Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juha

Your average motel with the worst WIFI in town

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice, clean and large room. The bed was a bit hard for my tastes, but still sleepable. Be warned: the WIFI in this hotel is really horrible, it's constantly asking you for the passcode (so your phone etc. won't stay connected) and it's so slow that for example work VPN was practically impossible to use. In the end, I ended up using T-mobile's 3g instead of the hotel wifi - I guess that'll tell you something..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edmond from Marseille, FR

Best value for a clean modern hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Near downtown San Diego
A very clean and modern hotel near the freeway minutes to downtown / gas lamp district area (great location if you want to have a night out downtown). Rooms look like the pictures. You're basically getting a 4 star room (modern, flat screen, fridge, microwave, coffee maker) for a 3 star price. Area is safe but not scenic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Easy access to 5 North and South

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Helpful and friendly front counter staff. Cleaning people need to clean the tile areas. We stayed 3 nights and the same stains and hair remained on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Florida

Very clean and modern budget choice

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beds, cleanliness, modern, free parking and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Ask at check-in if guests mind loud music and if they do please them on the opposite side of the hotel. Some are less noise sensitive than others.
Location: The location doesn't have much nearby. You need to go up to San Diego proper.
This is a great deal for a hotel in San Diego. It is about 10 minutes south on the 1-5 and a very easy commute into the city. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The beds are super comfy. My only complaint was the loud music from the restaurant Goodies next door on Friday and Saturday if you are on that side of the hotel. It starts about 8 and continues to midnight. I was traveling from the East Coast so wanted to go to sleep a bit earlier as my time was off. The music didn't help. Other than that I thought it was a great pick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisiest hotel stay in a very long time

Posted Mar 20, 2014
When we checked in we were told that the restaurant next door “served breakfast, lunch and dinner, provided room service and had live music on Friday and Saturday nights.” What we were not told was that the live music is OUTSIDE the restaurant and would be just a few feet away across the parking lot from our room (244.) It was very loud and lasted until 11:00+ pm. More irritating than the noise however, is the lack of ANY response from their management regarding my complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very clean, great staff, good location, clean grounds, free internet, free parking, less than 8 miles from airport. The only thing missing is breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - close to the Interstate 5.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Room size and cleaniness, price, location and fitness center.
Cons: Increase the number of vending machines.
Location: There is a Denny's nearby, what makes the dinner easy.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable but the absence of vending machines with snacks make it not perfect. However, the fitness center and the business room give you easy access to exercise equipments and computers with printers and internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: We had a car and it was 15 minutes away from everything.
Within minutes of checking in we knew it was going to be an amazing stay. We were greeted by Jeff who was one of the most knowledgable staff memebers we have ever encountered at a hotel. He gave us information on the best places to go, maps as well as directions. He was able to answer every question we had for him with great detail. The location was also great. Over all great stay, we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very uncomfortable stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel staff mest up my order. I booked a king bedroom and I received a two queen bedroom. The room itself was clean but small. The beds are very uncomfortable . Yes there is a fridge and coffee maker but no water provided for you or even coffee supplies like sugar or milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Temecula CA

Short drive to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights here for Valentines day. The hotel was beautifuly decorated and very clean. We had a room on the 4th floor with 1 king bed. At first I was worried about the location of the hotel but it wasn't a problem at all. Everything is 10-15 minutes away by car and the hotel is so easy to get to and from. We had a great stay.