Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms are being remodeld and that will make a big improvement
Location: We stayed in La Jolla, CA. The beach was only a few blocks away and resturants were all walking distance.
Hotel rooms were remodeled recently but the bathroom was not. They are working on doing the bathrooms. I think that will make the rooms very nice. The hotel is nice and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to downtown LaJolla. The free breakfast was very good.
Cons: Finish the room upgrades as soon as possible
My wife and I had a very pleasant two day stay at your hotel. It was clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good, and we would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel, would return again for sure. Ezcellent location, staff nice, rooms clean, lots to walk to, shops ad restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Locationjohn
Major thing was that we had no hot water and when we finally got any it was only warm Staff were very nice. We faced the ally and the noise was bad...trucks constantly backing up and filling up. Good location for us May or may not come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very nice hotel, and walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My children and I stayed at this hotel, and it was great. I have zero complaints, the staff was friendly, and professional. Our room was nice, and comfy. The only thing I did notice was they said it was $12 for parking, and the parking spaces were very narrow, and took some skill to get into. When I looked on my bank account, I had an additional charge for $27 that I need to look into. Other than that, I loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Recently remodeled and clean.
Cons: Soundproofing and/or controlling guest noise.
Location: Shops, museum, restaurants/cafes, beaches and strolling.
Easy walking distance from every thing in the village and beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Close to La Jolla Village

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Parking, lock maintenance.
Location: Shopping in La Jolla village, walk on the beach, fun restaurants.
The rooms are old, but updated nicely. Out of the 3 locks on the sliding glass door out to the balcony, only one slide lock worked, and of that lock the screws were stripped out of it. There is no valet parking, and it still costs $12.00 a day to park. Parking is cramped. There is an overflow parking garage across the street, which is expensive. Overall, it was an okay hotel to stay at. It is about a 1/2 block from La Jolla Village, so everything is within walking distance. The view from my room was beautiful...overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I could see that rooms in this hotel are being renovated. Unfortunately the bathroom in these rooms really need some TLC. They are very tired looking.
Location: Location is very good. Beach is one block away. Great coffee store right on the corner (hotel coffee is not very good). Easy access to everywhere.
Location is unfortunately the only subject I can write about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Comfortable, Clean, Excellent Location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good staff, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing in particular, a few leakage spots in room (nominal), but I trust that will be taken care off in the renovation
Location: A great place to walk around the market, the cove, the beach walk.
The check in was very quick. The staff courteous. The room was spacious, clean. The bath was also nice. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable experience. The breakfast was also good. Although the hotel was undergoing renovation there was no disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. I've stayed there several times.