Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great view

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Amazing service from Jody at the front desk!!! Great view and pool!! Room fan and light were broken but the no fee for late check out was fabulous. We got to relax and not rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good experience would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I had a good experience great location by beach and marina nice big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great hotel near marina and bay!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Loved our stay! Great room service and gorgeous view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch UK

Attractive marina front hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great hotel location. Well worth booking Marina view room not just for the outlook but also for the nightly firework display in distance each evening from Seaworld. An ideal base to explore Downtown, shelter Islabd and walks over Point Loma -terrific views across Coronado and San Diego. Hotel is an ideal size to offer clients personal attention and staff at all levels are extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are attractive, large and airy and with striking blue and white decor. We only stayed 3 nights but wish we had time to spend longer. Of 14 hotels we visited on our trip from San Francisco thru Yosemite Sequoia Death Valley lake Powell Grand Canyon Scottsdale and Palm Springs we rated this hotel one of our favourites. Do however ensure you print out your route and take the correct exit from the I 5 towards Shelter Island. Difficult finding your way back from downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel a piece of paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel is beautifully located across the road from the ocean. I would say it is in the top three hotels on the strip. rooms especially the bathroom are a little dated but overall nice. San Diego is a relaxed beautiful city with lots of amazing restaurants / cafes. we hired a car which made it much easier to get around, hire car wasnt too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel! Great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The Bay Club Hotel is a beautiful hotel with fabulous views from every room! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great food in the restaurant too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing End

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the Airport was supplied
Cons: Customer Service and a revamp
Location: Situated on Shelter Island surrounded by a Marina which has lots of boats in it. If you want a lively area it's not for you.
Out of all the hotels we stayed in over a three week run, we were most disappointed with this one. Staff here whilst pleasant when they did speak to you compared to other places we would have classed them as quite stand offish. The hotel has a good rating but I found it to be very dated, although apparently it has had a refurb?? Our room furniture was white whicker and looked terribly old fashioned. It's in a Marina so quiet and out the way we had to get taxis to Gas Lamp area which was $20 dollars a pop. Breakfast was good but I hate to say it I felt they bypassed us because we were not American and were slow. I would not stay here again. Customer service during journey down from San Francisco was exemplary and we could not fault any of it apart from here. Majority of customers were quite old I would not recommend it to young couples.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Had construction going on in the room next to mine every day we were there. Tbe first day hotel staff called to make sure it was ok. Tbe other three days they didnt and the construction lasted just about all day not allowing any time to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel worked out very well for us. The room was nice and clean at all times.
Cons: The food could've been a little better and a little less in price. The pool and jacuzzi should be maintenanced more often.
Location: The location is very close to the airport. Downtown is not to far away. We were able to find a Ralph's grocery store about 20 minutes away.
This is a nice hotel. My mom, daughter and myself all had a great time. The staff was fairly nice, but there were a few employees that need to take a refresher class on customer service. I didn't like the fact of having to stay on the first floor of the hotel. You can hear all of the bumps and jumps. Per the front desk, they were not able to switch us to another room. The only other option, was to switch us to another room for (three days) during our one week stay at a discounted rate per night. Our room was already paid for the entire week why would I pay more? Not a good suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Staff -- loved Bartender John

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very comfortable - loved the Marina view. Nice size room and friendly staff.