Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom na

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We wanted a nice clean place to stay that was within walking distance to the beach and nice casual restaurants. We feel we really found it at beach haven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little slice if heaven

Posted Jan 28, 2015
So close to the beach and restaurants, staff are so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Small vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Me my Mom and Daughter too. Christmas break in San Diego. The room was really okay. Housekeeping was spotty but I think it was because the normal clientele are the surfers and housekeeping only cleans up after the fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location; 1 minute walk to see the sunset.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Possibly the soundproofing
Location: Walk to many bars and restaraunts and the ocean. Very nice sidewalk over looking the beach. We watched the surfers and the sunset every night
We had a queen suite. The living room area was nice with a comfortable love seat, a chair and a large screen TV which had some HD channels. The kitchen area had a large table with seating for 4. The microwave was clean and the cupboards had an assortment of glasses and cups. The coffee maker worked fine. The bed was very comfortable. The room decor is a little dated, but was clean and in good condition. We were on the ground floor and the people in the room above seemed to be either very loud or the sound proofing is non existent. For us the location was excellent and we walked to most of the restaurants we chose. Cleanliness is important to us and it was good. espite the name this isn't on the ocean, but is very close. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Italy

Really nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel is amazing, room hudge as an apartment. Wifi works well and the service at the desk is kind and perfect. All is new. And the beach is really close. Pacific beach is fantastic. I really suggest this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Cherry Valley, Ca

SAN DIEGOS BEST!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here, great staff and clean rooms! You won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Fairfield, CT

Great little place near the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute place, got upgraded to a one bedroom suite for free, which was very spacious - full kitchen and LR - great area, close to the beach, and definitely reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattiasfrom Alingsås

San Diego

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra service på hotellet. Vi fick kök för endast 5$/natt. Ordinarie pris 10$. Fick också låna receptionens dator och skriva ut biljetter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorrelfrom Sacramento

Steps to the Beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a pool and spa, BBQ area and steps to the beach. Older hotel but great 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Located by some of the best bars and nightlife in PB. Plenty of free parking and free wifi. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a slightly cheaper accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackreachet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com