Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Great place and staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great place and staff, close to beach, food, things to do. Staff very professional and helpful. Rooms quiet, pool clean and food great. Will return in one year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Wonderful Location!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly. Andy,Ariel, Vince & Brian! the location & grounds are beautiful & a short walk to Belmont Park & Mission Beach.
Cons: The only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is terrible!
Location: Perfect location. a 5 min walk to the beach, amusement park,shops & cafes. the public bus system is easy & inexpensive and a short bus ride to PB
We just returned from 8 days at this lovely resort! Its perfect. the location, pool, hot tub, staff & our studio faced the ocean and the view was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Very good location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very good location and hospitality next seaworld , san deigo zoo, old Town and downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location; mixed views of hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel is in very convenient location and has large range of activities and facilities for guests. The room we had was a good size with a tiny kitchenette and nice view over tennis courts. The couch and carpets were quite dirty and the bathroom and kitchen were very dated in their fit-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Excellent location on the water.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The buildings & the grounds were all well maintained, the room was very clean & orderly,& the amenities were great.
Cons: The only thing that we can suggest is for more hooks & shelving in the bathroom. Also, a shut-off valve in the shower head to conserve water.
Location: The premises were easy to locate,& are located in a very protected bay were it is great for families to play & relax.
The room exceeded our expectations, the check-in staff were very friendly & efficient & all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great time! It was a kid friendly place! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice location. Near ocean beaches and right on Mission Bay. Right on bus line, so it was easy to get downtown (45 minutes) and one stop from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Nice resort, beautiful garden view.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We loved this cozy room that was clean and had a walk out door leading to the pretty pond. The loud air cond/heat unit was the only drawback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and the excellent mature grounds and surrounded by Belmont Park and bay. Great if your into morning runs, kayaking or rowing.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and the coking apparatus needs to be unscaled.
Location: The location is the best part if you like being near mission beach. Mission Beach caters more to the younger crowd...Thanks for that.
The Location is excellent and can't be beat. The same goes with the excellent staff and the overall mature grounds. The amenities are good. However, the room itself and especially the bathroom are very dated. We were very displeased with the room when first checked in. Leaking faucets, plugged sink drain, rusting shower taps, stains in carpet, very low end kitchen utensils, rusted balcony door that wouldn't open. We rented a room with a kitchen. The staff were most accommodating and found us a room with a better location and view and with less problems. However the price was right and I would return simply because of the excellent location and staff. But it is a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Right on the bay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It was ok, we did have 2 roaches in our room and I told front desk and they said they were water bugs. We know I difference. Gracie the seal was nice to see at the hotel and they did let my kids feed her. That was a highlight of the hotel for sure. The carpets were filthy in our room. Tiny rooms for 4. Beds comfy enough.