Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Brunswick

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The noise level of the last night & the staff's refusal to compensate us for a lost night of sleep completely ruined my opinion of this hotel.
Cons: They should book rooms for people on the 4th floor if they are attending events upstairs. No other guests should be subjected to that much noise
Location: Location was great. Close walk to the beach, but don't stay at this hotel. It's poorly designed with a reception room on the 5th floor & guests below
We stayed 6 nights at The Bahia on the 4th floor with a bayside view. The first 4 nights (Mon - Thurs) were OK but we were not aware that the floor above us was a banquet room that was booked for private parties. Friday night was loud but not terrible since we got back late & the event upstairs was winding down. However, Saturday night was a wedding & we got only about 4 hours sleep since we had to be up @4:30a.m. to catch an early morning flight. It was like trying to sleep with a DJ hosting a party in the room. I called the main desk several times & the staff did nothing to accommodate us except offer to take off a bar tab of about $30 from the previous day. I refuse to pay for the last night of my stay and I am still disputing this. Don't stay here!!! You can do better elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room was okay. Decor old, carpet old. Staff was helpful and it was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Amenities great, but...

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I had several fruits flies in my room with a kitchenette. My ventilation was not working in the restroom. Furniture was outdated. But the amenities were pretty great and the staff was super friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles county

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: close to the beach, mall, parks really nice
Location: good locations and you can find everything
relax and family hotel, nice staff , good locations clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Rooms were dated and felt dirty mainly due to everything being so old not due to the work from housekeeping. The location of the hotel is convenient but other than that not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Great place near beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Has lots of activities--paddle boarding, kayaking, steam boat rides, plus a duck pond and a pool with harbor seals. The grandkids loved it, also they showed movies in the pool area at night with free popcorn and soda. It's walking distance to the beach. Would love to return next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MSP

Great location to beach, bay and area sites.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were awesome. They have everything you need for a great vacation in site. We walked to Belmint Park and Mission Beach - one block away. Rented paddle boards, a boat, wake board, and bikes right at the hotel! The Bahia Belle boat cruise in the bay was included for guests and lots of fun. Food and drinks were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls Idaho

Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel. We loved being close to the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbia falls, mt

Not really a resort.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room we got was nice enough. It had a kitchen and was fully stocked with the dishes we needed on.our short stay, however, for being the king suite it was very very small. No bigger than a typical hotel room. Other than checking in we had no comminication or first hand experience with any staff. Save for the restrant. The pool was very small and really was only suitable for children so we didnt even bother. (Didnt bring the kids:) not a bad place to stay but as far as resorts go this one had little to nothing to offer.it porbably didnt help that our view consisted of a brick wall and was constantly in the shade, leavingfor a chilly deck at all hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Easy walk to mission beach. Short drive to sea world. Great location. Our 8&10 year olds loved the pool and the beach area was great. Great lounge chairs on the pool deck for tired parents to relax and have a beverage while the kids swim. Kids enjoyed watching their seals and feeding the ducks with the bread we purchased. The grounds are beautiful and very clean. We will come back.