Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice short stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good location no complaints too many questions for this survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles, CA

Very clean Many shops around

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I like it very much The only thing is the breakfast start to early and finish to soon should be until 10:00 Am or 11:00am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge uk

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not far from imperial beach
Room near the road a little noisy, breakfast just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What I was looking for.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the staff was nice and it was 15 minutes away from my destination by car and really close to MTS stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nr67az

Nice quiet hotel not far from San Diego

Posted Aug 15, 2014
As a family we stayed in USA for two weeks and this was the nicest one we stayed in.The rooms are really nice.The breakfast is ok as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Good and clean but a bit bad facilities.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My overall stay was good. However, the shower wasn't working right and there wasn't hot water. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but it wasn't what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent all around 5 stars !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Jacuzzi needed to be cleaner, because it would constantly foam up when the jets were turned on.
Location: Very convenient to Imperial Beach, very close by. All the touristy San Diego points of interest are within 15-20 minutes away.
This location is about 20 minutes outside San Diego and just off the freeway. Housekeeping did a good job except one day when almost all my towels disappeared. The staff at the check-in desk was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great for a resting point during your beach vacati

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great valuechi
Cons: Updating Sprucing up the details - there was chipped paint in the tub/shower
Location: Great location! Just 15 minutes from Imperial Beach and 20 from Coronado Beach. Not to mention the proximity to downtown San Diego.
We traveled as a couple and picked this location because of its proximity to the beach. This hotel has great value! Although it is not super modern or lavish it does the job if you plan to use this as a resting point. The breakfast food was plentiful and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. This hotel is a little outside the hustle and bustle but close enough to excellent restaurants, stores, and most importantly, the beach (if you are driving)! We were happy with the value we received.