Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice central located hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed in San Diego for 3 nights at this hotel. Staff were very helpful. Also clean rooms and had most amenities. Hotel was central downtown and was a short walking distance to all public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice but too expensive for quality.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed, good shower spray and nice city view.
Cons: Pricing is just too high for seniors or average income families.
Location: Near convention center, lots of shops and restaurants. I recommend Joe's Crab, Anthony's Fish and the Cheesecake Factory. The area is walkable.
Pros: BED, Shower Spray and View. Walking distance to water, kids park and restaurants. Cons: Cost for hotel and parking too high. (since it was a trip for my grandson's football, I bit the bullet). Hotel somewhat old but clean. Toilet was very low for a tall and over 60 year old (good for kids probably) Not much room for parking; especially to turn around to go back down. Doors were old and not well fit so noice came into the room. Phone wasn't by the bed. Complimentary breakfast food wasn't very good. Pastry was stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maganda from Calgary,AB

This is a nice & comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to public transportation & the pier. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We are very pleased with our experience in this hotel. We can't think of anything that we can complain about.
Location: Little Italy, Walking distance to the pier, park, seafood restaurant & battleship Midway
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 6 nights. The room is clean & the bed is very comfortable. It is in Little Italy so there are lots to see & do during the day & evening. It is walking distance to the Amtrak & Coaster station so it is very handy if you want to explore areas outside of San Diego. It is also walking distance to all trolley stop so if you don't have a car you can take the trolley to go to the Gaslamp area, Old Town, Seaport Village, Convention Center & Petco park. The staff in this hotel are very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast which is complimentary is very good. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant & the food was very good. If we ever go back to San Diego we will stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price! The only thing I did no

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The only thing I did not like was the slow and frequently out of order elevators.
This is a good hotel and the included breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Atlanta

Good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice room, pleasant staff, excellent location a block or two from Little Italy, a great San Diego neighborhood for early morning walks and lunch or dinner -- or all three! Nice 'free' breakfast at a little restaurant next door. The only hotel issue was that the 'cold' tap water in the room was warm, and we heard other guests saying same. Presumably this was a glitch quickly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniela from Santa Ana, CA

very goood!!

Posted May 26, 2014
quick check in! friendly staff! good view, great walking distance! good location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony

walking distance

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive parking $14. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Right next to Little Italy. Farmers Market on Saturdays is a great time. Lots of nice restaurants and open patios to enjoy a coctail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glennis from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, great staff and great breakfast. It was close to Little Italy and all it's lovely restaurants.Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
A nice and clean hotel, but nothing really special. The room was clean and fairly updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Merida Yucatan

Good hotel close to the marina

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff was very friendly
Cons: Breakfast was horrible, the typical all american manufactured meal including the worst coffee we had in our visit to the US.
Location: As it is close to the marina, go to the fish market next to the USS Midway museum, good choice of seafood at a reasonable price!
We visited San Diego and decided to stay in a hotel close to the marina. The hotel runs a shuttle service from the airport but we were informed that the service was not working that day, instead they offered us the option to take a cab and get paid at the front desk, as they did. The rooms were clean and confortable. Our only complaint was the breakfast that was really bad, even the coffee tasted horrible. Apart from that we liked this hotel very much. Recommended!