Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Overall a great 2 day stay. The place was clean and staff were friendly. The only thing I would say they could do better is offer some sort of breakfast for the rate of the hotel I think that's fair. Otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice and clean. Everything well organized. Good balance price, quality. Parking free. Restaurant cross the street very convenient. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was just off the freeway and close to everything with our rental car. The food from the "Goodies" restaurant next door was delicious!!!
Cons: Work with housekeeping. They should never been in anyone else's luggage!!!
Location: Coronado beach was only 12 minutes away.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and really nice. The only problem that we had was that the housekeeping staff when through our things. The first time we 'thought' that they might have gone through my husbands bag, but we gave them the benefit of the doubt. The next day my bags had definitely been opened up and searched. Nothing was missing. We called the front desk and they told us that they would file a complaint with the general manager that had gone home that night. We just kept the "Do not disturb" in the door for the next 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Minutes away from Downtown San Diego and Navy Base. Right off Highway 5. Rooms are pretty and have everything you need. I recommend staying here, if visiting San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Terrible location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel..... Located in national city where there are few local restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel was great, only thing was that is located around an iffy area. So if you're just looking for a hotel I highly recommend. However, if you're looking for a great hotel plus a view look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel by navy base

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Clean up to date hotel nice pool and room was clean. There is a pup to eat at in same parking lot but after that you have to drive a few blocks. If going to beach again you have to drive you can see it but it's a ship yard. But still a view of water. We had to wait about 45 minutes to check in when we arrived at 330pm room wasn't ready yet. But it is a nice place to stay. I would have rather been able to walk to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff was very friendly and hotel smelled really nice. Everything was very clean and they always say hello. Wish they served breakfast but other than that no complains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mach1 from kuwait

Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It's great hotel and have pretty good service . Comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in San Diego

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant, clean and tidy but not good value
Cons: Tell the band to stop playing when no one is listening
Location: Nothing near desolate location near the docks (not the marina)
Nice enough hotel but not good clue for the location (at the docks) - load music till late from Bar next door was annoying -especially as there was no one in the bar listening!