Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff, not the most comfortable bed. Water pressure weak and hot water barely warm. Even with the drawbacks I would definitely stay there again. Parking was easy and the location was so close to everything. Perfect location to walk to any place in La Jolla.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chciago, IL

Nice but not accommodating to third party bookings

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Daily room cleaning was exceptional.
Cons: If water is going to be off 4 hrs. - tell guests in advance so they can make arrangements.
Location: Very close to ocean, shopping and restaurants.
Nice hotel. Most employees very pleasant, except one female desk clerk. Each time I asked for something, she began with "well, you booked thru a third party...." I felt like I wasn't considered a customer of the hotel at all. Water was shut off for 4 hours mid day!!! I called after 1 hr. and was assured it would be on in 30 min. Had to finally shower and use the bathroom in another room to make our dinner reservations. Again, was told no compensation because "booked thru a third party!" Finally, desk clerk asked for email where they would send some sort of comp ---- we'll see if I ever get anything from them....as I was a "third party booking." :0/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, simple, quiet
good breakfast by pool side. very quiet at night. best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great ocean view and every room has a balcony. Perfect for enjoying a La Jolla sunset! Front staff very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

All in all a good deal.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Close walk to my client's office. And a quick ride to the San Diego airport. Only $20 ride on shuttle.
Cons: Tough to get on wireless in the evening. Suspect it got bogged down by number of users. Maybe offer option of paid internet for business users.
Location: Short walk to the beach. Central location close to shops and restaurants.
Price was right for the room . Offer for $20 more a night to be on the ocean side. I could see ocean from my balcony, but there is another building across the alley that blocks the view for the most part. Next time will just do city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms are being remodeld and that will make a big improvement
Location: We stayed in La Jolla, CA. The beach was only a few blocks away and resturants were all walking distance.
Hotel rooms were remodeled recently but the bathroom was not. They are working on doing the bathrooms. I think that will make the rooms very nice. The hotel is nice and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to downtown LaJolla. The free breakfast was very good.
Cons: Finish the room upgrades as soon as possible
My wife and I had a very pleasant two day stay at your hotel. It was clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good, and we would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel, would return again for sure. Ezcellent location, staff nice, rooms clean, lots to walk to, shops ad restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Locationjohn
Major thing was that we had no hot water and when we finally got any it was only warm Staff were very nice. We faced the ally and the noise was bad...trucks constantly backing up and filling up. Good location for us May or may not come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very nice hotel, and walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My children and I stayed at this hotel, and it was great. I have zero complaints, the staff was friendly, and professional. Our room was nice, and comfy. The only thing I did notice was they said it was $12 for parking, and the parking spaces were very narrow, and took some skill to get into. When I looked on my bank account, I had an additional charge for $27 that I need to look into. Other than that, I loved this place.