Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Best Best Western

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: parking
Location: a walking distance from a lot of restaurants, bar , coffee shop etc.
Best Best Western i ever stayed. Room is cosy, food is great. Welcome food is a plus. The view is great. Nice experience overall. Not dissappointed at all.
3 out of 5
by Mike G

Has a pool but lacking in all other areas.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It has a pool and the parking cost is reasonable. Oh, they have a mini fridge if you ask. That is it.
Cons: Water pressure sucks, hot and cold water would cycle when taking a shower. Too loud, they need to add sound dampening in the rooms.
Location: Great location but I will chose a different hotel next time.
I chose this hotel because it had a pool and posted newly remodeled rooms. For the pool it was good in the morning till about 2pm than the sun is block by the hotel. Wish it would have had a spa to relax in during the evening. No sound barrier between rooms, felt like the person upstairs was going to fall through the ceiling. Also very load hallway noise and doors slamming. I gave the hotel a 3 because I couldn't give it a 2.5. My room was not remodel or at least I hope it was not because it looked nothing like the pictures. I will pay pay the extra $20 a night for another hotel in the area next time. Had to call the front desk at 11:30 pm because a party going on upstairs, the noise didn't stop until about 1 am. This is a great area but wish the hotel room would have been like it showed in the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Rancho

Partial view of the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Although the hotel rooms could use some updating, you can't go wrong with the location. Right near La Jolla village, the beach and so many restaurants within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Brentwood, CA

Convenient hotel to dining, Ocean and shopping

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Give it a 3 or 4 star but it will never be mistaken for a 5 star rating. Easy to get to the beautiful ocean shore. Handicapped parking was limited. Surrounded by wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from AZ

Hotel was very nice.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Was in town for a wedding. Staff was very nice giving directions. Always something free in the lobby. Breakfast is nice. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff close to beach

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel . The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parents from r

Very good. Close to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Room was clean. Overall it was a comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2014
A nice, affordable place very close to the beach. A very accommodating staff, they allowed us to check in early and check out late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: Internet not working well.
Expensive additional parking half price covered parking across street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient for business

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location for the business and entertaining that I needed to do
Cons: re plumb the building!
Location: close to restaurants and bars --
Hotel was as expected - clean and quiet. Heating system is a little strange but seemed to work when needed. Shower is slow as the building is older and I am sure the pipes are clogged. Bed was fine. Would stay there again.