Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom EL CAJON CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BETTER HELP
Location: N/A
IT WAS HORRIBLE,OUR ROOM WAS SUPPOSE TO BE READY @ 3P-WE WERE TOLD OUR ROOM WAS NOT GOING TO BE READY FOR ALMOST 1HOUR AND 30 MINS (CHECK IN IS AT 3P) SO WE WENT TO EAT AND CAME BACK AT 530P-THEY WERE SHORT OF HELP THE MANAGER SAID,I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION EVER AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Wonderful Will stay again and recommend to all friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Better than average continental breakfast.
Cons: The pool area is cramped but adequate
Location: El Cajon is not the glamorous area of San Diego but is central to San Diego county. A great central location for our workshop and tourist wanderings
The staff were friendly and offered advice on food, travel and activities. Love that it is a non-smoking hotel. Appreciated that it was truly accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smoking Smell

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location/price.
Cons: Stale Smoking smell.
Location: I was there to work.
Unfortunately, though hotels will try, they will never be able to totally stop people from smoking. So, there was a stale cigarette smell. Otherwise everything was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Overall decent room for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Clean beds although the cover did have a cigarette burn in it. The hotel staff was friendly. I would have preferred to sleep on a bed with a fitted sheet though, instead of a regular sheet just tucked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

good location and confortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Not exactly if we are talking a short term and low rate hotel, luxury is not expected in this case
Location: We had to attend a wedding nearby, location was perfect
The staff is really polite and helps the hotel name-logo : courtesy inn. The room was exactly what I needed, clean and the bathroom is roomy with anything a guest could ask.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very bad enviromet. I will never stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy agradable, limpio y tranquilo.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: si
Cons: el restaurat
todo estuvo muy tranquilo, solo que la señal del wifi era muy mala, y en la noche de plano no habia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by a

Do not stay here!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The staff seemed pretty friendly.
Cons: Just a very dirty & uncomfortable room.
Location: The area wasn't the greatest.
The room was dingy & dirty, there was hair all over the floor, blankets, & shower & the bed was uncomfortable. There was also a desk chair that had something all over it. I would never, ever stay again nor recommend it to anyone else.