Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The lobby is warm and inviting. The decorations were festive and charming. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the ability to control the room temperature was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Very nice. Feels isolated in the middle of the city.
Very nice stay. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Room was pleasant and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pleasant, clean, accommodations. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mexico

Nice holel nearby Viejas hotel, casino and oulet

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Localization, staff, clean, service, internet wi fi, facilities, all be excelent
Cons: Señalization from the main entrance
Location: Viejas is a great place to shopping, reality nice and clean facilities
Nice place to travel, with a staff positive attitude, rooms are clean and confortable, small but delicious breakfast, really acsesible from 8 freeway, 25 min to San Diego, and 5 min to Viejas casino and oulet
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Better service by front desk employees. It'd be nice to have delivery available from restaurants around the hotel. None was available.
Location: Not much. Good for business meetings.
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Front desk employees were not helpful but rather unfriendly. No room service or restaurant deliveries available or allowed? The free breakfast was rather poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, Thank you kindly for your candid review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps to better serve our valued guests. In regards to your recent stay, please accept my most sincere apology that your experience with us was anything less than remarkable. We strive to provide only the best quality customer service and I’m so sorry this was not the case with your stay. In regards to restaurant deliveries, please know that we do indeed allow all restaurants to deliver to our hotel. We do however apologize for this miscommunication. Thank you once again for your candid review and we will certainly utilize your feedback in order to help us improve our service in the future. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Mike Purcell Interim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dianafrom Los Angeles

Day away

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the hospitality of staff, the quietness of the surroundings... very peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to the viejas casino and they offer a shuttle to and from the casino, so there is not drinking and driving.
Cons: The air conditioning system
We had a great stay, but didn't sleep very we'll because the air conditioning kept going on and off during the middle of night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay...

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the 'boutique' feel of this quaint hotel. Our guest room was large and with very nice amenities. We did miss not having a refrigerator in the room though. The service was super and staff was responsive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location - fwy close. Comfortable. Quiet. Cookies.
Cons: No elevators. Getting bags to 2nd floor was a bit tricky.
Location: Fwy close. Very close to center with restaurants and shops. Close to affordable gas, and CVS.
Nice hotel. Rustic, quiet, comfortable...and the best chocolate chips cookies (7pm snack) ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura & Tysonfrom San Diego, CA

Runaway weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I live in the city of San Diego and have been wanting to get out of the city for a while, take an extended hike, and simply "runaway". My husband works for a major brewery and has wanted to visit the well-known and widely respected Alpine Beer Co., which happened to be just over a mile from Ayres Lodge. We were greeted by friendly staff and because we arrived a bit too early to check-in, we were welcomed into the very homey living room and even offered to relax by the pool until check-in time. Once we got to our room, we were pleased by the cleanliness of the room and the quality features. A comfy couch and coffee table in front of the TV and a bed I could die happy in. The bathroom was clean and I was thrilled to wash off the sand from the beach earlier that morning. Once we got cleaned up we walked to Alpine Beer Co. for dinner and brew, along the way we absorbed the small-town feel and enjoyed the small shops, restaurants, and natural beauty. We checked out the next day, after a hearty complimentary breakfast (sausage gravy and biscuits, breakfast burritos, cereal, yogurt, etc.) we headed out to Julian (about 45 minutes away) for our 8 mile hike in the Santa Ysabel State Preserve. Good thing we had a restful night sleep because that hike was tough! This was the perfect runaway weekend we needed. Thanks, Ayres.