Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for beach and Legoland

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This hotel had easy parking close to the room which is nice with 3 small kids. The location was great for getting to the beach and LEGOLAND (about a 10 minute drive). The room was a little run down (bare spots in carpet, patched holes in walls) and seemed very small but since we basically only slept there, it was fine for us. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Needs updating

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel felt more like a motel by its appearance and interior amenities. My family and I wanted to cancel but the reservations were non refundable. We even put a chair by our door since we didn't feel very safe. Thankfully we slept comfortably and checked out as soon as we could. I heard the breakfast was okay but only open till 9am. Overall would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the breakfast had lots of choices.
Cons: The bed sheets for the full sized beds.
Location: Legoland
We loved our stay at Best Western. Our only complaint was that the bottom sheets didn't fit the bed properly and kept coming off during the night. Other than that it was a great stay. Our grand kids loved the pool and it was very clean and a great temperature. We visited Legoland which was a close drive from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Functional but not necessarily comfortable. Rooms are loud because of the pool location. The breakfast was nice, but busy so you had to wait for a table. All the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great play to stay near beach, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the freeway and the Pacific Coast Highway. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking and breakfast are included in rate.
Cons: Having a small convenience shop but not a priority.
Location: Close to Carlsbad beach, Oceanside Pier, outlet mall, and many restaurants.
Have stayed here for the past three years and never had any problems with accommodations. Very satisfied with condition of hotel and level of staff service. Breakfast area is kept well stocked and tidy. Smaller hotel is better suited to my needs. We were three adults sharing and had plenty of room and storage space. Will definitely consider coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Legoland

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Closeness to a couple of fast food restaurants and LegoLand and the beach.
Location: I was pleased that it was 15 minutes from Legoland. There was a fresh and easy, gas station close with a Walmart close buy and fast food places near.
Reading some reviews I did pick this Hotel because of closeness to Legoland. The pool was small clean but nice and the hot tum was enjoyable. If you stayed in the back there was no traffic noise I was worried about. They had a very simple breakfast every morning and was geared for family's. Room had a microwave, and small refrigerator that was fine but the small freezer section did not freeze anything. The rooms were simple and pretty clean. Overall it was good bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Very good location to the I5 Freeway with supermarket in walking distance. The breakfast is good as well.
Hotel facility is quite old but confortable for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel accueillant

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel propre avec un personnel accueillant et disponible. Commerces proches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean & Friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely nice & accommodating, the room clean, the pool nice to cool off. If you want quite, ask for a room in the back.
Location: While there is nothing within walking distance to go to such as a restaurant, there is a grocery store across the street
A last minute stay brought me to this hotel. It is located right off the freeway, so convenient, but a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Hotel is ok

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Breakfast hour closed too early, 7-9am. They should extend til 10am. Bath towel is little too old and the mattress is also too old.