Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by lorraine from Somerset

Needed more review of noise in rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, very helpful staff
Location: Location note good - didnt know San Diego before I visited so wasn't sure what it was like, transport links poor and the staff didnt have alot of info
Facilits ok, dinning area for breakfast too small, noise in rooms wasnt monitored and so several nights without sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicnak

Nice little Gem slightly away from it all

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great staff. Large clean room. Dvds at reception to use if you fancied a quiet night in. Good wifi signal (I'm travelling and I'm shocked to find how bad some places are, so this was awesome). Good size pool. Good choice at breakfast.... fresh fruit, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Denver

comfortable, nice and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It's my first time going to another place, and I like this hotel very much!
Cons: Everything's all right. Maybe a refrigerator, but then the price may go up.
Location: El Cajon is a long street with many restaurants. Also it's in the center of the city, so it's easy to go to the sights with car.
It's quite convenient to get to the sights with a car from this hotel. The price is good and the room is really clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and it has free breakfast. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was close to Qualcom Stadium (4.5 miles). The area was a little sketchy, but the hotel and staff were great. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kdog from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: nothing!
Location: Qualcomm stadium close by beaches zoo etc.
Great room close to qualcomm stadium and alot of other fun stuff clean rooms excellent service thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Henderson, NV

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Great location and exceptional staff at the check in desk who were and very concerned about our wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, comfortable beds. Good value.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from los angeles

Excellent Value.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
I was booked to attend a conference at the Marriott (near the san diego bay) and inadvertently booked this motel about 20 mies away near san diego state university. The friendly evening manager gave me a complimentary upgrade. the environment around the hotel was very good (Starbucks and other restaurants across street) and the room was quite clean, the bed firm, and the bedding excellent. i had a quiet restful sleep. the next morning at 7:15 am I used GPS to determine the quickest path to downtown San Diego, and was parked and at the convention center ballroom by 7:55 am. Other attendees at the conference stayed at the Marriott for 3-4 times the cost. For or more. I would strongly recommend this motel for any value minded individuals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from cleveland,ohio

Concert friendly hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The look was very pleasing with the palm trees.
Cons: Lugging heavy luggage up the stairs was a chore, an elevator would be helpful.
Location: This is a great hotel if you are going to a concert at Open Air Theatre at San Diego State University.
We enjoyed our time in San Diego. There is a restaurant called The Bridges that is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian

Great find

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Size of the breakfast area.
Location: 10-20 minutes to anything you want to do.
Hotel is top notch for the price range. Its a little bit smaller, but for the price you pay for the area, this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The staff is awesome as well, very courteous and respectful.