Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent size shower/bathroom Nice size room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good clean room and close to downtown san diego. Swimming pool was clean and jacuzzi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel room is nice inside

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the rooms inside were nice
Cons: the breakfast
Location: there is a McDonald and Carls jr NEXT STORE!
The only thing i didn't care for is the breakfast!...it was not much to pick from and it was not good at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location, bad experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The location is near the border. The hotel is pretty well kept. The service leaves much to be desired and poor. The hotel is near the freeway and it is a little loud. The staff was not the friendliest and they were under staffed. The rooms were nice and my wife was happy. The A/C didn't work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We arrived early and before the room was ready. It only took a few minutes for the maid to prepare it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast seating was tiny
They had both waffle makers out of commission. Seating was very tiny in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: I would improve the condition of the carpet in my room
Overall the place is nice. My room however was not as clean as I hoped for. The carpet was dirty and had a bad odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto

Breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
Breakfast was not a good experience. Too many people fighting for free food good grief !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Mexico City

Comfortable hotel near to the outlets

Posted May 23, 2014
This hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miri from mexico

we really like it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
it is close where we wre to stay, the brakfast was good, and the staf was nice to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Melissa from Niagara Falls

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonable prices, clean, quiet rooms, friendly service, complimentary breakfast, restaurants, city bus and subway nearby.
Cons: This place is perfect in our books.
Location: San Diego Transit bus and subway (the "trolley") service offers convenient access to all of San Diego. Hotel shuttle service serves Tijuana clinics.
I have stayed at this hotel every year for over a decade. When I got married, my wife and I stayed there. Absolutely no complaints. I'd live there if I could.