Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location in La Jolla

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This is a typical hotel room, but wonderful views on the ocean side with ample free breakfast choices in the morning and a great location for shoppers and beach goers alike. The only complaint is parking there simply isn't enough. Though Fay St spaces and the public garage honor the hotel permits, you must vacate those spaces by 10am and 9am respectively. All in all I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location, close to beach, restaurants &shops

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice breakfast and ice coffee in the afternoon. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worth, IL

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Near the bacah and shops.
Location: Near all shops and food and drink places.
Very clean. Wonderful free breakfast by the pool. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: The location is in the heart of the village of La Jolla.
Everything about our stay was excellent; the location, staff,clean, comfortable room, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Close to the beach and shops! I would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel great balcony

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nice large room. The bed was a little worn out. Great balcony with an ocean view, the breakfast was really nice the pool was clean and heated. the hotel staff was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the beach, shops & dining!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The free breakfast is great! The hotel really goes above & beyond. The pool is pretty big & heated. The housekeeping staff even leaves chocolates in your room; every time your room is cleaned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, charged for parking there.ok

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Parking was a big issue there. they charge plus you're not guaranteed a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Nice and quiet location, 3 minutes walk to the beach. Worth to visit the museum of contemporary art (2 minutes walk from the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before, we liked it so much that we decided to go back. This time we found newly remodeled rooms, which made our stay even better. Walking distance to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Hotel breakfast is excellent wide variety of items to choose from eggs, potatoes, pancakes, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee, etc... loved our stay! : )