Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Great family hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is a great place to stay for the price! Traveling w/kids, it's perfect. Free high-carb Bkfast. It's free-can't complain. Room was Clean & comfy. It's near the fwy-so of course it's a lil noisy. U can hear every time the main door opens. Again, for the $ no complaints. Rooms look better in person than online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Value for your money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location and reasonably priced
Cons: change or remove carpets (wood/laminate floors would be better)
Location: centrally located
Great service from the front desk when I checked in even though I was there early she still checked me in and gave me a nice quiet room away from noisy guests. Room was surprisingly spacious but carpets had some smell but it was bearable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was great with enough selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert

nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: clean and nice hotel staff
Location: legoland is near to this hotel
room is big and clean. However, the noice from refrigator made me a little hard to sleep. the breakfast is also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson Az

Very close to legoland

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: new carpet going into rooms fist impression was uhhhh
Location: stores,gas station Target
Staff was friendly,close to legoland,free breakfast,pool was clean easy on and off Interstate I-5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legoland trip

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Location: Legoland.
Close to Legoland. Like the area. Hotel was nice and clean. Will probably stay there in our next trip to legoland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a former Holiday Inn Express. It was very conveniently located for our purposes, but is in a weird place not really close to anything but a well known hot wings chain restaurant, the name of which I am unable to post; Starts with H. The hallways had a slight musty smell, but the room was fine and quiet. It was a little funny to have a full-size fridge with an itty bitty microwave on top, but they both worked well. Very nice desk person and adequate continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adult couple, no kids

Good value

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For 2 nights, over Labor Day weekend, it was fine. We did not know the area, and were hoping it was closer to the ocean. However, staff was very friendly and helpful. We were gone most of the time, so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. Freeway close, good breakfast, but very crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Suburbs

Disappointed with this Baymont.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, and Cleanliness
First off,, there was a half empty soda bottle in the fridge. Second, there were 2 x 6 inch long black hairs in the shower against a white wall, eye level. Upon seeing these, I looked at the room closer, I can not assert it was ever vacuumed in between visits. The square pool was a only little longer then I am tall (I am 5' 10"), certainly no room to swim. Only pluses, it was Bed Bug free and the staff was exceptional. Also, next door to the Hotel was a San Diego Hooter's where the staff was awesome; not only to look at but also very friendly, kind, and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice big room

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Big room, breakfast, outside pool, laundry facilities
Cons: Staff was helpful, but not friendly. True on different shifts
Location: Close to i-5
We enjoyed the big room we had for our family. It was close to stores and about 10 minutes from the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Lancaster

Needs Maintenance

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was good the pol area was nice BUT, the breakfast area does not have enough seating area for the guests, the door on the room had a damaged frame and challenged the lock mechanism, the smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling, the bathroom had mold behind the peeling wallpaper and the outlet cover was cracked.