Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location; 1 minute walk to see the sunset.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Possibly the soundproofing
Location: Walk to many bars and restaraunts and the ocean. Very nice sidewalk over looking the beach. We watched the surfers and the sunset every night
We had a queen suite. The living room area was nice with a comfortable love seat, a chair and a large screen TV which had some HD channels. The kitchen area had a large table with seating for 4. The microwave was clean and the cupboards had an assortment of glasses and cups. The coffee maker worked fine. The bed was very comfortable. The room decor is a little dated, but was clean and in good condition. We were on the ground floor and the people in the room above seemed to be either very loud or the sound proofing is non existent. For us the location was excellent and we walked to most of the restaurants we chose. Cleanliness is important to us and it was good. espite the name this isn't on the ocean, but is very close. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Italy

Really nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel is amazing, room hudge as an apartment. Wifi works well and the service at the desk is kind and perfect. All is new. And the beach is really close. Pacific beach is fantastic. I really suggest this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, az

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
walking distance from the beach and garnet(where all the bars are). Staff friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pleasant staff, close to the beach and amenities, basic but clean, ideal for a low key beach vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Close to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach is great!
Location: Pacific Beach!
Very nice staff, nice pool and hot tub. Loved the proximity to the beach. Quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom San Diego

great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beach haven is a great hotel for the price located in pacific beach. It is literally a stones throw from the beach and the hotel itself is pleasant with a friendly staff. The rooms themselves have the basics and I rented a junior suite. So I had a stove as well as a mini fridge, microwave and a/c. The room was clean and the need was comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in pb on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Xfactorfrom Hermosa beach

So so

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the weekend and booked 6 rooms together with our friends. The place is a walking distance to all the bars and restaurants in PB. The only thing that we DO NOT LIKE is we were being watched like a kid by the manager while we are having fun in the jacuzzi and the pool. Also the pull out bed is NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, clean room And bathroom, great pool, fantastic location, very reasonable rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com