Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Felt like royalty

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. The shops within walking distance, the views, the beautiful comfortable rooms.
Cons: Parking is an issue, but it is all over California we found.
Location: This is close to all San Diego attractions. Just a short and beautiful drive along I-5 to Legoland.
Everyone was very nice. Took a yellow taxi from airport to hotel and it costs $45. When leaving,arranged a cab back to airport from local La Jolla cab company. Cab company picked us up in black Lincoln continental with leather seats and darkened windows. It felt like a limousine. We had neglected to discuss cost with booking, so we took it but were afraid it would cost too much. When we got to airport it was still only $45. It seriously made us feel like movie stars. Anyway, the hotel is surrounded by beautiful little shops within walking distance. Everywhere you turn there are beautiful views. The room was spotless, the staff were very kind, and we were very comfortable. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Relax in La Jolla!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff were very kind and helpful and easygoing, and the room was clean and comfy! I would definitely stay here again!
Cons: Can't think of anything. The breakfast was kind of standard for a hotel like this, but it was hot and plentiful!
Location: Walk to the ocean, shopping, although pricey, and restaurants. We didn't do much as we didn't have a car or much time. Everyone was very friendly!
Wonderful time! Hotel is in a great location! The coastline is beautiful, and seeing the sea lions lying on the beach is an amazing experience! Great walking and lots of good restaurants! Nature here is at its finest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Close to the beach, close to shops, restaurants

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Good staff, good location, clean
Cons: Breakfast could be more health conscious
Location: The beach is less than 5mins away, lots restaurants and shops.
Friendly staff, we had a slight problem with our tub, they quickly up graded us to another room with a view. Very happy with the experience, close to everything. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted May 8, 2015
The location, the room, the staff...everything about my experience there was very nice. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff, not the most comfortable bed. Water pressure weak and hot water barely warm. Even with the drawbacks I would definitely stay there again. Parking was easy and the location was so close to everything. Perfect location to walk to any place in La Jolla.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chciago, IL

Nice but not accommodating to third party bookings

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Daily room cleaning was exceptional.
Cons: If water is going to be off 4 hrs. - tell guests in advance so they can make arrangements.
Location: Very close to ocean, shopping and restaurants.
Nice hotel. Most employees very pleasant, except one female desk clerk. Each time I asked for something, she began with "well, you booked thru a third party...." I felt like I wasn't considered a customer of the hotel at all. Water was shut off for 4 hours mid day!!! I called after 1 hr. and was assured it would be on in 30 min. Had to finally shower and use the bathroom in another room to make our dinner reservations. Again, was told no compensation because "booked thru a third party!" Finally, desk clerk asked for email where they would send some sort of comp ---- we'll see if I ever get anything from them....as I was a "third party booking." :0/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, simple, quiet
good breakfast by pool side. very quiet at night. best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great ocean view and every room has a balcony. Perfect for enjoying a La Jolla sunset! Front staff very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

All in all a good deal.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Close walk to my client's office. And a quick ride to the San Diego airport. Only $20 ride on shuttle.
Cons: Tough to get on wireless in the evening. Suspect it got bogged down by number of users. Maybe offer option of paid internet for business users.
Location: Short walk to the beach. Central location close to shops and restaurants.
Price was right for the room . Offer for $20 more a night to be on the ocean side. I could see ocean from my balcony, but there is another building across the alley that blocks the view for the most part. Next time will just do city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms are being remodeld and that will make a big improvement
Location: We stayed in La Jolla, CA. The beach was only a few blocks away and resturants were all walking distance.
Hotel rooms were remodeled recently but the bathroom was not. They are working on doing the bathrooms. I think that will make the rooms very nice. The hotel is nice and very clean.