Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the beach, shops & dining!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The free breakfast is great! The hotel really goes above & beyond. The pool is pretty big & heated. The housekeeping staff even leaves chocolates in your room; every time your room is cleaned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, charged for parking there.ok

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Parking was a big issue there. they charge plus you're not guaranteed a spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Nice and quiet location, 3 minutes walk to the beach. Worth to visit the museum of contemporary art (2 minutes walk from the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before, we liked it so much that we decided to go back. This time we found newly remodeled rooms, which made our stay even better. Walking distance to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Hotel breakfast is excellent wide variety of items to choose from eggs, potatoes, pancakes, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee, etc... loved our stay! : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great location to walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Very clean and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very good service, clean and recently re-furbished. Memory foam beds are not comfortable for everyone but little one could fault in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meerbusch

Gutes Hotel, zentrale Lage

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Lage
Gute Lage des Hotels zu Geschäften und Küste. Saubers, großes Zimmer. Frühstück auch draußen möglich. Reibungsloses und schnelles einchecken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, ab

Posted May 26, 2015
There was a weird smell in the room. The room was spacious. The bed was ok. Good location. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Felt like royalty

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. The shops within walking distance, the views, the beautiful comfortable rooms.
Cons: Parking is an issue, but it is all over California we found.
Location: This is close to all San Diego attractions. Just a short and beautiful drive along I-5 to Legoland.
Everyone was very nice. Took a yellow taxi from airport to hotel and it costs $45. When leaving,arranged a cab back to airport from local La Jolla cab company. Cab company picked us up in black Lincoln continental with leather seats and darkened windows. It felt like a limousine. We had neglected to discuss cost with booking, so we took it but were afraid it would cost too much. When we got to airport it was still only $45. It seriously made us feel like movie stars. Anyway, the hotel is surrounded by beautiful little shops within walking distance. Everywhere you turn there are beautiful views. The room was spotless, the staff were very kind, and we were very comfortable. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Relax in La Jolla!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff were very kind and helpful and easygoing, and the room was clean and comfy! I would definitely stay here again!
Cons: Can't think of anything. The breakfast was kind of standard for a hotel like this, but it was hot and plentiful!
Location: Walk to the ocean, shopping, although pricey, and restaurants. We didn't do much as we didn't have a car or much time. Everyone was very friendly!
Wonderful time! Hotel is in a great location! The coastline is beautiful, and seeing the sea lions lying on the beach is an amazing experience! Great walking and lots of good restaurants! Nature here is at its finest!