Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IL

We enjoyed our stay at the Bahia.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very nice hotel, private beach was relaxing. Pool was nice. We didn't play but very nice tennis courts and shuffle game available. Staff was very accommodating and respectful. Good food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, great service, great food

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A great location in the heart of Mission Beach. Friendly staff, great view of the bay with tons of water activities. Food at the Cafe was well above average and not overpriced. Nice pool and fitness center although a little small but still nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful family trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location, spacious rooms, and well kept grounds.
Location: Downtown, zoo, Balboa are a 15-20 min drive. La Jolla is about 10 min away and was absolutely georgous! Sea world is very close.
We chose Bahia because it was so close to the beach. The resort was a short walk to the shore but also had its own beach on the harbor. My 11 year old twins had a great time playing in the pool and we all adored the pet rescue seal, Gracie! All of our San Diego activities were within a 20 min drive. The resort also sold discounted zoo tickets which saved us about $25 for the four of us. The food at the restaurant was high quality and we also enjoyed our complimentary boat ride on the Bahia Belle. We loved San Diego and will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Northampton, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great food, good location.
Cons: Net curtains at the windows of the room to give more privacy.
Location: Great location, easy access to the Gaslamp area, Petco park and the Zoo.
A real home from home feel to the hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful with great bar staff and fantastic food. The hotel is in a very picturesque spot with a paddle steamer to take you on a complimentary trip across the bay in the evening. If you fancy a trip into town the excellent bus system stops a few hundred yards away and will connect you to the trolley bus and in to town. We really enjoyed our stay at the Bahia and were sad to leave but we have some great pictures and memory's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff and hotel was great. Based on the room we had the only complaint would be the restroom is small and no elongated toilet. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from murcia, Spain

Good location for San Diego and La Jolla

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, view, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Needs a re-furb
Location: Mission beach is walking distance, La Jolla (a must to see the sea-lions). Is a 15min drive.and a lovely little town.
Easy to find, nice location , great staff, all very helpful and friendly. Parking was free, wifi was free but so slow it reminded me of dial up.. Room was spacious with a bay view but it was a bit worn out, some things didn't work, Bed was comfy , modern flat screen tv. We enjoyed it there for a chilled 2 night stay, but we were ready to leave after the second night. Food was good, staff were great. Not complaining but the place could do with a re-furb. We paid quite a lot to stay there which compared to other hotels didn't seem economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our family loved the Bahia, 3 adults 1 child.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful grounds and clean rooms loved our stay
Cons: continental breakfast would be nice no parking at the businesses on the beach..
We stayed at the Bahia 5/28/14 and left 6/01/2014. Great time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a prime location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
we had a great room, loved the location within the area and restaurant prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Oak Lawn, IL

Close enough to the attractions, and yet peaceful.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the private beach just steps away from our room, and the cafe and bar were very cozy, with great service.
Cons: A bit more upgrades in the room would be nice.
We had a good time staying at Bahia Resort. Although the weather was a bit cool, we still found plenty to do around town. This hotel is close enough to various attractions, yet peaceful enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Belmont Park, Old Town San Diego, and USS Midway Museum, are a few of the attractions we thoroughly enjoyed. This was our first time in San Diego, but it won't be our last. Good times!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Arizona

Old hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful. They were courteous and even suggested nice restaurants in the area. We booked a Garden View Studio however the "garden view" was actually palm trees in a grassy area. Which wasn't what we expected. You could also tell that this was an older part of the hotel because the hallways and rooms smelled musty, and the hallways did not have air conditioning or it wasn't turned on. Overall it wasn't a bad experience but in the future I will shell out a little extra for a nicer/newer room.