Ratings based on 1,963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It was a really nice place to stay. It's right on the water. Very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The service and the room.
Cons: They need to have complementary breakfast.
Location: They have local bars, a boat that takes you to different hotels. Lots of shops to do your shopping. Mission Bay is just around the corner.
This hotel is at a perfect spot. Walking distance to shops and local bars. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I really really don't have anything to complain about. The suit I stayed in was very spacious, clean, and comfy. For some reason my room was updated to a suit. Whatever their reason may have been it was good enough for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Hit and Miss Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Checked in by night audit, coldest arrival experience ever. No name tag so couldn't say who. David at breakfast was very good. Staff I think are being incentivised to get people to use the third party cab company. (By hotel or by driver himself). Restaurant, bar, beach, pool, exercise facilities were never covered by any colleagues in any interaction but each remembered to tell us to call them about the flat rate car service. Mattress pads feel like you are sleeping on a plastic bag. Hard pillows. Room was clean. A/C worked well. Fridge did not even after a repair. Champagne amenity left for our anniversary which was appreciated. Walk out to private beach was nice. With no automatic doors in the lobby, consider the bell team opening doors for people with luggage rather than standing behind their desk watching people try to get through with their bags. Albert was good at bell desk for directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Particularly the helpful staff and attitude. Also liked the rescue sea lion pool.
Cons: Parking
Location: We did the usual Sea World and Zoo. Both would require a rental car. However, other activities (beach, shopping,) were within walking distance.
This hotel stepped up to help us celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We were given a room with a view of the bay, a card signed by the staff, and a welcome fruit plate. The staff was so helpful with directions and tips. The resort was clean and attractive. We would defiantly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, Ca

Nice, great view of the bay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We live close by but we were celebrating our grandsons birthday at Seaworld so we thought it would be nice to stay close by, glad we chose Bahia, great time for the whiole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: It was spacieous in the room with a kitchenette and exit outside by sliding door. Nice setting near the ocean. Nice pool, hot tub and workout area.
Cons: ?
Location: We left in the morning and went to the San Diego Zoo and then a drive to Coronado Island. Nice walking areas too.
We were there for a short one day but would come back. The hotel is clean and have beautiful surroundings. Spent a little time in the pool area and by the ocean side in the comfortable lounge chairs. The room was nice and had an airy feel, not closed in. The kitchenette was great. We would love to come back here again sometime. We had come to CA for our daughters wedding and drove to San Diego for just 2 days to do some sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, easy walk to beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quick, 5-minute walk to beach.
Cons: Older hotel, but comfortable.
Location: Beach. Places to eat. Very close to Sea World.
It's a good, decent hotel. The great location makes it worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice location, close to the 'bay' and the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Direction finding. On arriving at the hotel we had a little difficulty in finding the registration desk. Better signposting would help.
Location: Location close to the beach very good, and access to the 'paddle steamers' on the bay.
A relatively short stay, but very nice helpful staff and very nice food. Perhaps a bit far away from the town 'centre' but staff advice helped us overcome that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It's in a perfect location, but remember to book the beach view or the rooms on upper floors. If you book the garden view then it's a waste to stay at a bay hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful ( except birds in early am) Beautiful grounds with lots of activities nearby. Great easy quick get - away compared to Hawaii if you don't mind the winds.