Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

strong smell

Posted May 26, 2015
The strong smell of the disinfection agent was intolerable. The room is too basic. I won't recommend this one.c
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
No power plug for the lamp, I could not use the desk to work at night
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

One night is one too many

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The building should be condemned. I cannot understand how this place can pass any inspection and has a license to operate.
Location: It is mostly an industrial area with several fast food restaurants around.
Very misleading picture. There is no trace of any grass, tree or anything green around. The hotel is an ugly block with windows overlooking and ugly parking lot. No breakfast, not even a cup of coffee. Staff in the reception acts like you are a nuisance to them. They do not want your business. They wish you never came to the hotel. Rooms are dirty with dirty carpet and wallpaper peeling of the walls in multiple places. Furnitures are dirty and sticky at the touch. The bed smells of chlorine and some other chemicals. We arrived late at night, so we did not have time to look for another hotel. We left early next morning. We planned to order some food to the hotel, but when we saw the room, we realized that we cannot eat anything in such a damp. The place almost made us vomit. This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Centrally located

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good for one day stay. But not longer
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good places around.
Only one day stay. Not much to comment. Lighting fixture was damaged and no one to attend for repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average facilities / good rates

Posted May 16, 2015
Helpful staff and located in quiet area and close to Sea World and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Little, nice hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Little and nice hotel. Nothing special but it has everything you need. Clean, friendly staff, pool and breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Stinky Rooms

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The color?
Cons: Needs new carpet - better room cleaning service
Location: Went to Target
Room smelled old, stale and like wet carpet, and carpet had stains, they only made up 1 of our beds, complimentary body wash was cheap and didn't smell good, fridge in room was super loud I had to unplug it. Not an experience I'll be repeating, ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience & price
Cons: Room keeping service was friendly but slooooow. In a three day stay, I settled for just getting fresh towels.
Affordable. An older but maintained property. The strip club across the street was not obtrusive. Rooms were a bit run down but clean and comfortable. Plenty of places to east & shop within walking or short drive. Mission bay is indeed just 10-15 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Very dirty

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was dirty. Window lock broken. After shower floor soaked. Not current decor. Overall problem was cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

FILTHY AND FULL OF BUGS

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Yes, tear it down!
Location: location if you are going to SeaWorld is great (we weren't)and here is an IHOP right next door (but couldn't get our breakfast order right)
Arrived about 11pm and went to room. Small black bugs were crawling on wall in bedroom and toilet. Thank goodness we brought bed bug spray. Room and toilet were filthy. Toilet had feces scrapes in bowl. Holes in wall in bathroom. A/C looked like someone had attacked it with a sledge hammer. I am 75 years old and this s the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and the only reason we stayed over-night was because of the late hour. Sleep in your car rather than pick this hotel!!