Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Hotel needs to he remodeled. Will never go back

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was ok.the hotel was rundown and rooms need attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the beach - clean - economical -

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was what I expected. Breakfast was pretty good - it was very close to the beach - reasonably priced - comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Got the room for our son, grandson and friend for their trip to Sea World. They were happy with their room and the close proximity to Sea World for a great price! 1/3 of the cost of other hotels close to Sea World and Mission Bay!!! Would book a room here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right by the beach, friendly staff! Slow wifi tho doesn't even connect..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach ca

Close to Seaworld!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I usually stay in resorts and I have to say that I was very impressed with my stay. I usually have to pay for a fridge and we were given one and a microwave included. Pretty nice. The breakfast was a nice surprise also. Thank you to Melissa who just made everything flow. Expedia is awesome too who helped set this up. I trust there site and blogs. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is a great hotel, we recommend others stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast every morning was good not just box cereal it was waffles, eggs and bacon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write a Expedia review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read your comments and sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff, we work hard to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad we were able to provide that to you. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful week! Leidy Prado Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Tucson Arizona

Very close to Missio Beach and Sea World.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and most importantly the friendly and responsible staff.
Cons: Wifi did not work on third floor, but we could access wifi from breakfast room
Location: Very close to golf,beach,sea world, and mission bay park for walking. Easy access to I-5 freeway
Stayed at hotel three nights. Staff very friendly and location and price can not be beat. Breakfast was very good and had a variety. On our return to Arizona I could not find my iPod and headphones. I called hotel and a polite young woman I believe Madison said she would check with housekeeping. In about an hour she called back saying she had my iPod and headphones and asked if we were still in town. It had been 3 days since we checked out, so Madison said she would mail it to me. When you have a great staff like they do here, everything seems even more beautiful. Thanks for the great summer vacation and for your dedication to make your customers stay a great one. Thank you Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia.com I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and was happy with our rooms, price, breakfast and staff. Thank you so much for your compliments I am happy to hear that Madison was able to provide you with service that was memorable! I will be sure to place this comment into her file as this type of service is what we are always striving for. Again thank you! We look forward to your return, Leidy Prado Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a very good experience. Great complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to my friends visiting SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from OC, California

its a room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location. Waffles.
Cons: Internet. Claimed it was high speed. Definitely not high speed. Speed test barely got over 1 Mbps Download. Not even 1 on up. Ethernet would be nice.
Location: Close to the beach.
Room was well kept. Everything seemed to be in order and clean. Breakfast isn't bad, you can make your own waffles which were quite tasty.