Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Value for your money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location and reasonably priced
Cons: change or remove carpets (wood/laminate floors would be better)
Location: centrally located
Great service from the front desk when I checked in even though I was there early she still checked me in and gave me a nice quiet room away from noisy guests. Room was surprisingly spacious but carpets had some smell but it was bearable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was great with enough selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert

nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: clean and nice hotel staff
Location: legoland is near to this hotel
room is big and clean. However, the noice from refrigator made me a little hard to sleep. the breakfast is also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson Az

Very close to legoland

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: new carpet going into rooms fist impression was uhhhh
Location: stores,gas station Target
Staff was friendly,close to legoland,free breakfast,pool was clean easy on and off Interstate I-5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legoland trip

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Location: Legoland.
Close to Legoland. Like the area. Hotel was nice and clean. Will probably stay there in our next trip to legoland.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Suburbs

Disappointed with this Baymont.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, and Cleanliness
First off,, there was a half empty soda bottle in the fridge. Second, there were 2 x 6 inch long black hairs in the shower against a white wall, eye level. Upon seeing these, I looked at the room closer, I can not assert it was ever vacuumed in between visits. The square pool was a only little longer then I am tall (I am 5' 10"), certainly no room to swim. Only pluses, it was Bed Bug free and the staff was exceptional. Also, next door to the Hotel was a San Diego Hooter's where the staff was awesome; not only to look at but also very friendly, kind, and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice big room

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Big room, breakfast, outside pool, laundry facilities
Cons: Staff was helpful, but not friendly. True on different shifts
Location: Close to i-5
We enjoyed the big room we had for our family. It was close to stores and about 10 minutes from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for a group of 5

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I made reservations for a room with 2 queen beds and requested for a roll away bed. Also fir an early check in. I made these reservations 1 week prior. The day we checked in they told ne there was a $35 charge and on top of that no roll away bed was available. I told the front desk we requested the roll away 1 week ago and she said "yeah we only have a few" my poor cousin had to sleep on the floor. They only had extra comforters for my cousin to use the said they didn't havd extra sheets. Wasn't too fond of the free breakfast either the other make your own waffle machine was broken so there was a line for the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calipatria, CA

Decent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Short drive to Legoland and to the beach, the price was reasonable. The restroom could have been better cleaned, there was a Qtip and a couple hairs on the floor and a pillow case had black stains on it, we didn't use the hotel pillows anyhow because we brought our own. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Creek

3 night stay......Legoland

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Room was very spacious. Breakfast was adequate. Location was very convenient ....... 5 mins from Legoland.......5 mins from the beach........many options for dining. I would stay here again.