Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but close to major places.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The breakfast was substantial and tasty. Though we rarely saw the staff, they were available at the counter. In general we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint accommodations close to gaslamp

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Within Walking distance of many restaurants and Petco park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were great. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was the only downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfrom CA

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, like a little oasis in a big city. It had a very homey feel, with clean rooms and a good breakfast. We especially liked the outdoor seating and rooftop lounge. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

over view

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all the hotel was better than expected. Friendly people and very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are very misleading-not impressed!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Cheaper prices! Not worth the price.
Cost way too much for what we got! Paid $50 for an amazing room at the MGM Grand...lol Expected more. Rooms are teeny tiny. Online the pictures make it look more beautiful on the outside and bigger on the inside. Nothing nicer than a Motel 6, but paid twice as much, if not more! FYI: Parking is additional $15. Oh and, no flowers are featured inside room as pictured on the online website. Don't believe they had a pool or hot tub either? Plus- It was located close to all downtown clubs, restaurants and stores & Seaport Village.
2 out of 5
by Davidfrom San Antonio

Not Best Western Quality

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Fresh eggs in the breakfast area.
Cons: Wrecking ball. Start over.
Location: It is set n the heart of the downtown office building area. I was able to walk four blocks to a restaurant, but only two to choose from.
Best Western has raised their reputation over the last 5 years from the Motel 6 level to the Holiday Inn Express level. Before they did this, I wouldn't have consider them. This property is not only the Motel 6 type, but 50 year old Motel 6. The room was TINY. The bathroom was a 4' X 4" square with an old fashioned round toilet, sink, and shower crammed in it. No counter room for my shaving kit, and the door didn't quite open all the way. The night stand wasn't big enough for the phone, clock, and the TV remote. About the only good thing I can say is that the air conditioner worked. Oh, the tiny breakfast area (a converted hotel room) did have fresh eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. real quite downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Five words sums it up for me I would stay here again