Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for those driving

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: have breakfast included and eliminate live music in the nearby bar
Location: only good if you are driving
noisy weekend night from a bar next to the hotel with lots live music to late hours. Hard to sleep. Otherwise a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Very Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, pets welcome, very well maintained inside and out.
Cons: The A/C unit in my room is very outdated and needs replaced. Carpets need to be deodorized or replaced.
Location: Close to freeway, downtown San Diego not far, lots of restaurants to choose from in the area.
I was looking for a place that wouldn't gouge my wallet with all kinds of pet fees, and this was perfect. Close to the freeway, quiet area, very nice room, and a grassy area for my pet on the side of the hotel. I was given a room with accommodations for a handicapped person (which I didn't need), and the first thing I noticed was the smell similar to a nursing home. :( The room was extremely humid, the A/C unit was obnoxiously loud, but it was necessary in order to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. After the first night of my stay, my room was somehow "skipped over" and didn't receive room service (not a big deal). For these reasons, I have only rated this hotel 4 of 5 stars. Overall, it was a good stay, especially since I was able to keep my little dog with me for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel not far from san diego attractions. Hotel was clean and modern, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisy hotel on weekends, great on weekdays.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It's very clean, and has a great swimming pool!
Cons: It could use sound deadening in the walls.
Location: Very close to entry and exits of I5- close to lots of San Diego, and Mexico.
If you stay, ask for a room as far as possible from the biker bar next door, as they have really loud live outdoors music Friday, Sat. and Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Convenient location and great value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel is convienently located right off the highway and with easy access to both downtown and the airport with a 15 minute drive. Will stay there again ... A great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Cleanliness is my number one priority. When booking hotels, I'm usually hesitant unless reviews specifically talk about clean rooms and bed. This place was excellent. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Awesome hotel and I felt comfortable. The price was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very nice hotel close to the water

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My only complaint is the hot tub was not clean...very foamy water, not appealing. Coffee was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Beautiful, Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
From the moment we walked into the lobby, it was obvious this hotel and its staff takes pride in its appearance. It was well-lit, elegant, decorated modestly but beautifully, and clean. The staff were friendly and cheerful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the beds made for no insomnia. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham Ontario, Canada

Great location and very modern facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location is close to most areas of interest
Cons: water pressure
Location: close to downtown area Naval base and Midway air craft carrier Plenty of restaurants within 10 - 20 min
Hotel is very clean and modern. Location is close to most areas of interest Water pressure is a little low, but not really an issue Close to the peninsula called Coronado which has plenty of beach's and areas to walk around for pleasure