Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were very pleased with our room. The pictures on the website are old, the rooms have been updated and were very nice. We will definitely stay at Beach Haven in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff,super close to beach,pretty quite than I thought. Great for the price. I will go again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little inn very close to Pacific Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Biggest perks in my opinion were the close proximity to the beach and the free parking.
Cons: Better window blackouts. A lot of light came in
Location: A few blocks from Garnet Ave and walking distance to Ralph's. Boardwalk is close by.
My wife and I stayed at the Beach Haven in for 3 nights from 5/29-6/1. We stayed in a second floor room at the top of the stairs. It had 2 double beds, dresser, a small kitchen with dining table, stove, microwave, and all dishes/utensils, and a bathroom. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Biggest perks in my opinion were the close proximity to the beach and the free parking. My wife and I were within walking distance to everything we needed/wanted, and the beach area just west of the hotel was great. Steps down, bathrooms up top, and the beach was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & close to beach

Posted May 8, 2014
The hotel is small but really nice. They recently renovated rooms, so the decor is more modern and spacious. We were a short walk to the beach and local attractions. Loved our stay and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina from Arroyo Grande, Ca

Last minute trip

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We planned the trip to SD a week before spring break. I was surprised to find an affordable room on the beach. The bathroom needed updating and there were gnats that were bothersome. Other than that, the room was comfortable and the beds were clean. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olly from Brighton

Very nice apartment near to lovely Pacific Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Service, Price, Layout
Cons: For the price and service, nothing!
Location: One block from lovely section of Pacific Beach and Near Garnett ave for shops, restaurants and bars
Great value room with kitchenette and living areas, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff and brilliant rates. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by M from Seattle, WA

Excellent, low-cost option for Pacific Beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This hotel is located just 1.5 blocks from the beach. Location is great, but the rooms do abutt somewhat noisy streets. Overall, my room was recently remodeled, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I can see that during the summer it probably gets noisy, but for my winter, one-night stay - it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison from West Covina

Great place

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next to the beach and a half mile from Garnet street, where all the action is! This hotel was clean, great service and wonderful location. Heated pool and jacuzzi was just frosting on the cake. I will continue to stay there when in PB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Right in PB

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is being renovated but still really showing its age. For a cheap stay down by the ocean it would be tough to beat though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

My Beach Haven experience

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine except for the $100.00 deposit, which was a total shocker. This should have been explained before in the rates. This isn't the Ritz!