Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good but one thing that's bugging

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Bugging me is that our help didn't say whether we have a hold or not m get it back or not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: I left a pair of sandles behind and called the next morning.. they were gone.
great location. Got good recommendations on places to eat. But the chocolate chip cookies (free) were TOO sweet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Exterior and interior of hotel was nicely updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything on the first floor.
Cons: Phone etiquette. Smile when you're talking!
My girl's night at the beach went great and my friends and I loved the décor on the first floor. The room looked modern and was very clean. I really liked the décor. It was not too far from the beach but definitely not within walking distance. I made a same day reservation and when I called to confirm the reservation the front desk receptionist did not sound very friendly and was a little curt on the phone and wanted me to wait an HOUR to check again but when I came in to check on my reservation in person (15mins later), she was all smiles in front of the other guests. Go figure. Breakfast was GREAT. More than I expected. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San bernardino, ca

Nice hotel next to beach and the night life

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. The hotel looks fancy from inside. It's smoke free hotel and staff is really nice. The room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient, quality upgrade.
Cons: Like most facilities - breakfast is not a great experience.
Location: Oceanside is a very tourist friendly location - the Thursday Sunset Market is a great venue. The Harbour is a great attraction.
The facility had all the necessary upgrades - very nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eguizabal

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good hotel for the price very clean and friendly people and very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Very nicely put! Our goal as a Best Western Plus is to be the ideal combination of luxury, location & affordability. That being said, our true satisfaction comes from the relationships we build with our guests! Thank you greatly for spreading the word, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's a Best Western not a boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My wife booked this hotel because she thought it was beachfront and a boutique hotel. It's not a boutique hotel but rather a Best Western. The train tracks nearby make it difficult to walk straight to beach and while it's doable it's not easy enough to pop in to the hotel grab some stuff and walk back. It's probably about a 15-20 minute walk. It's about two doors down from a strip club and there are some dilapidated hotels neighboring it. The rooms are nice though for the price and the breakfast is actually really good. There's a Carrows across the street that has everyday "Kids eat free" which we took advantage of. It ended up being cheaper than a McDonalds run. All in all if you're looking for a decent hotel in this price point this is a gem. If you're looking something that's more upscale and closer to the Oceanside Pier go with the Wyndham or the Springhill Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate you sharing your review. I agree with your sentiments that we are a gem, and although we are not beach front, we are definitely walking distance to the beach, and the best option in Oceanside when looking for an all new hotel that is a combination of luxury location & affordability. Our goal as Best Western Plus is to exceed the standards of our guests and offer the option of an all new hotel that includes a combination of luxury, location & affordability. Our Full Size Hot Breakfast is indeed the best price in town...free! I hope we have the opportunity to host your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Phoenix

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Riverside

Remodel is wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did a wonderful remodel on this hotel for the price the room is wonderful close to the beach and downtown and harbor. Will stay again breakfast included pool and jaquzzi all very nice.