Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Better service by front desk employees. It'd be nice to have delivery available from restaurants around the hotel. None was available.
Location: Not much. Good for business meetings.
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Front desk employees were not helpful but rather unfriendly. No room service or restaurant deliveries available or allowed? The free breakfast was rather poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to the viejas casino and they offer a shuttle to and from the casino, so there is not drinking and driving.
Cons: The air conditioning system
We had a great stay, but didn't sleep very we'll because the air conditioning kept going on and off during the middle of night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location - fwy close. Comfortable. Quiet. Cookies.
Cons: No elevators. Getting bags to 2nd floor was a bit tricky.
Location: Fwy close. Very close to center with restaurants and shops. Close to affordable gas, and CVS.
Nice hotel. Rustic, quiet, comfortable...and the best chocolate chips cookies (7pm snack) ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the location.
Cons: We stopped in early Sunday morning to check out and the only complaint we have is that the coffee was terrible.
Location: We were in town for a drag race at the Barona Drag Strip.
This is our third stay at this particular hotel and we love the convenience of it being right off the freeway and all the nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you so much for your kindhearted review and we're so happy that you chose our hotel for your stay. We are thrilled to hear that our world class hospitality, American breakfast, and our clean and spacious guestrooms made such an impression! Though we are sorry to hear that the coffee did not exceed you expectations, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted that your overall stay was a success. Once again, thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mike Purcell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice, cost-effective hotel, 40' from San Diego

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel near San Diego at a fraction of the cost of a city hotel.
Cons: THEY WERE OUT OF BREAKFAST SUPPLIES (EVEN MILK) FOR TWO DAYS :(
Location: We did not spend any time around the area, but we saw some stores.
Comfortable room for an adult and three children. Clean room, easy parking, safe area. Nice pool and backyard garden area. No fridge or microwave in the room. Breakfast is simple, mostly cereal, bread, donuts, some pastries, sausage sandwiches. No eggs or bacon. Warm cookies available at 7:00 PM, which the kids liked a lot. Easy access to the highway to San Diego. Evening staff seemed more polite than day crew. I would have easily given four stars, except for the fact they ran out of most breakfast supplies, even milk, for two days. How difficult is it to buy a gallon of milk at a nearby store??? Kids cannot drink coffee! When I inquired about buying one myself, I was told (in a rather impolite way) they would not keep it in the fridge for me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine california

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice hotel will stay again for sure ! Very clean pretty grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: There were stores and places to eat neaby. Freeway was close and it only took us 20 minutes or so to get downtown.
Cons: Gnats in the rooms, Light switch for bathroom on the opposite wall from bathroom (doesn't make sense) No fans in bathroom.
Location: Restaurants, Casino and local stores were all close by.
Overall good! There was times when we had a few gnats in our room which was bothersome, maybe that is because of the location woodsy area outside of the room. I liked the furniture and the cleanliness of the room was very good. Bed was comfortable. I didn't like the drainage from the roof to a pipe that seems to be next to every door or from the AC units? It gives a less than stellar appearance when walking from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buena park ca

Nice hotel. Close to ball fields and free shuttle

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were there for softball tournament played on a couple different fields. Not far from either. Staff was very friendly for the most part. Free shuttle to casino 24/7. Sat night our ride was a limo. Right next to hotel is a little shopping center with liquor store and some really good restaurants. We would definitely stay there again. Easy to find right off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a visit to San Diego.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spent two nights, beautiful location and facilities, remote but with very easy access to San Diego, including the beaches. Also easy access to the mountains and desert. Friendly staff. Great weather (cooler than San Diego). Plan to stay there again on my next visit. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear DB, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your generous compliments about our beautiful European inspired ambiance and decor. Our close proximity to San Diego is always a source of fun and excitement for our guests and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Heather Scott General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very comfy quiet place, not far from the beach, friendly staff