Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown, very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel had very comfortable beds & amazing staff. I loved the view from our hotel, and it is walking distance to little Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

can walk to Little Italy and seaport. Bay view!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel is right in the middle of everything and able to walk to the sites. Seaport village, gas lamp, Embarcadero, and little Italy. About a mile maximum each direction. Breakfast was just ok but free! Like that little Italy was sooo close to the hotel for wine, coffee, gelato & food. Broadway pier has summer movies for the kids and u can take the water taxi to Coronado $4.75 each way. If u like beer ballast point is very, very exceptional on India St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale fl

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hallway smelled like smoke. Breakfast was nice and location is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is AMAZING! They seriously do anything they can to accommodate guests. The bay view from the room was awesome.
Cons: Stop allowing smoking on balconies and especially in the pool area. Little kids swim there and don't deserve to have their lungs polluted by smokers.
Location: Beautiful bay views. Just a short walk to the maritime museum (highly recommend) and Seaport Village or Little Italy. Short drive to Sea World & Zoo
For a family, this is a great hotel. The rates were on par with comparable hotels and even though there is a daily parking fee, it's 1/4 of what it costs at other area hotels. This hotel is close to the bay and Little Italy. You are within walking distance to many places if you don't want to drive. The room was comfortable and clean. We also really appreciated the continental breakfast. It was much more than you would get at most hotels. The selection is changed up on a daily basis and had something for everyone. (That is really saying something when you have 4 picky eaters!) But the truly best part of the hotel, is the staff. I've never met such accommodating and genuinely nice people! At the restaurant, Isabel and Eduardo are really top notch!!! :) Of course there were some things we didn't like, such as the fact that smoking is allowed. Some smoke on their room balconies or right outside the hotel entrance, or (worst) in the common pool area. (This was the only thing we detested about this hotel.) The rooms are a little smaller than some places and the bathroom is downright cramped. However, if you can live with these little flaws, this is definitely a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good family hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Well located hotel with extremely helpful staff. Although not luxurious it has all the requirements for a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel near the Boardwalk and restaurants.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Boardwalk and the Ferry to Coronado. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Very enjoyable.
Location: Great location, walking distance to the Boardwalk. Boat rides, and exhibits to see. Great restaurants to eat good food.
Enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good. Room was clean, and people were all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not a Best Western Plus

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel itself was okay but I'm not sure why they feel they are a Best Western Plus. It's just a regular one that redecorated. My room was nice I had a newer one. Wasn't too happy about having to pay for parking at a place I paid to stay at. There was a slight odor in the room; I'm assuming from the rooms that were smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Hotel was ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Sound isolation!
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars by walking only 15 minutes!
Small problem with shower, for one night, I don't mind, but if you stay more, it will be frustrating! If you stay there for vacation, you need to be careful because you hear cars and people early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,Il

Hotel location was exelent and very friendly staf

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Great Location and exelent front desk A person name AL he was very helpful and the drivers Michael&sed they were terrific!!!
Cons: None
Location: The food area was exelent and transportation was great!!!
Breakfast it was very good we will come back for sure again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great location in little Italy . Breakfast included was good