Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

good parking, good breakfast, bed is comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel is located close to many attractions, with free parking and internet. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Overall is good. The facilities is kind of lower end but it is very good for budget travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable stay. breakfast buffet is good!!

Posted May 23, 2015
i love the hotel is just a few minutes away from mission bay! good for long walks or jogging in the morning. breakfast is good, serves different breakfast menu for the 4 days we stayed. check in and out was a breeze. housekeeping was super!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Leidy Prado, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. I am very happy to know you had a great stay and were happy with our location, breakfast and our wonderful staff. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2015
By no means a fancy hotel but clean and helpful staff. Not much nearby in terms of shopping or food, but did find two good restaurants/pubs (as advised by hotel staff) within 10 minutes walking. If you want to travel around San Diego however, make sure you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Leidy Prado, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate your compliments to our property and staff. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Have a wonderful rest of the week! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location Location
Cons: Perhaps the continental Breakfast
Location: Beach-Parks and museums
My Experience was good overall, but you will need a rental car to get around, you could walk to the bay, or to a near gas station, but no restaurants withing walking distance, but if you driving is should be all set. Thank you Jaime
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Leidy Prado, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Staff is very friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2015
All the staff at this hotel are helpful and friendly. I was not expecting it and was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Leidy P, Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff. We work hard to deliver superior customer care and intend to do that through our excellent team members. Than you. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sausalito,CA

Worst Western

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Best Westerns are usually a step above the "cheap stay" places. This one was a step below in terms of facilities- staff were VERY helpful and maid service was just fine- but pool has no ambiance - the whole place may as well be a motel 6 by the freeway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valencia venezuela

Hotel Muy bueno

Posted Apr 16, 2015
El hotel por fuera no se ve muy bonito pero las habitaciones son excelentes y modernas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very very helpful front desk. We were coming in somewhat early so I called ahead and they tried their best to get our room ready (earlly). I am also needed to print my e-tickets to Seaworld. The printer in the breakfast room was not working so they print them for us at the front desk. Break fast was fairly decent with every thing getting refilled in a timely manner. Though the breakfast room was very small as compared to hotel capacity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Leidy P, Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. I am very happy to know our staff was able to assist you printing your e-tickets and having your room ready. I apologize the printer was down at the time. I was inform that is have now been fixed. Once again thank you for your review! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, Az

Easy access to main transportation routes.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, good breakfast choices.
Cons: Tired looking room, carpet needs replacing
Location: Beaches close by, quick drive to the San Diego Zoo.
We were looking for a well priced, clean hotel, close to attractions....not a fancy spot but met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Leidy P, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to all attraction.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was nice need to work on better breakfast. It was cold and not a lot of choices .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Leidy Prado, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. We have lots of selections at hour hot breakfast buffet. When you have a moment can you let us know any suggestions on how we can improve. We are always looking for suggestions to improve. Once again thank you for your review! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager