Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
En general mi estancia esta buena, sin embargo ponen shampoo en los baños, los baños no son lo que uno espera. Los cuartos no tienen suficiente luz
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel situé à 10-15 minutes au sud du centre-ville

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hôtel situé tout près de la frontière du Mexique. Plusieurs commodités se trouvent à proximité de l'hôtel. La chambre était décevante, aurait besoin d'être modernisée. Nous avions le petit déjeuner inclût mais nous n'avons pas été en mesure d'en profiter car la salle a été fermée par le département de santé de San Diego. L'hôtel opérait sans permis. Nous avons donc été obligé de trouver un endroit pour déjeuner ce qui a fait augmenter le coût de notre séjour à cet endroit. L'hôtel ne nous a donné aucune compensation. À prendre en considération lors de votre prochaine réservation d'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Non-smoking room stank of smoke

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was visiting Chula Vista to compete at the Olympic Training Center and this was a late booked hotel - I had trouble finding available rooms. This hotel was some distance from the OTC but had limited rooms available and reasonable ratings. The hotel is an older hotel. As soon as I walked into the room it was obvious it stank of cigarette smoke despite a no-smoking sign. This was the deep smell of cigarette smoke ingrained in the carpet type smell. The front desk said they had no other rooms available and offered to send some one to spray air freshener around around the room - they never showed up and that just masks the smell temporarily anyway . This was a one night stay for me and I'll never use this hotel next time I visit the OTC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute SDCC trip

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was 15 miles from the convention center (and 4 miles from Tijuana) but really can't complain since it's nowhere near the traffic we endure in LA. The issue we did face was that the shuttle they provided to go to comic con cost $60 one way trip! We ended up using uber instead to avoid parking problems. The hotel was situated next to Polly's Pies and Carl's Jr and it's right off the 5 freeway. Convenient spot and the space inside was comfortable. It beat finding a close hotel that would have cost twice or three times more than what we paid for. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Bien ubicado, cómodo y buen servicio.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: La comodidad de la habitación,
Cons: El desayuno.
Location: Outlets y principales atracciones de San Diego y alrededores.
Es un buen hotel, con excelente servicio y estacionamiento amplio. Siempre limpio, con buenas camas y con todos los servicios que requiere una habitación. Ubicado muy bien, a un costado de la carretera número 5. El único aspecto por mejorar es el desayuno. Una opción es desayunar en el restaurante Coco's, pero con costo. Ideal para visitar todas las atracciones de San Diego, siempre y cuando sea por auto, porque el transporte público está un poco lejos. Cerca de Outlets. no tuvimos ningún problema de nuestra estancia en San Ysidro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: limpieza, ubicación, facilidad de registro y salida
Cons: el desayuno, está horrible
Estancia muy agradable en general. Muy bien ubicado cerca del freeway. El checkin y el checkout muy sencillo. Lo único que recomendaría es que su personal sea más amable. Que hagan sentir mas bienvenidos a los huéspedes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo benefício.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Bom hotel localizado ao sul de San Diego. Bom para quem estiver viajando de carro, mas também de fácil acesso aos excelentes transportes públicos da cidade, como bondes, metro e ônibus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Pretty nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good hotel close to the border and most tourist locations! Probably the only bad thing I can say and it wasn't the hotels fault. There was a car alarm going off in the parking lot all night the first night of our 3 night stay on Thursday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Greedy and unprofessional employees

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We arrived at this hotel after a long flight after 1am. When booked thru Expedia and it was confirmed we could check in that time of the morning. When we got there the attendant wouldn't allow us to check in until the manager came in at 8 am. We contacted expedia and they finally straighten it all out. We check in with a 6 yr old at 3am. The next morning the hotel charged us for that night after expedia had already charged us. Those funds are credited back after a 3 day hold on my cc. We stayed all weekend checked out Mon am and fund we had been billed 45 dollars for stains on a face towel. We were never addressed or informed of this. And we didn't notice until we returned home. After going back and forward we never received that money back nor could anyone explain the stains. Long story short these ppl are greedy unprofessional and we will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel close to TJ

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The Hotel was very cleaned and breakfast was great! On the weekend they serve chilaquiles! Quiet and peaceful stay.