Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Economical Hotel around Oceanside, CA

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast, quiet area except for normal highway noise which is acceptable, close to the highway (by I-5 exit Oceanside).
Cons: For the price and rating of this hotel, it is right on its par.
Location: close to highway and not very far from ocean front (about 2 miles).
I think the hotel is come with complimentary breakfast, at least mine is, and it it full breakfast. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. Our stay was uneventful and check in was smooth. Not fancy but solid economical and family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Perfect for quick trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Came here for a wedding, very close for our budget. Bonus right next to the beach! Front desk was very nice but the lady in the cafe was extremely rude. The room was so so, it was clean but smelled old. Bed was very comfortable and shower was decent. Had patio sliding door so was easy for us to move luggage in our room from the parked lot. Would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Staff was helpful, breakfast was awesome, hot tub worked well, and it was very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Nice hotel. Quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. Not a fancy hotel but clean and comfortable. The Complimentary breakfast was a definite plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far from Legoland and the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Amazing family hotel. Perfectly clean outdoor pool and hot tub . Fabulous, hot breakfast included! Waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, cereals, etc, etc. Great customer service. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Nuys, CA

Ok for a one night stay..

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Sad to say I did not had a very good night sleep just for the only fact that the beds were extremely small for two people, mattress and pillows not comfortable at all, not the best quality. I woke up with a back and neck ache. Our 8 year old had the other small bed and it was ok for her. I guess if you dont mind that part of comfort its ok, other than that everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crystal

Had a nice room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I was great room was clean. A hot breakfast was great. Love the jacucci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Wedding

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, free wifi, free breakfast.
Cons: more power outlets in the room. Had to unplug the lamp to use my computer.
Location: Oceanside Pier, Beach, Lego Land, Camp Pendelton
Was out for a wedding and needed a place close by that was't too expensive. You get what you pay for. The room was a place where you would lay your head down but you wouldn't want to stay in the room longer than that. My sister swung by and asked if they could buzz my room for her and they said i was checking in that day and i haven't arrived yet? But I've been there three days already. They do serve a complimentary breakfast but i was unable to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and low cost hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Room is clean and neat. Continental breakfast service is great.
Location: Great location off the Freeway and close to the beach. Went to Pizza port at Carlsbad for dinner, good pizza and great beer.
We stayed here after a long day at Sea World. It's cheaper to stay at this hotel than at San Diego. This hotel is very convenient on your way up to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for young families

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nice, clean, comfy beds, and convenient. Great breakfast. Kids loved it! Carpets were a little tired, but apart from that we had a great stay!