Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and close to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: our rooms are always clean the staff very friendly
Location: Convenient freeway location San Diego Safari Park is minutes away, Vista Water Park, Lots of shopping and a fabulous Scrapbook store The Making Pla
The staff go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable we are usually here for a week at a time.. Our favorite place to stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean Hotel, Small Breakfast Room...

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean + Modern Rooms
Cons: Breakfast. Needs more seating and more waffle machines.
Location: I was there just to visit family...
Stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast there twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

I'd recommend it!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The Pool area was nice and clean and breakfast was convenient and good!
Location: We stayed to go to SD Safari Zoo the following day, it was about 15 minutes away...Plently of places to eat. Front desk staff was nice enough to provi
First time staying at a best western and I have to say I was very pleased! The rooms look like they have been newly remodeled. Dont get me wrong, this is not a 5 diamond. The staff upon check in was very friendly, the room was nice, i just wished they would update their bedspreads, the bathroom was nice and they had free wifi. Breakfast was also included and they had a lot more than I expected! Waffle machine, assortment of fruit, breads and danishes! Few restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay again..it was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Nice & Clean

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a nice location. My family and I enjoyed our stay. I would stay at this hotel again
Cons: If you like a light breakfast of cereal and fruit, you'll be happy. I like a heartier breakfast and IHOP was just down the street.
Location: It's close to all San Diego attractions and only (+/-) 30 minutes from the Pala Casino.
We caught a show at the Pala Casino, so we arrived at the hotel very late. The hotel staff was wide awake and friendly. The one bedroom suite with a king, double, and sofa bed was clean and roomy. I was happily surprised when my son said the sofa bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to San Diego Safari Park

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Have smokers only on one floor and not mixed with non smokers. Get double pane windows to help control traffic noise.
Location: San Diego Safari Park was relatively close.
The hotel was kept up well and the rooms were comfortable. This is a hotel where smoking is allowed, and our hallway always smelled like cigarette smoke. We were given a room above the pool and across from a busy freeway. It was noisy most of the night between those in the pool and the freeway. People in other rooms were noisy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Checkin was nice and easy, front desk people are helpful and accomadating but don't rely on them for a wake up call if it's important, just set your own alarm to be safe. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable; as well was the bathroom. Nonstop hot water and abundant fresh towels. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 stars and would recommend it to someone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast. The breakfast room could be bigger.
Location: It was fine.
We had a great time at this hotel. The breakfast was adequate. The room was kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escondido ca

Not bad but not good.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times and the staff is awesome but the hotel is ok but the last stay was not as preasant. There was a stain on one of the beds and the tv was unplugged so I have to move the big dresser thing that was blocking the plug and we found random peoples clothes under the bed when our son dropped his bottle. Soo it wasn't very clean and kinda a pain also I feel as the remote batteries were dying because it only worked at a weird angle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was nice for the price. However, our room was across from the vending machines and ice machine, so needless to say we did not get very much sleep due to the ice maker dropping ice all night long. This part was horrible, wish the front desk would have been a little more considerate when assigning us the room. Overall was nice and would stay again, just request different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels