Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali

Nice hotel and quiet.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: quiet and relax
good location room and the hotel was closed to the events I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

English lady travelling alone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was a single older lady travelling alone .the service I received was fantastic..thankyou Manny for the fabulous room you gave me the never ending directions to all the shopping areas.,you made my stay fabulous.i would only stay at this hotel ....right next to the 5 freeway which makes everwhere so easy to get to....love you Manny...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brasilia DF

Nada em volta mas perto de tudo

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Em volta do hotel não há nada mas o aceso é muito fácil a todas as atrações. Cerca de 12 minutos do centro. As instalações são muito boas e novas. Custo beneficio elevado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel Great location easy access Restuarant across from hotel Very clean Great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

In same parking lot as a bar& grill

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Loud music played from about 7-11pm. Called office to ask why nobody mentioned this or if I could switch rooms and was told music could be heard in all rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento,ca

Relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fun and easy. would come back in a heart beat.Was a great experience. Would come back, nice bar cheap beer next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed here for our spring break to take our kids to Sea World. It is in an industrial area so I was worried about places to eat as the restaurant in the parking lot had quite a few bad reviews. Once we found the Westfield mall things got much better. The hotel was nice but I did notice some stains on our duvets. Overall it was a great price and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It's clean and pretty new!
Cons: New AC's.
Location: Not the greatest if you have no car!
The room was nice and clean, the pool is nice, as well. If I come next time I would ask for the room on any floor, but not the ground one . We really didn't feel comfortable leaving window open overnight and it would be perfect if we could. The AC was pretty loud! They have rooms with balconies, as well, so ask them for one of those .I don't know why they put us on the ground floor one if the hotel was half empty? If you drive' I would recommend hotel, but if you don't I would go to Gaslamp, or Coronado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Originally, we booked our family to stay at a hotel in Coronado Island as that is where we planned to spend most of our time with our three young kids. However, the price was out of our comfort zone so we canceled and, based on the reviews, decided to book at this hotel. Although there are really no amenities within walking distance, being that it is right off the I-5, it took no more than 15 minutes to drive to Coronado Island, Sea World, and Mission Beach. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melborne, Australia

Not exactly in San Diego, but a good place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Advertised as a San Diego hotel, but located in National City ($25 taxi ride from SD), this hotel was modern, clean and friendly. There are limited food options nearby however, and a round trip to the main entertainment areas ads $50 to the cost.