Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

"Partial view"

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel room was fine. I liked that the vanity area was outside of the restroom, glad there was a fridge as well. However, I would have preferred the room described as a ground floor room as opposed to one with a 'partial view' for this particular hotel. Standing on our deck put us eye to eye with guests leaving/entering their cars 10 feet away. It would have otherwise been a lovely view. We would definitively have upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice but overprice.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Transportation for the airport to the hotel "poor" I have to call twice and wait almost one hour. Gym some machines broken. Some waitress not too polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
nice place - parking is tight unless you have a car (we had full size dodge pickup)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good hotel with a lot to do. Great area. Good staff was a little slow with their service. That would be only complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.C. MO.

Linen

Posted Feb 28, 2015
we booked a room for 2 nights, 3 adults We didn't have bath towels or washcloths for 3 people. It was late and dismissed it.The cleaning person didn't leave enough again. The next evening I call the front desk and ask for one washcloth and bath towel. They did bring up 2 hand towels. I tried to call the front desk and the phone did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City, Md

Comfortable enjoyable would definitely return!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Dining, view, stafff, rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants and sight seeing. Well kept property.
Nice rooms, beautiful setting and view. Great food very reasonable pricing. Perfect location near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice little hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice place, right by the water. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
nice little piece of paradise ! nice room and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. By the beach. & Friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was in a very beautiful area and calm if you're looking to get away and relax with the beach only steps away. However, the pictures online made it seem like the beach was right outside the door when you walk out of your hotel room, but it was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The room is adorably beachy. Location is ideal and food was great.
Location: Midway museum and whale watching was fun. We enjoyed seaworld and Balboa Park too
We celebrated our honeymoon here it was fantastic. There is a marina behind you and a beach across street...best of both worlds. It is very close to all the fun things we wanted to do in San Diego but a nice quiet place to relax too. The staff was great and surprised us with champagne upon our arrival. Breakfast was included which was in the quarterdeck restuarant the food was great with lots of options. Could not have been happier with our choice to stay here