Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Good Accomodations for 6

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Double Beds were comfy! Safe Feel.
Cons: Im not sure they can be improved, but the Pull out Bed was not very thick (I would not recommend for an adult to sleep on)
Location: Located close to freeway, not a luxurious part of town, but did not see anything odd in the immediate area. Walmart, Autozona, and Costco near by.
My sister and I were traveling together with her 4 kids (ages 12, 9, 2, and 1) So we were limited on hotels that would allow 4 kids in one room, but we had two choices, and booked this hotel since it seemed nicer than the other. It was a lower cost, considering we had 6 people. Our room was considered a Suite, came with two comfy double beds, and a pull out couch. There was a hair dryer, coffee maker, Mini Fridge, and even a Microwave! This was not a super classy Hotel, but we are average people, So this was perfect! I did not see one bug during our stay, and No problems with the hotel at all. Our car Battery died at the hotel, and the Office staff, was more than willing to assist us, and after a couple of minutes from not hearing from maintenance the gal in the office went to hunt one of them down. He came over, and unfortunatly they did not have any jumper cables, however he was knowledgeable about the surrounding businesses and informed us there was a Battery shop right next door. Even though the hotel staff were unable to help, they were willing to help if they could and we were very appreciative of that. Complimentary Breakfast was Good, Nothing to comlex. I do not recall seeing any drinking water in with breakfast, however there was juice. They have an elevator here, and are located not far from the freeway. We would definately stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the US/Mexican border.
Cons: The location was a bit questionable
Location: Great location! Near San Diego and Mexico!
I was only in town for one night, so I needed a relatively inexpensive hotel. When I arrived, I was alittle concerned about the neighborhood, but there were no issues. The check in process was quick and easy and the staff was friendly. There were a group of children playing in the hallway, but they went to bed around 9pm or so. The room was clean and orderly; it did not look as good as the online photos, but I was okay with it. I slept well and checked out the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, however, it is located on a very busy.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms and the nice amenities.
I had a very peasant experience here Erica was wonderful and assisted me through a very difficult time with my third party reservation. They showed that they care about their guest and went the extra mile to see that me and my family were taken care of. Erica was very professional and very understanding of our needs. Which to me is the sign of a true professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best.

Posted May 9, 2015
Walls too thin. Can hear faintest noise next door. Towel rack fell off from wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Breakfast facilities were cramped.
We were in Chula Vista visiting family. The motel was conveniently located, the room was spacious, spotless, and comfy. The pool was super clean and a good size. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. We did find the breakfast room cramped with a bad traffic flow, but there was a decent assortment of food and drink which was continually replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I know everyone looks at reviews for the bad about the hotels so im Just going to name a few things that we didnt like about the hotel but continue reading actually a really nice hotel. when we first got there to jump in the pool it was really dirty but we had got there @ 3pm they supposedly clean it in the mornings (which they do). Another thing was our room 115 was literaly the next room to the washing room and it was jus annoying hearing the maids in there early in the morning going in and out. Other than that the Hotel was great better then we had expected. Pretty much in the center of Chula Vista and everything was near by, costco target Walmart a mall everything was jus down the block on Broadway. Hotel was clean very clean can't complain about that the people were really nice. They served breakfast which was pretty good not just doughnuts and coffee. Parking was good as well always was able to park near my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cabo

Better than expected for a budget hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great, small hotel with good people . Clean secure room w micro and refrig. Great free breakfast with a good selection from waffles , boiled eggs, jimmy dean croisants, yougurt, pastries, bagels, english muffins and cerial. They are upgrading outside areas. Close to all stores, restaurants and mall. I come up from mexico once a year to stock up on stuff and this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE MARIAfrom ENSENADA

MUY AGUSTO

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
ESTUVIMOS MUY AGUSTO, UN HOTEL LIMPIO EN SUS HABITACIONES, IGUALMENTE LOS BAÑOS, EN LA RECEPCION NOS ATENDIO UNA CHICA MUY AMABLE DE NOMBRE ERICKA MUY SERVICIAL, ASI DEBERIA DE SER EN LOS DEMAS HOTELES,UBICACION PERFECTA, NO NOS ARREPENTIMOS DE HABER RENTADO. GRACIAS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Chula Vista

Vday hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. I loved the dispensers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mauricefrom California

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great from the staff to the room. Very clean very comfortable. Had to travel a little for food but great place to stay.