Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

リニューアル後にまた行きたい!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: ホテルのアクセスがとってもいい!サンディエゴ港にも散歩がてらに行けること、トロリーバスの駅が2つほどあり数分で行ける事、レストランや薬局なども近くて数泊したかったです。
Cons: 送迎車が1台?なのか・・・ チェックアウトの後の送迎をフロントで時間で予約をしていたのですが、クルーズ送迎と空港送迎時間が重なってしまったようで予約時間に来なくとっても心配でした。
Location: サンディエゴ港、トロリー駅、リトルイタリー、公園
ホテルの改装工事中だったため、チェックインやチェックアウトの場所が違い移動の手間や、時間がかかったのが 難点でしたが、それを上回るスタッフの方の対応でとっても満足です。 また、口コミでは、日本人スタッフが常駐のようなコメントが多かったですが、1泊しかしなかったので、チェックイン時に1名しか会えませんでした。 会えたSさんは、問い合わせの時、またお会いしても丁寧に説明をして下さいました。 チェックアウト時、空港送迎バスが全く来なかったのですが、男性のホテルスタッフが誠意ある対応をして下さり感謝しております。 朝食も、ふりかけ、お味噌汁、ごはんとあってちょっとの日本食が嬉しかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Lobby renovation made it extremely difficult to check in and get shuttles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Problem

Posted May 18, 2015
You say they will have a shuttle to airport and breakfast. My flight was for 7:30am and they offer this services after 7:00am. So I have to pay for a taxi and take breakfast at airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Der Eingangsbereich wurde gerade umgebaut. Es war sehr unübersichtlich beschildert. Der Pool war gesperrt. Ungeachtet dessen waren die Zimmer groß und sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: バスタブを清潔にしてください。
Location: ホテルの前の道路から見る景色はよかった。 Santa Fe駅が最寄りで、遠出するにも便利。 リトルイタリー至近。
ホテルの建物は古いものの、居心地は悪くない。ルームクリーニング(特にバスルーム・バスタブ)は耐えられないほどではないが、いまいち。プールありと表記されていたが、「ある」だけで、泳ぎたくなるようなものではなく、残念。ホテルは中心部から離れているが、街が広くないので、どこへでも歩いて行けた。また静かでよかった。フロントのスタッフはとても親切で、質問にもリクエストにもよく答えてくれた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
It was a very good hotel but it was going though remodelation and we were not notified. The surroundings of the hotel, parckinglot and entrance smelled like pis (horrible) and the breakfast was very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Airport pickup and transfer to cruise ship terminal was good
Disappointing stay, hotel was under renovation, no restaurant or bar open on the weekend. Booked this based on reviews not to happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Underwhelming

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Better signage and more information regarding cost for parking.
First of all, the entrance to the parking structure was very hard to find. Next there were no clear directions as for how you reach the hotel from the parking structure, as a woman traveling alone, it was a bit scarey not sure if it was a public or private structure. Once I exited the garage with my luggage from the stairwell, no elevator, there were no real signs to tell me where to go. I realize it was under renovation, but a few more signs would have been appreciated. Once given my room key and told where to go, I was not informed that there was a $14 parking fee until I was checking out, I would think that for hotel guests it would have been included. Also, the pool was closed for the remodel. Disappointing that in CA and couldn't enjoy the pool. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but there was a very strong baby powder carpet cleaning smell to the room. Room service was efficient and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa ana

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Everything was just right
Location: Had fun with all it had to offer and variety of places to visit
I completely enjoyed the stay and the staff was very professional and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong in Australia

great location for cruising passengers.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: it will be even better when the refurbishment is complete
Location: close to town, rail and airport.
the hotel is being refurbished but the staff were very attentive and helpful in their temporary accommodation. although we arrived 5 hours before official booking in we were given a room that was available.