Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionada

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Mis expectativas eran altas por la cadena de hoteles en donde había tenido buenas experiencias pero ha sido una de las peores estadías. Se requiere invertir y actualizar las instalaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Old hotel but served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute because we had a concert at the Sleep Train Amphitheater. It was fairly close to the venue. It's definitely old and out dated however it was clean and staff was friendly. Bathroom was a little on the rusty side but again it served it's purpose. Their contintental breakfast was ok just weird that they had juices, coffee, and milk but no water. Bottomline great hotel to book for a one nighter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Decent Motel marred by location/noisy guests

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff (Printed some Legoland tickets for us free of charge) Decently sized/Clean Room Parking readily available Good sized fridge
Cons: Location Softer beds Faster Wi Fi
Location: Close to I-5 which will take you away from Chula Vista and to where all the things to do would be at.
Overall, it was a disappointing experience though not all the fault of the establishment. Starting with the location. Be aware, that while the area doesn't appear to be a "dangerous" area, it is a working middle to lower class area. Meaning, you will hear sirens, loud music, loud muffler cars, loud motorcycles, etc. This is problematic because the walls to the rooms are PAPER THIN. You will hear everything going on outside clearly and there isn't much the staff will be able to do for you. We ended up getting ear plugs which helped a little bit but again, we didn't sleep soundly. The staff was accommodating as best as possible. And the free breakfast was decent, though the eating area was cramped and stuffy. Wifi was also predictably slow. If none of that matters to you, it may be acceptable for you. The actual room was clean which is always a plus. And if you have a car, there was plenty of parking available and it was close to I-5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Ease of access.
Cons: Maintenance could be improved.
The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed 3 successive Mondays. Different clerks each week. All were friendly and eager to help. The facilities are comfortable and easy to get around. Parking is good. I was in the same room twice and left a message the first week about some problems. Those problems had not been addresses by the second visit. The third week, a different room; also had some maintenance issues that were readily visible and could be fixed easily between visitors, but had not been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to San Diego Zoo, San Diego Bay, Coronado beach.
Ok hotel for the most part. Looks good from outside. Rooms could use from TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Found a used pantiner wich was reported to the staff and Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unruly guests made our stay a nightmare

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A team of football players, 10-11 yr olds took over the hotel and pool, yelling for 3 straight days. Hotel staff did nothing to stop the noise that went on until 2 in the morning . People were smoking and yelling outsider door late into the nite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d.

BW Chula Vista Inn

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Area was sketchy, didn't feel very safe. Not a very clean or appealing part of town, but was probably just fine in actuality. Staff was great, friendly, helpful. Room was spacious, but kind of grundgy..was hesitant to sit on couch. Bott tub was down while we were there. Breakfast was ok, not as many options as other best westerns I have been to. Short drive to many tourist spots. Overall good experience, main complaints are neighborhood and hotel was not as nice compared to other best westerns I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room was very clean and always well maintained

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was done every day and there were always clean towels available. The breakfast was great especially the waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
abbiamo soggiornato una notte e ci siamo trovati bene anche se la posizione è decentrata a venticinque minuti a piedi dal trolley (metro) per spostarsi. Staff del desk cordiale e buona la colazione e la pulizia