Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very nice hotel, and walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My children and I stayed at this hotel, and it was great. I have zero complaints, the staff was friendly, and professional. Our room was nice, and comfy. The only thing I did notice was they said it was $12 for parking, and the parking spaces were very narrow, and took some skill to get into. When I looked on my bank account, I had an additional charge for $27 that I need to look into. Other than that, I loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Recently remodeled and clean.
Cons: Soundproofing and/or controlling guest noise.
Location: Shops, museum, restaurants/cafes, beaches and strolling.
Easy walking distance from every thing in the village and beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Close to La Jolla Village

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Parking, lock maintenance.
Location: Shopping in La Jolla village, walk on the beach, fun restaurants.
The rooms are old, but updated nicely. Out of the 3 locks on the sliding glass door out to the balcony, only one slide lock worked, and of that lock the screws were stripped out of it. There is no valet parking, and it still costs $12.00 a day to park. Parking is cramped. There is an overflow parking garage across the street, which is expensive. Overall, it was an okay hotel to stay at. It is about a 1/2 block from La Jolla Village, so everything is within walking distance. The view from my room was beautiful...overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I could see that rooms in this hotel are being renovated. Unfortunately the bathroom in these rooms really need some TLC. They are very tired looking.
Location: Location is very good. Beach is one block away. Great coffee store right on the corner (hotel coffee is not very good). Easy access to everywhere.
Location is unfortunately the only subject I can write about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Comfortable, Clean, Excellent Location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good staff, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing in particular, a few leakage spots in room (nominal), but I trust that will be taken care off in the renovation
Location: A great place to walk around the market, the cove, the beach walk.
The check in was very quick. The staff courteous. The room was spacious, clean. The bath was also nice. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable experience. The breakfast was also good. Although the hotel was undergoing renovation there was no disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. I've stayed there several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Four excellent days

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, room quality, cleanliness, fresh fruit iced coffee available all day.
Cons: Obvious renovations/ refurbishing will make it even better
Location: Excellent central location to La Jolla, the sea, many shops and restaurants.
Our base for La Jolla and area, close to Scripps, Coronada, San Diego. Village is so walkable, very pleasant area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Great place to escape Idaho's cold

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff/breakfasts/view/location/pool
Cons: The ventilation system got a little noisy at night sometimes and the internet service was spotty in the evenings.
Location: From the hotel, access to the beach, Downtown La Jolla, numerous eating establishments,#30 bus and grocery store was very easy and walkable.
My wife and I spent five nights at the Best Western Plus Inn by the Sea and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We upgraded our room in order to enjoy the terrific view to the west. The sunsets were amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and their recommendations, directions, and assistance with a car rental were all appreciated. The location was especially convenient for exploring the beaches, downtown, and catching the #30 bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uruguay

The hotel is in a good location and is clean and n

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They were working on some romos and I was not told at The moment of the reservation
Location: Negar The shops and restaurante at La Jolla
Tuerce was a little inconveniente and they sol ed it immediately. I like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gr

Excellent location, some parts hotel tired.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Main reason for booking the hotel was due to its location to la Jolla cove and the local resturants. Perfect. The hotel itself is a little tired in parts but going through a renovation. We found our room to have a brand new carpet and bed but curtains and bathroom was a little dated and tired. We assume these are areas which are getting done. Cannot fault location and this was the main reason for us booking here.