Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel is amazing. The free breakfast is delicious. The ocean view is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Can't wait to come again!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
By far one of the best places I have ever stayed. The staff was amazing and very accommodating the view was the best anywhere. Pay extra for the ocean front it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This has been our favorite hotel so far and we travel frequently. Our suite was absolutely beautiful with a stunning view of the pacific ocean. The room was super spacious and very clean . The continental breakfast was also very good. Everything was fresh...fruits, breads, pastries etc. The staff was great. We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

nice hotel for beach view and surfing

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Pool and sea view.
Cons: Check in time took longer due to room cleaning.. have to improve..
Location: Surfing, beach view
Very good experience with this hotel. You can do surfing, beach walk. Awesome pool with sea view experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great beach location and setting

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location at the beach
Cons: Horrible housekeeping service.
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping nearby plus the beach
very poor housekeeping. Housekeeping did not show at all for one of our days of stay. Housekeeping left a basket at the door at 6:00 p.m. with fresh towels. No other service. Housekeeping showed up at 3:30 p.m. on another day. The continental breakfast was good. The beach was really good. Our stay was four days in length. Paper thin adjoining room walls. Stairs up to the second floor were tricky and narrow, more like a ship or industrial stairway, not meant for packing up luggage. ( or carrying luggage down).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted Nov 3, 2014
THE STAFF WERE INCREDIBLE. VERY HELPFUL AND ACCOMIDATING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruston, wa

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: location/beach/pool area
Room was nice, view was quite limited, breakfast room was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

On the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the hotel was close to shops and restaurants
Cons: The breakfast was all cold carbohydrates. The fruit tasted like onions. Given the room rate, I expected eggs, etc. Cheaper hotels do a better job.
Location: Shops, restaurants and the beach. Legoland is a 10 minute drive away.
The hotel was nice, but I thought it was over priced. My ocean view room had a view that was partially obstructed by a large building in front of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No suggestions other than the obvious.......wireless coverage and adjusting what you consider 'oceanfront rooms.'
We spent one night at this hotel, a last minute decision to get away. I had made the reservation online prior to seeing the hotel. I was disappointed by the room which was represented as an oceanfront room. Our location was behind the swimming pool area, so we had lots of distracting noise and lack of privacy. We were also surprised by the fact we couldn't get signals for any of our devices (cellphones and tablets) and I was never able to access the hotels wireless internet connection despite many efforts. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Quieter air conditioners
Location: Carlsbad is a great little town, do not waist your time going to Oceanside.
The hotel was very nice and on a great beach. My only two complaints would be the wifi is very poor (others have mentioned as well), and the hotel staff was knocking on my door at 11:01am on check out day to rush us out. We had our 18 month old daughter with us and we needed a few extra minutes.