Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

BETTER OFF IN YOUR CAR

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
This place is a nightmare! As soon as we exited the freeway, I knew I'd made a mistake with the hotel. The whole area is a dump.The room reeked of wacky tobacky as soon as we walked in - I was super stuffed up from a headcold so my boyfriend kept mentioning it. their rates are ridiculous and embarassing - seriously, even the receptionist looked embarassed when asking how our stay was. bed was lumpy, there were long winged flies on the comforter, shower would not get hot - really didnt even want to take my clothes off to get in there anyway, since the shower walls were DIRTY. my boyfriend is a trucker and has stayed at some dumps - he could not believe the price these people have the nerve to charge, the inferiority of the room, etc. If I could give this place ZERO stars, I would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was more than accommodating, the maids were very thorough. But the hotel itself is in dire need of remodel. The tub needs refinishing, the carpets are filthy, needs painting, rooms smell of old. Too bad, as all the staff were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Feeling is OK; the staff are very helpful and nice. the room equipment would meet our needs. But the tub needs to be cleaned more and the air-conditioner needs to be cleaned and repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was a decent place to stay at. We asked for a quiet room location and were fine with the room chosen for us. Really appreciate the refrigerator/microwave in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

It was a very pleasant stay. Rooms were large.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Friendly staff
Cons: Update on room conditions. Seemed a little outdated.
Location: Location was ok. Had to travel into San Diego area. Little far.
It was a good experience. Rooms were clean and large. Staff was great. Great location, right off the freeway. Enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma,Az

Family vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The room was pretty spacious. It even had a little patio to sit outside and relax. The hotel was easy to get in and out of. The beds were comfortable. The hot water did take a little longer to heat up but not a major problem. The pool was clean. The continental breakfast was good, they had cereal, waffle maker, pastries, bagels all good. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and convienient to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The clean facilities and friendly people.
Cons: Nil
Location: It was close to shopping and golf course.
This has been the best hotel for its price that we have stayed at after 2 trips here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magalia, California

Hotel needs some upgrades but ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, polite and friendly. I did like having a microwave and refrigerator and ironing board in the room, (good thing I brought my own hair d
Cons: see above
Location: I was near my family that I went to visit.
The lightplugs are loose in the walls. The blow drier was burnt out and didn't work. The shower water was very tempermental, going from hot to cold without touching the controls. The bed was old and soft (but comfy for me since I like soft). I did like having a microwave and refrigerator and ironing board in the room, (good thing I brought my own hair drier). It was ok but the rooms were too outdated and in need of repairs and upgrades before I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com