Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I didn't have to stay in a fancy hotel close to the beach to enjoy my visits in San Diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Far from centre, close to College. An ok hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to College area and far from the centre of town. Go eat pizza at Woodstock, very very cool place. Great pies and also glutenfree.
We got in at 3:40 am and they still had our room even though they didn't know if we were coming. Gave us free internet and late checkout since we had driven from the Gran Canyon (all night long). Nice staff, nice room. WAY overpriced though. It has a pool, but we never tried it. Stayed here two days for ComicCon. Had to have one of us be the driver because it's far from the docks. It had no parking space, since the hotel was full, but the streets around were ok to park in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Stayed here one night with the wife and kids (3 & newborn) and we fully enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and area was well kept. The breakfast was hot and satisfying. And the staff was great. We would stay here again if need be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Many hotels were sold out or extremely overpriced. This was within budget & descent. Wished it had a fridge but was nice to have DVD player & flat screen tv. Was comfortable for what we needed it for (sleep & shower).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
the room is clean and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast is very simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,OR

Good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, the breakfast.
Cons: .
It was nice I like to stay more but they were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mukesh from Rochester NY

Nice Hotel on way to Sea World

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and courteous staff
Cons: it is ok
Location: We stayed only one night to travel to Sea world don't know much about surroundings.
We stayed only one night at this Hotel on way to Sea World, It was a comfortable stay, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly,oh and the complimentary breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by lorraine from Somerset

Needed more review of noise in rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, very helpful staff
Location: Location note good - didnt know San Diego before I visited so wasn't sure what it was like, transport links poor and the staff didnt have alot of info
Facilits ok, dinning area for breakfast too small, noise in rooms wasnt monitored and so several nights without sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicnak

Nice little Gem slightly away from it all

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great staff. Large clean room. Dvds at reception to use if you fancied a quiet night in. Good wifi signal (I'm travelling and I'm shocked to find how bad some places are, so this was awesome). Good size pool. Good choice at breakfast.... fresh fruit, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, toast.