Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Cozy, Marina Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Beautiful view of marina from restaurant and pool deck on one side of the hotel and of the bay from the other side. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: We really enjoyed the whole experience.
Location: Beautiful walk along the bay. Watch the ships go by. Easy 10 minute walk to catch the bus and transfer to at Old Town. No need for a rental car.
Cozy, quiet, hotel. Across the street from beautiful walk along the bay. Close to bus line. We really enjoyed our stay. Complimentary breakfast was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C-U, Illinois

Shelter Island gem

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Inviting atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: Wish the bar wasn't open to the lobby so I wouldn't smell the bar liquor each evening when returning. However, it was very inviting.
Location: Located on the marina. Just a quick 15 minute drive to downtown in 1 direction and beaches in the other. Lots of restaurants close by.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfy beds. Easy to find and close to everything we wanted to do. Ate breakfast by the pool each day and let the sunset each night in the same spot. San Diego is the perfect destination and this just made it one step better! Can't wait to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in San Diego for 3 days. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating during our stay. It was especially nice to have a hot breakfast ready every morning--FREE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything else is good but horrible wifi connection at room. Should do something about it. Otherwise it's not a hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La mirada, ca

Excellent bay view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent bay view and room was very clean... free breakfast... and very friendly hotel staffs. Lunch and dinner prices are not too expensive. .. me and my family really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain view

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our family loved the Bay Club hotel! It started with a very friendly reception at the desk, The room was very clean and neatly decorated. Pool has a wonderful location and fun to listen to the concert at Humphreys! Happy hour by the pool was delicious! The breakfast in the morning is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our recently renovated guest rooms! Many of our guests do indeed enjoy our Happy Hour and complimentary full hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to San Diego!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location.....but!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location was nice and overlooked the marina, staff were friendly and helpful. However the hotel never really lived up to expectations and wasn't what I would have expected for the price paid and place just felt a little but tired. Breakfast was literally a scrum, service poor and everything ran out pretty quickly, saying that food wasn't up to much anyway. Overall wouldn't venture back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I took my kids on a quick get away and so enjoyed waking up to the sights and sounds. We enjoyed being so close to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Fantastic hotel with incredible views!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Great location on Shelter Island! Fishing and boat rentals nearby, easy access to downtown San Diego
Stayed at this hotel for Comic Con and had a great experience! All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is delicious, and the rooms have just been recently remodeled. We had a balcony off our room that had views of both the marina and the bay! Gorgeous! We love Shelter Island and this hotel was awesome! We will be back next year to stay at the hotel for Comic Con!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I would gladly return to this hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.