Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
very pleasant facility, with a smart location to visit the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, great overall

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed 4 days on Mission Beach and had a wonderful time. We needed to stay an extra night, so read the reviews on this hotel and it met all our expectations and even exceeded them. The setting on this marina is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We also enjoyed eating dinner at the restaurant on site which overlooked the marina. Food was excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be that the rooms are quite small, but we didn't spend much time in our room and it was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Very nice and quite hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Peaceful ,clean and very good food . Views over bay and surrounding area great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hotel. Such a beautiful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, excellent facilities, lovely location.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Beside marina, with two pools and a number of good restaurants nearby.
Checked in and upgraded to a junior suite. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna beach ca

Lovely getaway. Beautiful location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
So much to do in san Diego. Shelter islandis centrally located. The hotel was lovely with a bay view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect position

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Position
This hotel is poised between the harbor and the marina. Away from any noise. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The location is great if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown atmosphere. The room we stayed in was a king, it was a tad small, but it was clean and had air conditioning. The pools were small, but warm and clean, also they were open early and late, which is great. The breakfast whether room service or in the restaurant was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Nice clean hotel with water views to city

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay, room was clean maybe just a little cramped for a family. Bathroom was beautiful. Very enjoyable place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Perfect setting for a visit to San Diego!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We were very pleased. This is an older resort but it is well maintained and the perfect setting to wake up to. The staff were very accommodating and helpful!