Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed at Bahia for a week and enjoyed our stay the whole time. Walking distance to th beach, restaurants, and shops. Easy to navigate to airport, Marine base, Old Town. Lots to see on Mission Bay and Bahia is a great place to start your vacation/ adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vegaa

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Got a free upgrade from garden view to bay view. The view of the bay is very beautiful with views of Belmont park. The room isn't amazing but had all the amenities including microwave, fridge and sliding glass door that goes right to the bay! everything was great! Only con is that the heater doesn't work very well in our room. But beds were comfortable. The bay view room has a separate living and bedroom which was nice. Don't forget to visit Gracie. She is a rescued sea lion who resides there permanently. She is blind. I think it's great that they are caring for her, but really sad to see her look so lonely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It's everything that is cozy and clean! David was a great check in clerk! Would highly recommended this place to a friend or family member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice Mission Bay location, but hotel is outdated

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location, the cafe
Cons: the rooms need renovating
Overall this hotel was a nice stay. The location is perfect, right on the bay and a close walk to the boardwalk. The hotel itself is outdated and could use some renovating though. The staff was very nice and helpful. We went for breakfast at the cafe and it was good, and the service was very quick in getting our food out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Family reunion

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and a very generous room.. Even thought there were a few weddings and celebrations at the resort, it was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Room cleaning is fairly late in the day - leaving things messy until mid afternoon.
Location: Great location for walking as well as freeway access and near the airport.
I selected the Bahia for its amenities, location, and reputation to serve as base for a family reunion. The bay view room was spacious and the kitchen facility handy for snacks. The kids loved the private beach. The adults were also very comfortable. Good public parking, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JOAO PESSOA-BRASIL

Lugar bonito e agradável à vista

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Tivemos ótimos dias neste hotel. O quarto é bem espaçoso, camas confortáveis. A vista da Bahia é maravilhosa. O café da manhã é pago à parte. Valeu a pena. Voltaria a me hospedar lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Beautiful setting.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We loved the Bahia. It was our first time staying there. We liked that it was almost like a secluded cabin like feeling. No going up elevators or stairs. Seeing all the palms and water fowl in the ponds as our view was so beautiful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Restaurant has a beautiful breakfast buffet and staff were very attentive. Close to Mission Park Beach and restaurants. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Great Location on Mission Bay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
My wife and I visited on vacation and had an awesome stay. We were only planning on staying for 3 nights however changed that to 5 because we enjoyed it so much. The pool and hot tub are great. We had a king bed room over looking the bay on the 4th floor. There seem to be a lot of high priced hotels in the area but this one is worth every penny. We will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Lovely place, wish I had known to ask to face the bay. My only complaint is the plumbing is loud. You know when rooms around you use water and our hall was kind of noisy. Walls not very soundproof.