Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Across the road from the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Visiting Carlsbad. On the edge of the Village. Close to shops etc. Nice waljing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Great location, relaxing, adequate amenities.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms/restrooms.
Location: Across the street from beach and great walk along the boardwalk. Close to shops and restaurants.
This is an excellent location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Even though older facility, it is obvious they've updated many things in the rooms. Very clean. One drawback that came to our attention during our stay which happened to be during a very hot and muggy spell, was that the little window A/C unit was not sufficient to cool the whole room, and the bathroom became a sauna after we took showers. Ventilation or exhaust fan in the restroom would be a big improvement along with a ceiling fan in the main area to circulate the cool air from the A/C. I realize this was not typical weather for Carlsbad, so trying not to base the stay on this one aspect. Both the pool and jacuzzi are VERY small, but we came for the beach and views, not the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with kids

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed here two nights an absolutely loved the place. Would definitely come back an recommend This place to everyone. Very friendly staff an very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from England

Excellent hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel is lovely and very well located in central Carlsbad. We stayed for 3 nights in a spacious room with 2 double beds, tv and large bathroom. The hotel has a small swimming pool and jacuzzi, and is right on the beach. A short walk away is a parade of shops and restaurants, which offer a wide variety of souvenirs. I would highly recommend this hotel - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations. Rooms are cozy. We made excellent use of the heated pool and jacuzzi. Walking distance from shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from slc , ut

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location very clean, very friendly staff ! I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Phoenix,AZ

Very nice hotel next to the ocean.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I loved the fact that at breakfast you could sit down and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were very nice and the room was excellent for the price and location. A must stay if you are in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydia from Carlsbad

Friends reunion

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderfull stay. we were very pleased with our room. I will book this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from CA

Beautiful and next to beach and all shops/food

Posted May 12, 2014
10 second walk to the beach and right on main drag for shopping and food. Very clean and quiet at night. We have two young kids so hotels can be difficult but this was perfect. ONLY down side was the roll away bed we added to the room was uncomfortable. 5 minute drive to Legoland!