over. The
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside County, CA

Really needs an update.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots to do in Julian. Pick apples, hike, bike ride, explore.
Very dark and dreary room. Old, dirty carpet. Bathtub chipped and finish worn off. Tile in bathtub area cracked and broken. Rusty pipes, brown water when you first turn on the bath/shower. A good location and property could be nice if updated. At least they had nice clean fluffy towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timmy Jfrom San Diego

Cheap old motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is old and run down, but it was a convenient location and the lowest price in the area for our trip. The beds were hard as boards and the bathroom tile was about to fall off the wall. The front windows did not lock shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very nice, room was clean and very comfortable the staff was there when you needed something but also gave you your privacy. loved the location. we will definitely booked again at the apple tree inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close location, a place to lay your head w/ basic amenities. The motel has the structure from 1960s. The bathroom needs to be remodeled desperately.