Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Many hotels were sold out or extremely overpriced. This was within budget & descent. Wished it had a fridge but was nice to have DVD player & flat screen tv. Was comfortable for what we needed it for (sleep & shower).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
the room is clean and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast is very simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,OR

Good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, the breakfast.
Cons: .
It was nice I like to stay more but they were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mukesh from Rochester NY

Nice Hotel on way to Sea World

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and courteous staff
Cons: it is ok
Location: We stayed only one night to travel to Sea world don't know much about surroundings.
We stayed only one night at this Hotel on way to Sea World, It was a comfortable stay, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly,oh and the complimentary breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by lorraine from Somerset

Needed more review of noise in rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, very helpful staff
Location: Location note good - didnt know San Diego before I visited so wasn't sure what it was like, transport links poor and the staff didnt have alot of info
Facilits ok, dinning area for breakfast too small, noise in rooms wasnt monitored and so several nights without sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicnak

Nice little Gem slightly away from it all

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great staff. Large clean room. Dvds at reception to use if you fancied a quiet night in. Good wifi signal (I'm travelling and I'm shocked to find how bad some places are, so this was awesome). Good size pool. Good choice at breakfast.... fresh fruit, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Denver

comfortable, nice and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It's my first time going to another place, and I like this hotel very much!
Cons: Everything's all right. Maybe a refrigerator, but then the price may go up.
Location: El Cajon is a long street with many restaurants. Also it's in the center of the city, so it's easy to go to the sights with car.
It's quite convenient to get to the sights with a car from this hotel. The price is good and the room is really clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and it has free breakfast. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was close to Qualcom Stadium (4.5 miles). The area was a little sketchy, but the hotel and staff were great. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kdog from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: nothing!
Location: Qualcomm stadium close by beaches zoo etc.
Great room close to qualcomm stadium and alot of other fun stuff clean rooms excellent service thank you