Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea, CA

Nice & Clean

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a nice location. My family and I enjoyed our stay. I would stay at this hotel again
Cons: If you like a light breakfast of cereal and fruit, you'll be happy. I like a heartier breakfast and IHOP was just down the street.
Location: It's close to all San Diego attractions and only (+/-) 30 minutes from the Pala Casino.
We caught a show at the Pala Casino, so we arrived at the hotel very late. The hotel staff was wide awake and friendly. The one bedroom suite with a king, double, and sofa bed was clean and roomy. I was happily surprised when my son said the sofa bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to San Diego Safari Park

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Have smokers only on one floor and not mixed with non smokers. Get double pane windows to help control traffic noise.
Location: San Diego Safari Park was relatively close.
The hotel was kept up well and the rooms were comfortable. This is a hotel where smoking is allowed, and our hallway always smelled like cigarette smoke. We were given a room above the pool and across from a busy freeway. It was noisy most of the night between those in the pool and the freeway. People in other rooms were noisy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Checkin was nice and easy, front desk people are helpful and accomadating but don't rely on them for a wake up call if it's important, just set your own alarm to be safe. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable; as well was the bathroom. Nonstop hot water and abundant fresh towels. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 stars and would recommend it to someone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast. The breakfast room could be bigger.
Location: It was fine.
We had a great time at this hotel. The breakfast was adequate. The room was kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom escondido ca

Not bad but not good.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times and the staff is awesome but the hotel is ok but the last stay was not as preasant. There was a stain on one of the beds and the tv was unplugged so I have to move the big dresser thing that was blocking the plug and we found random peoples clothes under the bed when our son dropped his bottle. Soo it wasn't very clean and kinda a pain also I feel as the remote batteries were dying because it only worked at a weird angle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was nice for the price. However, our room was across from the vending machines and ice machine, so needless to say we did not get very much sleep due to the ice maker dropping ice all night long. This part was horrible, wish the front desk would have been a little more considerate when assigning us the room. Overall was nice and would stay again, just request different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

nice hotel close to safari zoo

Posted Feb 15, 2015
over all it is good.only one thing i can not accept is there is hair on the towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George, Ut

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and that is very important to us.
Cons: nothing
Location: I am sure there a lot of things near by, to see, but we were on a busness trip.
Everything was close by that we needed, The breakfast was great! We had a very enjoyable time!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARLINGTON, WA

DECENT AND CLEAN

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: THE EVENING STAFF AND CLEANLINESS
Cons: ATTITUDE AT THE FRONT DESK IN THE MORNING. GET SOME PROTEIN AVAILABLE AT BREAKFAST BEYOND COLD, HARD BOILED EGGS.
Location: NICELY LOCATED NEAR THE FREEWAY AND JUST ABOUT ANY DINING OR SHOPPING NEEDS YOU'D HAVE WHILE TRAVELLING.
I CHECKED IN AT EVENING TIME AND THE YOUNG MAN WAS EXTREMELY POLITE AND HELPFUL. HE MADE A RESTUARANT RECOMMENDATION AND EVEN GAVE ME A COUPON FOR A FREE APPETIZER. THE PLACE HE RECOMMENDED WAS EXCELLENT. UPON MY RETURN, THERE WAS A LITTLE ISSUE WITH A TOUCHY ELEVATOR BUTTON WHICH THE SAME PERSON HELPED OUT WITH. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND HAD THE LOOK OF A FAIRLY RECENT REMODEL. THE FOLLOWING MORNING, I WAS AWOKEN AT 6:50 AM BY SOMEONE FILLING THE SODA MACHINE OUTSIDE. ON MY WAY TOTHE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST (ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I CHOSE THIS LOCATION) I STOPPED AT THE FRONT DESK TO COMMENT ON PERHAPS HAVING THE SODA MACHINE FILLED A LITTLE LATER IN THE MORNING. THE MORNING STAFF WAS NOW ON AND THE LADY I SPOKE TO BARELY PAID ATTENTION TO WHAT I SAID. AS IF PER SCRIPT, SHE APOLOGIZED, BUT NEVER LOOKED UP AT ME OR STOPPED WHAT SHE WAS TYPING. THE BREAKFAST IS BASICALLY CEREAL AND TOAST, VERY DISAPPOINTING. OVERALL, THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN AND THE EVENING STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.