Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with kids

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed here two nights an absolutely loved the place. Would definitely come back an recommend This place to everyone. Very friendly staff an very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from England

Excellent hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel is lovely and very well located in central Carlsbad. We stayed for 3 nights in a spacious room with 2 double beds, tv and large bathroom. The hotel has a small swimming pool and jacuzzi, and is right on the beach. A short walk away is a parade of shops and restaurants, which offer a wide variety of souvenirs. I would highly recommend this hotel - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations. Rooms are cozy. We made excellent use of the heated pool and jacuzzi. Walking distance from shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Phoenix,AZ

Very nice hotel next to the ocean.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I loved the fact that at breakfast you could sit down and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were very nice and the room was excellent for the price and location. A must stay if you are in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from CA

Beautiful and next to beach and all shops/food

Posted May 12, 2014
10 second walk to the beach and right on main drag for shopping and food. Very clean and quiet at night. We have two young kids so hotels can be difficult but this was perfect. ONLY down side was the roll away bed we added to the room was uncomfortable. 5 minute drive to Legoland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi shut down by the board of health

Posted May 9, 2014
Didn't get to swim. Ocean view rooms are more of a peekaboo view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2014
We ate our complimentary breakfast then walked across the street to the beach! Nice leisurely spent weekend. No hassels with the hotel. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is not enough parking spaces for guests but we always found a spot or parked on the street right in front of our room. It is possible to park when you arrive and never use your car, the beach, shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. Also, I was really wanting a panoramic view of the beach from our room but all of their rooms are on the side of the property, not in front, so you get only a partial view and that's dependant upon how far back your room is from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from victorville california

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was relaxing. I enjoyed how quiet and peacefully it was. I like how we can just walk across the street to the beach. We walked up the street to have lunch and dinner. I had an amazing g time there. I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Chandler, AZ

Carlsbad Getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, shops, and restaurants are right there.
the hotel had been remodeled to the new Best Western d├ęcor since our last trip here several years ago. The room was very clean and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. This is a great location and wonderful ocean views from the sun deck and our room balcony. It's also within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. We saw dolphins and whales offshore from the sun deck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Can't get any closer to ocean

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Only stayed one night. Wish it was longer. Close to beach. Within walking distance to shops, dining, and nightlife. Deck with a great view. Highly recommend. Bathroom small but seperate area with vanity helped when multiple people getting ready at same time.