Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca.

Far side of town

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel isn't in the center of things (mission bay, downtown). The website pictures make the hotel look more grand which leads to a disappointing arrival. Hotel staff is nice. The breakfast is complimentary because nobody in their right mind would pay for it. We ended up eating breakfast elsewhere. The pool was nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Nice.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: View of parking lot.
Location: near marina and close to Old Town.
Our room over looked the park lot but the bed were comfortable. Nice location and the restaurant was good for nice, breakfast was just OK. Room was expensive for the second night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

a little disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2014
One of the room light did not work, and there was only one bath towel in our room. For me, it was not a cozy hotel, but like a kind of motel. Overpriced. But the breakfast was nicer than usual motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gwen from charleston,sc

good shelter island location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the location was very good. room was clean with good access to parking underneath bulding.
Cons: breakfast needs work. food needs to be fresher.
Location: downtown SD and airport are 3 miles away. sea world and shopping mall are about 6 miles. walking area nearby plus good seafood at Mitch's close by.
this is well located hotel for access to airport and downtown and sea world and shopping. hotel building is older but is being modified. breakfast buffet was small and not worth it - very mediocre food, not fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed very near Pt. Loma

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Sink had black debris when I entered room. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Washington

Central Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Central Location. Quiet.
Cons: Need a TV menu or guide of some kind. It was very frustrating trying to find a show to watch. Wireless connection was weak and kept disconnecting.
Location: It was very easy to get to Sea World, the Midway Air Craft Carrier, and Balboa park, though we did have a rental car to get there.
Oasis in the middle of the city. Very comfortable room on the marina side of the hotel was clean and very quiet. There was a concert at a nearby venue and we felt like we were at the concert, which was fun. The breakfast was okay, but pretty much the same every day, so we went else where on the 4th day. Food at the restaurant was good. Patio dining looks out over the pool and the marina. They were renovating part of the hotel but it did not affect us at all. There is a beautiful walking path around the little island and a sandy beach just across the road from the hotel. It was very easy to get to Sea World, the Midway Air Craft Carrier, and Balboa park, though we did have a rental car to get there. Wireless connection was awful, kept disconnecting, we finally gave up and just used cellular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Great view of Marina. Staff very courteous. Very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to central San Diego

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely location between the marina and ocean.
Cons: It was noisy in the dining room and bar during certain hours due to remodeling but that was temporary. It was a very comfortable stay despite that.
Location: The hotel is situated on a marina and a little drive from shops and restaurants, but is in a lovely location and has its own restaurant .
The day we arrived there was a lot of noise in the reception area due to remodeling. The staff were wonderful and gave us an extra nice suite. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had lovely views across the marina and it was very close to the airport and Downtown san Diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Sacramento, CA

Great location close to everything

Posted May 21, 2014
Wonderful trip - close to everything. Free morning breakfast was "ok". I was angry at check in, after telephone confirmation of a 2nd flr room on the Marina side - we we're assigned a 1st flr room close the the lobby renovation. They were able to move us upstairs, but on an end unit. I don't like being "lied" to. Overall experience of hotel "after check-in" was pretty goo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from England

our stay with you

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, location was a big plus.
Cons: See above for breakfast.
Location: We were there for a wedding and our time was for the most part taken up with arrangements and eating out.
Great room, large, roomy, great view. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Only downside was breakfast, cheap tea bags, no muesli or granola, no yogurts, uninspiring cooked breakfast. No cold meats and smoked salmon. Breakfast is what I would call adequate. Apart from that everything was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome.