Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad beds.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I can not sleeped the beds has a souds.any time ti I has moved the bed making rinch rinch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, CA

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The check in process was good and the communication provided for the event I attended was helpful. The room was adiquate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanside

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The towels in the room weren't clean. You can tell that they were recycled towels because one of them looked clean but smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

It is comfortable,

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine,
Cons: The man that checked us in could have been a little bit more people oriented.
Location: The beach is so close; the monastery very interesting.
We really liked the breakfast, , , ,, , , , there was a great variety,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, Washington

It went very smoothly

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I had a great time. Everything went smoothly. Hotel check in was very simple!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice small hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The main downside to this hotel was the size of the rooms. The rooms with double beds are small. The hotel is kept up nicely, and the staff is very accommodating. Breakfast was really quite good and had some hot items along with the regular fare. This was one of the nicest Best Western hotels I have stayed in - and we will probably stay there again. We may get an extra room though to alleviate some of the crowded conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Economical Hotel around Oceanside, CA

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast, quiet area except for normal highway noise which is acceptable, close to the highway (by I-5 exit Oceanside).
Cons: For the price and rating of this hotel, it is right on its par.
Location: close to highway and not very far from ocean front (about 2 miles).
I think the hotel is come with complimentary breakfast, at least mine is, and it it full breakfast. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. Our stay was uneventful and check in was smooth. Not fancy but solid economical and family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Perfect for quick trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Came here for a wedding, very close for our budget. Bonus right next to the beach! Front desk was very nice but the lady in the cafe was extremely rude. The room was so so, it was clean but smelled old. Bed was very comfortable and shower was decent. Had patio sliding door so was easy for us to move luggage in our room from the parked lot. Would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Staff was helpful, breakfast was awesome, hot tub worked well, and it was very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Nice hotel. Quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. Not a fancy hotel but clean and comfortable. The Complimentary breakfast was a definite plus.