Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best room in half dozen hotels I stayed in 2 month

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and hotel location.
Cons: WiFi should be improved. Addition of some premium tv channels can be nice.
Location: It's between carlsbad and oceanside. Beautiful beaches n lot many things to do.
Harry welcomed me on arrival. He is very helpful. Hotel room is one of the best room I found in more than half a dozen hotels I have stayed in the area in past 2 months for business trips. Already have booked this for next two weeks. Amenities are good. However WiFi looks to be slowest in my experience though it doesn't disconnect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Second stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location, size, and cleanliness.
Cons: It would be great if beach chairs and a beach umbrella could be provided for daily use. A couple of chairs on the balcony would also be good.
Good location with easy access to major highway and Pacific Coast Road. Restaurants, beach and shopping within close driving distance. Continental breakfast and free parking a real plus. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Plenty of space in room and small but nice pool area. Room was well cleaned and stocked with mini toiletries. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to I-5 so easy access but didn't hear a lot of freeway traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Not a warm reception.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
5 min from the beach. The beach at Oceanside is not busy comparing to other San Diego beaches. Rooms are clean, nice pool & hot tub. The staff are not helpful. One of our bed sheet has candy stuck to it. I asked for a new one. Front desk said will send one to us. It came the next morning.Our toilet overflowed, they gave me a pump to do it myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very family oriented! I loved how it's a kid friendly hotel been that it was a family trip. I was very happy with the guest service they provide and having breakfast in the morning was amazing!
2 out of 5
by traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Not worth for what I paid. Room was not worth for 150 paid, it was almost like a motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luther from West Hills

Very close to our daughters house.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly employees.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was just for one night we didn't have enough time to see other things.
Very comfortable beds, friendly, clean Hotel. Excellent service, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: All went well for me. Service with a smile from desk clerk give him 3 stars
Cons: Cleaner patio's
Location: Not much
Nice hotel close to freeway and downtown village. Fresh n Easy and Ralphs expensive for food shopping would like to see something else there and a gas station was expensive too. Would like to see more dining places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My short stay at the hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convienence from I5 exit.
Cons: Better drain system for toilet flush and shower.
Location: Not much in the nearby area but it is short drive to many other places in San Diego
Nice staff and responsive services. Nothing unexpected out of the basic and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to the freeway.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The Free breakfast was above what I expected. eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.
The hotel structure is starting to need a remodel. Paint, new carpet, stuff like that but overall I liked the location.