Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Price a little lower since not too close to the beach
Location: Price a little lower since not too close to the beach
Very Good place. Kinda far from the cool beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. I am happy to see you had a great stay and were happy with our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, but not horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2014
For the price of the room compared to most hotels around San Diego you get what you pay for. The beds were clean and the bathroom was clean. But after a long day at sea world we showered and within five minutes of walking around on the carpet barefoot our feet were black. The carpet was that dirty. I was disgusted. It ruin the rest of our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central utah

good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: everything was o k
Cons: musty/smoke smell in room
Location: mission bay min. to downtown and beaches
easy access and priced right stayed for 3 nights room was a little musty smelling but clean and the breakfast good and stayed open till 10am pool warm and hot tub was hot!! overall good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelican Rapids, MN

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good variety at breakfast, helpful staff, and pool. Fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Exterior entry, but I don't think that can be changed. Seemed like a good, safe neighborhood though.
Location: Just off I-5 made it easy to find. Close to Sea World.
Friendly, helpful staff at check-in and breakfast, and all staff we encountered. Great selection at breakfast. Attendant worked hard to keep it stocked. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. Exterior doors to room, but I guess that's more common in California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. It is wonderful to know you had a wonderful stay and were happy with our rooms, breakfast and amenities. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff, I will make sure to pass your comments as this is the type of service we strive everyday for. We look forward to your return! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel for San Diego

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Short drive into San Diego City, only a few minutes from the Old Town, short drive to Mission Bay Beach. Staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast.
Cons: Overpriced for what and where it is, with all rooms round car park some loud cars would wake everyone up each morning. Smoking policy for the hotel.
Location: Sea World, Mission Bay and Old Town close by. Use tram system to get into main city which is cheap and frequent. SD Zoo was worth a day to visit.
On arrival at the hotel we were allowed to check in early but the room smelt dirty, after coming back to the room later we clearly could identify that someone had been smoking in the room. The hotel staff were helpful and allowed us to change our room. The new room was reasonable condition but the bathroom was very small. The hotel was close to the freeways so getting around was easy with a car with several tourist points of interest reasonably easy to get to. With a common walkway outside each room we found people passing the door noisy and often had residents smoking outside on the balcony. Overall very disappointed with this hotel considering the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Shampoo the carpets, fix the electrical outlets, fix the fridge.
Location: Close to beaches, Sea World, a great pizza place just up the street.
We stayed Thursday through Monday during the peak of the tourist season. Our grandson could not watch television due to the poor reception. The electrical outlet between the beds would not hold a plug. It literally fell out when there was any vibration in the wal, like shutting the room door. The carpets turned our feet black. The refrigerator was broken. The lamp on the nightstand had a burned out bulb. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to just about everything and very easy to access. We will, however, probably find a different place to stay next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for OTL

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We rode our bikes to OTL. It was about 25 minutes away. Better then waiting in line, in a hot car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us here through Expedia. San Diego is a beautiful city and definitely the perfect place for a bike ride. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your return, Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Hotel needs to he remodeled. Will never go back

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was ok.the hotel was rundown and rooms need attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us through Expedia. Unfortunately the property next door was just demolish giving our area a run down look. We are anticipation construction for new businesses there within the next year; hopefully this will improve the feel of our property. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff and breakfast. We work hard everyday to deliver superior customer care and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you. We hope you come and stay with us again! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the beach - clean - economical -

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was what I expected. Breakfast was pretty good - it was very close to the beach - reasonably priced - comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Leidy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your wonderful stay with us here though Expedia. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the cleanliness of your room. we hope you come back and stay with us again. Once again thank you for your review! Leidy Prado Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Got the room for our son, grandson and friend for their trip to Sea World. They were happy with their room and the close proximity to Sea World for a great price! 1/3 of the cost of other hotels close to Sea World and Mission Bay!!! Would book a room here again!