Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We (2 college students) booked Apple Tree Inn last minute on a peak Holiday weekend and were very pleased with the overall package for the price we paid. I was a little worried reading others' reviews with regards to the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, but we had absolutely no complaints and thought the room was quite nice and spacious. Furthermore, both of the staff (owners?) that we talked to were very friendly and helped orient us to the Julian area for hiking and food. We would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY MOLDY AND OLD!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It really need to remodeled soon. Very smelly rooms and moldy in bathrooms. That's the last thing I want to see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Older but clean.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Older motel but clean and it fits in with area. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

absolut fantastisch, traumhaft, super Gegend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nicht viel Schnickschnack aber total gemütlich. Pinke Zimmer sind da gar kein Problem mehr. Kostenloses WLAN! Tolle Restaurants in der Nähe!
Cons: Nix! Weiter so!
Location: Julian ist der Geheimtipp für Wanderer, Abenteurer oder einfach nur Naturgenießer. Geheimtipp an dieser Stelle: Der urtypische Apptree Applepie.
Der Pool ist sauber, die Zimmer auch! Super Preis-Leistung und in einer traumhaften Gegend gelegen ist Julian der Geheimtipp für naturverbundenen Liebhaber des Old Wild West. Absolut empfehlenswert. Geheimtipp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom galt

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Beds were a little hard, but the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Fullerton

Appletree Inn Afforable Place to Go

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and a place for a good getaway. Internet wireless a little weak and a few more TV stations would be nice, but who wants to watch TV on a vacation anyway. Pricing of the room was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cynthiafrom Novato

friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly and comfortable. loved the town. was surprised how much fun the town of Julian was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey Thysell Robinsonfrom San Diego, Clairemont

An Oasis Under the Appletree....Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charlie is a most accommodating Inn Keeper; we got lost on the way up there-he left us a key and our room number-we were greatly appreciative not to have to sleep under the stars or in the back seat of our new car. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULA AND STACEYfrom SAN DIEGO

LEAVING SAN DIEGO GOING NUTS FOR THE APPLE TREE INN

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
FANTASTICALLY WONDERFUL!!! SECOND VISIT BETTER THAN THE FIRST! CAME IN TO SECLUSION ROOM 17 IS PERFECT! NEXT TO HWY 78, MADE OF SENDER-BLOCK QUIET. COMFORTABLE NICE CLEAN POOL. ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME WITHOUT A WHOLE LOT OF TECHNOLOGY. 4 TV CHANNELS TO CHOSE FROM! IF YOU WANT A INTIMATE GO GREEN, PERFECT HIDEAWAY-SEE CHARLIE, HE IS A TERRIFICLY HELPFUL INNKEEPER! A REAL SWEETHEART!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloydfrom Escondido

it sucked

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom so filthy you didnt worry about the fact the tub spigot was capped off so you couldnt take a bath. Deadbolt didnt work. Despite temps in 50's a 'centralized' a/c system continued to dump cold air unceasingly and LOUDLY into room. One had to drag a crude piece if wood labeled 'air cover' over top of floor vent to even abate the cold air. Bugs inside. Lots of bugs. Bed lumpy. Pillows hard and smelly. Might be an 'acceptable' deal at 40/night but not at all worth the 154 we paid. Never EVER again. Best part of the hotel was it was across the street from a local eatery that was great and had live entertainment. On a scale of 1-10 this gets a 2 at best overall and a -4 on some things.