Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, wa.

nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: clean and safe
Location: The hotel is south of the city so it is a drive to the tourist attractions in San Diego. It is behind a Carls Jr. and a cocos restaurant.
We stayed 3 nights here and were pleased overall. It is just off I-5 and about 2 miles from the border. Everything was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gosford, Australia.

Great location close to freeway.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Environmentally friendly: there were no plastic bin liners in the receptacles in the room. In addition, there was a bin for recycling.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to freeway; easy to find and access from the freeway. Close to Mexico for looking around the border area. Good base to explore San Diego from.
Stayed three nights and enjoyed every one. Very comfortable room and very clean. Friendly and pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Close to the freeway, yet quiet. Very easy to find from the freeway. It was a good base to explore San Diego from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville CA

Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location
Clean big rooms. Quiet and only 2 miles to border.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience
They are very nice, the place is kept clean and there are good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good low cost stay in san ysidro. Close to gas station and fast food places. Mexico border on 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience as always

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff is great....Rooms are also great. Beds and rooms are clean and comfy
Location: They are located minutes from Imperial Beach, 20 minutes from LEGOLAND and Sea World.....great location!
This is about my 5th time stay at this hotel...the staff is always friendly.....I am always able to get joining rooms....beds and rooms are clean....beds are comfy. Kids love the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel; nice pool/hot tub area, good breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Pretty area, nice staff, good (free) breakfast, pool and hot tub, microwave & refrigerator in room.
Cons: Get the window out of the bathroom, it is weird.
Location: About 15 minutes (without traffic) from San Diego. 4 miles from Mexico border.
My boyfriend and I were satisfied with our stay here. It was the first hotel we stayed at in CA, and we were a little turned off by the layout where all rooms connect to outside and you need to go outside to get to front desk, breakfast, and pool. However, this seems to be pretty typical for this area and warmer climates in general (unless you spend a lot more money). The staff was friendly and helpful (they recommended a great "hole-in-the-wall restaurant that we loved)! The area is nicer than other places in San Ysidro, and seemed relatively safe. Pool and hot tub area was clean and pretty with all the palm trees (pool is a bit small). Breakfast was pretty good, they had various options (cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, coffee, milk, juice). Rooms were decent sized, had microwave and fridge, and the tv was nice. We didn't like that there was a window in the bathroom. There is a Carl's Jr. next door that's open 24 hours, for those of you who get hungry late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blake Shelton Concert Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Timing on outside maintenance
Location: Somewhat close to Sleep Train Amp Theater
I was very pleased with the staff and the room. The only complaint I have is the choice to power wash the upstairs walk which in turn got my freshly washed car filthy dirty with water spots and dirt from the power washer. Why they would do this on a weekend with a parking lot full of cars is beyond my understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The services
It was a nice experience; the hotel was near all the places that my family and I wanted to visit, like Tijuana, great shopping centers and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice, quite hotel close to boarder crossing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: easy freeway access.
Location: close to Mexico boarder crossing
Nice and quite area. Restaurant and fast food places on the same lot. Hotel was booked, which made for a crowded breakfast room. We shared a table with other guest, but had a nice conversation with them.