Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Shampoo the carpets, fix the electrical outlets, fix the fridge.
Location: Close to beaches, Sea World, a great pizza place just up the street.
We stayed Thursday through Monday during the peak of the tourist season. Our grandson could not watch television due to the poor reception. The electrical outlet between the beds would not hold a plug. It literally fell out when there was any vibration in the wal, like shutting the room door. The carpets turned our feet black. The refrigerator was broken. The lamp on the nightstand had a burned out bulb. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to just about everything and very easy to access. We will, however, probably find a different place to stay next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for OTL

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We rode our bikes to OTL. It was about 25 minutes away. Better then waiting in line, in a hot car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. San Diego is a beautiful city and definitely the perfect place for a bike ride. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your return, Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Hotel needs to he remodeled. Will never go back

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was ok.the hotel was rundown and rooms need attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us through Expedia. Unfortunately the property next door was just demolish giving our area a run down look. We are anticipation construction for new businesses there within the next year; hopefully this will improve the feel of our property. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff and breakfast. We work hard everyday to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you. We hope you come and stay with us again! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the beach - clean - economical -

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was what I expected. Breakfast was pretty good - it was very close to the beach - reasonably priced - comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your wonderful stay with us here though Expedia. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the cleanliness of your room. we hope you come back and stay with us again. Once again thank you for your review! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Got the room for our son, grandson and friend for their trip to Sea World. They were happy with their room and the close proximity to Sea World for a great price! 1/3 of the cost of other hotels close to Sea World and Mission Bay!!! Would book a room here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Right by the beach, friendly staff! Slow wifi tho doesn't even connect..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to know you were happy with our hotel and location. I have pass your comments to our Internet provider and have ask him to reset it. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Thank you. We look forward seeing you again! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach ca

Close to Seaworld!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I usually stay in resorts and I have to say that I was very impressed with my stay. I usually have to pay for a fridge and we were given one and a microwave included. Pretty nice. The breakfast was a nice surprise also. Thank you to Melissa who just made everything flow. Expedia is awesome too who helped set this up. I trust there site and blogs. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. I'm so happy to know you had a wonderful stay. I appreciate your compliments to our Guest Services Agent Melissa. We work hard to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you We hope you come back and stay with us again! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is a great hotel, we recommend others stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us through Expedia. It is wonderful to know you had a great stay and will recommend us. Once again thank you for your review! We look forward seeing you again. Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast every morning was good not just box cereal it was waffles, eggs and bacon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write a Expedia review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read your comments and sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff, we work hard to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad we were able to provide that to you. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Have a wonderful week! Leidy Prado Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Tucson Arizona

Very close to Missio Beach and Sea World.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and most importantly the friendly and responsible staff.
Cons: Wifi did not work on third floor, but we could access wifi from breakfast room
Location: Very close to golf,beach,sea world, and mission bay park for walking. Easy access to I-5 freeway
Stayed at hotel three nights. Staff very friendly and location and price can not be beat. Breakfast was very good and had a variety. On our return to Arizona I could not find my iPod and headphones. I called hotel and a polite young woman I believe Madison said she would check with housekeeping. In about an hour she called back saying she had my iPod and headphones and asked if we were still in town. It had been 3 days since we checked out, so Madison said she would mail it to me. When you have a great staff like they do here, everything seems even more beautiful. Thanks for the great summer vacation and for your dedication to make your customers stay a great one. Thank you Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia.com I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and was happy with our rooms, price, breakfast and staff. Thank you so much for your compliments I am happy to hear that Madison was able to provide you with service that was memorable! I will be sure to place this comment into her file as this type of service is what we are always striving for. Again thank you! We look forward to your return, Leidy Prado Guest Services Manager